Ratings based on 344 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from NJ

Posted 14 Oct 2019
2nd visit in 5 months. Identical issues! ALWAYS running out of my brand of liquor at every bar throughout the entire property. Do you think somebody would call a manager and get more?? ONLY once when I spoke to the manager myself! Next day, back to the same poor choices. Also my room had no hot water 5 out of 12 days!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Oct 2019 by Lizeth Arratia /Hospitality Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share your rating about your experience. We will be delighted to host you in the future. Kind regards, Lizeth Arratia Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Oct 2019
Excellent service!!Best food we have been tried in all inclusive resort.Nice and comfortable rooms.Super recommendable junior suite with private pool
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Kenia Rodriguez/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Imer, Thank you for trusting in our TRS family to be your hosts during your visit to the Caribbean. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us, and I am thrilled to read of what a wonderful stay you had. Your extensive and most complimentary evaluation is most kind and very much appreciated. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Miami

Posted 6 Oct 2019
I love everything about the hotel. The only thing I did not like was the AC was not cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Oct 2019 by Lizeth Arratia/Hospitality Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your preference and for sharing your opinion about you recent stay in our resort. We are glad to know you loved all the facilities. Kind regards, Lizeth Arratia Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Naples, FL

Posted 3 Oct 2019
Absolutely beautiful. All the interior desgining, layout, ambience, staff, even the scents were top notch
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Oct 2019 by Lizeth Arratia /Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing TRS Yucatan Hotel as your vacation destination and for sharing your opinion about your stay. It is delightful to read you had a great time enjoying our facilities, the ambience and the attention provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Lizeth Arratia Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from new york

Posted 18 Sep 2019
beautiful resort , friendly staffs and good foods
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Sep 2019 by Lizeth Arratia /Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear bobeechacha127, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay at TRS Yucatan Hotel. We are delighted to know you had a great time enjoying our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Lizeth Arratia Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Sep 2019
Staff was very friendly . Variety of restaurant to eat at .
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Sep 2019 by Lizeth Arratia/ Hospitality Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your preference and for sharing your opinion about your stay at TRS Yucatan Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the variety of restaurants. It will be truly a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Lizeth Arratia Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Oregon

Posted 3 Sep 2019
Very beautiful place to get away from busy life. Food in buffets needs improvement, everyday same food is what you get tired of. Huge property, expect to wait a while to get a cart, or walk a good amount of distance to get someplace. Mosquito spray is much needed, its a tropical place with many bugs. Other then that enjoyed a well taken care of property with excellent service. Thank you👍
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep 2019 by Kenia Rodriguez/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for giving us your confidence and allowing us to receive you during your holidays in the Caribbean. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We trust that you had a safe trip back home and truly hope to welcome you again to offer you a much better experience. Kind regards, Kenia Rodriguez Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Mérida, Yucatán

Posted 2 Sep 2019
We had a great time, the place is really nice and all the staff are always client focused
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Sep 2019 by Lizeth Arratia/ Hospitality Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing TRS Yucatan Hotel to spend your vacations and for sharing your opinion about your stay. It is great to know you had a fantastic time in our hotel and that you especially enjoyed the attention to detail provided by our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lizeth Arratia Hospitality Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Dallas

Posted 25 Aug 2019
The property was beautiful but I was disappointed in my overall experience. When we got there, the sheets were dirty and we had to ask multiple time to get them changed. Although there were many restaurants available on the property, they did a poor job of telling what was open when so we would go to a restaurant on the other side of the property only to find out it was closed. Also, they did not do a good job about sharing what was going on on the property so unless you came across it, you didn't know there was even an event. Overall, I'm disappointed in my experience while there.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Aug 2019 by Lizeth Arratia /Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion regarding you recent experience at TRS Yucatan Hotel. It is regrettable to know that you were disappointed by your overall experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding some areas of opportunity. You can rest assured that we will give the proper follow-up to your observations in order to keep providing memorable stays to all our guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to change your impression on a future stay. Kind regards, Lizeth Arratia Hospitality Manager