Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Will be good if sound of neightbor room insulated

Posted 03-Jan-2017
Pros: Breakfirst
Cons: sound insulation
Location: Location is good.
The sound insulation is bad. TV and talks in neighbor room can be heard very clearly. And from our second day stay, the people in neighbor room happened to be very noisy and stay up very late, I have to call front desk arround 12:00am to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is very important to us.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado

Unfriendly and uncooperative staff and manager

Posted 01-Jan-2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Replace unfriendly, poor attitude check-in personnel. Replace manager.
Location: Son traveled to this location for a day of skiing. They stayed overnight so they could attend a ski exhibition the following day.
Booked a room for my son for an overnight skiing weekend. Room was booked and paid for thru expedia. My son does not carry a credit card so hotel would not let him check in, nor would they take my credit card information over the phone. They turned him away, and told us that there would be no place in town that would check him in without a credit card. It was late afternoon when this happened and my son found himself without a room. The manager told my wife and I that they did not want my son staying at this hotel because of the exchange they had with him at the front desk. My son left, drove into town and found a better hotel for the same rate with better facilities. He paid cash for the room, and they held a $100 cash damage deposit which they returned to him upon checkout. Simple enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is our policy that guests must have a drivers license and a credit card for any incidentals when they check in. Unfortunately, without these items we are unable to check anyone in.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado Springs

Super dirty and falling apart

Posted 22-Dec-2016
Towels were visibly soiled, floors & tiles dirty. Also outdated and overall run-down. Would NOT stay here again! The staff was nice and the breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Dec-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. This is not the impression we would like our guests to have. I will pass along your feedback to our housekeeping department to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your valued time.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Fine

Posted 17-Dec-2016
Staff are really friendly. Hotel could use some more upkeep, but ok for a warm place to sleep...
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel room was very dirty

Posted 15-Dec-2016
Bathroom smelled like a sweaty gym, and the black out blinds didn't close all the way
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Dec-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is not the impression we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is valuable, and I have passed it along to our housekeeping department. Thank you for your time.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice Hotel with good Mountain View

Posted 28-Nov-2016
We booked one room for single night only. The room was spacious. As soon as we opened the curtains we found 2 big bees hidden inside. One alive and one dead. Disappointed with the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Dec-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
TJ, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed along your feedback to our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your valuable review.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 28-Nov-2016
Bed was well wore out with a sag in the middle of the mattress
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Dec-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the bed in your room. I will speak with our maintenance department and get that switched out. I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 24-Nov-2016
Easy check in great breakfast nice rooms great location
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Nov-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Lavon, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - we hope to see you again soon!
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from crested butte, co

Deceiving and Dirty

Posted 01-Nov-2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Stay elsewhwere. Would need a total overhaul
Location: Shopping excellent, plenty of restaurants and ski resorts
Driven by this place often and thought it would be inexpensive overnight with agreat location.This place was filthy and if my wife was with me I would have checked out...food stuck to the elevator floor, trash in hall as you approach the room.Then the room and the dirt and crumbs on ghe floor/chairs, sagging mattress, cracked bathroom sink, brown water as the tub first turned on...no need to check in. Price was not a bargain fust under $90. first review for me an takes a lot for me to take the time
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Nov-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Rob, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed along your feedback to our housekeeping department. Thanks again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Dårlig morgenmad
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review