Ratings based on 2,653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Sep-2016
Lovely staff, clean rooms and great food. Very quite when we visited at the end of 2016 September
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Sep-2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow us to thank you for your preference. We appreciate that you took some of your valuable time in sharing your very positive feedback with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. It will be a pleasure for us. Best Regards, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Cancún
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Sep-2016
Clean modern hotel with great services, amenities and food. Close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Sep-2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference in Palace Resorts. We would like to thank you as well for sharing your very positive feedback with us. We certainly remain at your services. Best Regards, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Cancún
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Copenhagen

Fantastisk familie resort, ud over det sædvanlige.

Posted 29-Sep-2016
Hurtig indtjekning. Meget hjælpsomme og imødekommende. Fantastiske restauranter med vidunderlige personale/tjenere, der altid vil give dig den gode oplevelse. Der er altid noget for børn, og eget menukort! Pools og tilhørende pool-bar, helt i top. Stranden er også fin og rummelig, dog kan du ikke forvente det turkis-blå hav her, pga af store mængder havgræs. Men så tager du bare en taxi ind til, et af de andre "palace" hoteller f.eks. Beach palace og bom så har du den lækreste strand med tilhørende turkis-blå hav. Deslige har du også all.incl , når du besøger dette hotel -fedt:) Børn har deres eget indendørs lege-verden, udendørs legeland samt en børnepool med div. rutsjebaner -børn vil aldrig kede sig her:) selv til voksne børn, vil more sig på sportspubben -et mekka med poolborde-airhockey-arkademaskiner:) Når du har betalt rejsen, behøver du ikke at have flere penge op ad lommen igen :) Alt i alt en kæmpe oplevelse for min familie, at besøge dette resort. Vi var her 14 dage, og vi kunne godt have brugt yderligere 1 uge. Fantastiske rammer + fantastisk personale, der vil gøre alt for at du/i får en god tid :) Vi kommer helt sikkert tilbage!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Sep-2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Rene, Please allow us to mention that it is a big honor for us to read your very positive and fantastic comments. We appreciate taking the time in sharing with us your feedback as it is extremely important to us. We remain at your service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Moon Palace Cancun in the very near future. Best Regards, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Cancun.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from k

Nice hotel for families

Posted 22-Sep-2016
Everything was great but bugs everywhere. Get a bug ointment. The facility is so big and ask a room near lobby if you don't walk too much in such a hot weather!
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Sep-2016 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Thank you for writting your positive experience and rating very well our property. It has been a pleasure to serve you and sincerely hope to look forward your visit soon! With kind regards, Jose Luis Gonzalez Manager Moon Palace Cancun
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13-Sep-2016
There was nothing wrong with this hotel, everything was fixed in a quick time when we reported an issue. The service in the restaurants and bars was the best I have ever received however I found the hotel chatacterless but that's just personal opinion. I had a nice time but would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2016 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your personal opinion about your recent stay wth us, probably our sister resorts in Cancun will be a marvelous option to you. Definitely we always encourage our staff to provide an outstanding service just for you. Have no hesitation to contacting us for any further assistance. It will be a pleasure. Cordially, Jose Luis Gonzalez Moon Palace Cancun
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Pittsburgh

This hotel was great 3 years ago.. now is only OK

Posted 13-Sep-2016
Pros: Room service and vegan friendly restaurants.The staff is actually amazing but the resort has expanded and I dont think they hired enough staff
Cons: Get more staff, specially during dinner time .Get more chairs or allow people to use the ones available.We are all supposed to feel like VIPs
Location: Isla mujeres, Chichen Itza, Tulum,
This is my third time returning to the Moon Palace. The first 2 times my experience was AMAZING! beautiful beaches, luxurious rooms and wonderful staff that was always there to fill up your drink or offer you a towels when you needed one. This resort has slightly high fares per day but we were paying for flawless service, location and for the fact that the food was also exquisite so we didn't mind. My husband and I really thought that it was worth the money. This time was just a fair service that really didn't justify the mount of money we paid for 3 days- specially since we went during LOW season.Firs, there were not beach/sun chairs available - by 9AM all of them were taken. They had VIP zones where the space was wide open and were tons of chairs but we were not allowed there so we spend nearly 45-60 minutes everyday to find a place to seat (taking shuttles between properties and walking in the heat) Also we went to the Golf property to eat at the Riviera Maya,the food was amazing ,we were happy until we decided to return to our rooms and nobody would pick us up. We waited outside for nearly 35-40 minutes for a golf cart.I took my grandmother with me and got me furious that she was almost falling sleep in the concrete :( these carts are supposed to come every 15 minutes.I understand the resort has grown but they should also have enough staff and chairs- I went in off season- I can only imagine high season. Not worth the price :(
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2016 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
We at Palace Resorts would like to thank you for your important feedback and we sincerely regret to know this time your thoughs has change. Our commitment is always to provide a quality level of service and always take your comments very seriously. We sincerely hope we can restore your faith in us and give us the opportunity to host you soon. Have no hesitation to contacting me for further assistance and find our renovated resort. With kind regards, Jose Luis Gonzalez Moon Palace Cancun
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from indianapolis, in

To much walking!

Posted 10-Sep-2016
I have a disability that gives me difficulty with balance.i needed a room close to the pool and restaurants. This hotel could not accommodate me. If not for an employee, a shuttle driver, suggesting another hotel, we would've come home.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Sep-2016 by Moon Palace Cancun, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Joe, Foremost we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you recently in Moon Palace Cancun and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback. Regarding your comments about your recent stay we would like to mention that currently our property is recognized for have weelchair accessible facilities for phisically challenged guests with ramps around the resort and handicap rooms. We are surprised to know your comments and sicnerely regret to know you experience nevertheless we will be delighted to host you soon and serve you again to bring you proper assistance with all your travel needs. Have no hesitation to contact me is there anything else I might assist you, it will be a pleasure. Cordially, Jose Luis Gonzalez Manager Moon Palace Cancun
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Lovely Hotel but poor Pool area and beach.

Posted 07-Sep-2016
Pros: All inclusive standard was good. Good choices available.
Cons: No reserving of sunbeds.
Location: Xcaret great day out. shopping in Playa Del Carmen.
Hotel is possibly too large, but in general nice hotel, good choice of restauraunts,. On check in we were told they did not have the room requested so had given us a upgrade!!!!!!!! to golf villa, this was in effect very far from the main resort pools and restaurants and not quite a villa, Just a room, was a little old. but we made do. was happy to have own golf buggy. I can see how this location wouldnt be great for lots of guests though especially if wanted to drink then have to drive backwards and forwards. Beach was disappointing seaweed and very smelly so unable to sit on it at all, and pool although nice did not have nowhere near enough sunbeds for size of hotel. People must have been up at sunrise every day to reserve them, None available every morning of our stay at 8:45am.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Sep-2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Bev, We would like to thank you for your preference in Moon Palace Cancun. We appreciate your feedback on the aspects that we most definitely need to improve. We regret to know that you have found some inconveniences during your most recent visit, please note that our guests' satisfaction is very important and your comments are extremely important. Please allow us to mention that our golf villas are an option to stay in a relaxed and quiet ambiance with privacy, and as you have mentioned, you have indeed a golf buggy when staying in this part of the Resort. We would also like to add that our beach is located in front of a coral reef and during times of the year the ocean seems to produce some amounts of algae, however, we have a committed team that makes daily efforts in order to have a pristine beach for our guests. We hope to restore your faith in us and you could provide us the honor of staying again with us. It will be a our pleasure to welcome you and pamper you. Warm Regards, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Cancun.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from West Midlands

Pure Luxury

Posted 05-Sep-2016
We stayed at the Moon Palace for 8 nights and from beginning to end cannot fault anything. We had the best holiday ever and couldn't have chosen a better place. The resort was so huge that we didn't even get a chance to explore all of it. The food was absolutely delicious in all of the restaurants we tried out, particularly the Brazilian steakhouse. Queuing time for some of the restaurants was never more than a few minutes wait - the facilities were great, staff super friendly, plenty of bars to choose and poolside areas to sit at - wish we could've stayed longer. We are already planning another visit next year and bringing the kids this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Sep-2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Del, Thank you for your preference in Palace Resorts. We are delighted to read your amazing comments and your fantastic feedback. We agree with you that we have a wide variety of services, amenities, restaurants and activities, however, to make easier things for you we have a brand new Palace Resorts app available to your mobile, we encourage you to use it for your next visit to the Resort (which we really hope will be sooner than later). We are excited to read that you are already planning on returning, please let us know as soon as your travel dates get closer, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Thank you again for your preference and we remain at your services. Best Regards, Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Sep-2016
Superb and great facilities.enjoyed the spa with hotel room credits.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Sep-2016 by Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Superb. Thank you for your very kind comments. It is a pleasure for us to read your amazing feedback, and we would like to thank you for providing the honor of staying with us during your most recent visit to Cancun. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best Regards. Carlos Cañedo Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort