Ratings based on 61 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct 2019
The chalet was very spacious but we only had 1 roll of toilet roll for our stay and you have to pay extra for bedding and towels. We had no airconditioning in the chalet but we were staying out of season but it was still 28C in the day time which was rather hot meaning it was still about 16C at night so it was hard to sleep in the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Oct 2019 by Laurence, Head of reservations Department , Hotel Management
Dear holidaymaker, Thank you for sharing your impressions, I am delighted that your experience was a pleasant one. We do provide you with a welcome kit upon arrival so that you can enjoy all the comforts of your accommodation, however, you must purchase supplies for the rest of your stay. Despite the level of services we offer, we remain a campsite and hotel services (renewal of reception products, sheets, towels, cleaning...) are extra. It is true that temperatures were still summery at the beginning of autumn, but the coolness of the night makes it easy to aerate the accommodation. We offer ranges with or without air conditioning, maybe next time you can try a chalet that is equipped? :) I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again and advising you on the most suitable services for a completely successful stay. Laurence Head of reservations Department
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful campsite

Posted 18 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Great area, lots to do. Lovely campsite with a beautiful sandy lagoon. Everything you need on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Sep 2019 by Laurence - Head of Reservation Department, Hotel Management
Hello sir, Thank you for staying at Camping de la Dragonnière and sharing this comment. Our campsite Club 5 * makes you enjoy a warm atmosphere with entertainment 7 days 7 and 4 aquatic environments. I am delighted that the lagoon has pleased you; this Seychelles atmosphere is a delight for our holidaymakers! We hope to welcome you back to Vias in our campsite! Laurence Head of Reservations Department
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Good if you like camping and the outdoor lifestyle. Not so good if you’re accustomed to all inclusive holidays. Good entertainment in the evening.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fantastic place

Posted 10 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Fantastic place really enjoyed it very clean
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great holiday

Posted 27 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Amazing place, wish we had found it years ago when our children were young. Enjoyed it even though the children didn’t come with us.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Sep 2018 on Hotels
The lagoon was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hastings, East Sussex, UK

Beautiful resort with lots of things to do!

Posted 27 Jun 2018
Pros: Very clean and tidy. Gardens are also well kept. Lovely staff and great facilities.
Cons: The paid Wifi was pretty poor, regularly dropping out. We also felt the site could have provided more toilet roll (you only get one upon arrival).
Location: Cap d'Agde (20 mins/15km) but taxis are a little expensive. Europark is just up the road and makes a lovely evening. Aquapark also only 20min away.
Looking for places to stay in the Agde/Cap d'Agde area, this one quickly caught my eye. The photos and reviews were promising and the prices were in our range. We booked two standard chalets. Upon arrival we knew we had come to the right place, it was well kept and beautiful. Reception staff were lovely and very very helpful, the site is so big they give you a map to navigate it! The chalets looked a tiny bit tired on the outside but were perfect on the inside. We had kitchen utensils, a hob (no oven), sink, plates and cutlery, microwave, toaster and coffee machine. They were tidy and clean and confortable to stay in. The site's pools and facilities were also very clean and well kept. The lagoon was particularly lovely! It was nice having a choice of places to eat within the resort as well as having the Spar shop to buy odds and ends at. After having such a lovely week there, we wish we could have stayed for two weeks!
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jul 2018 by Laurence Liébart, Hotel Management
Dear Gillian The dragonnière team is pleased to read your enthusiasm ! Thank you for choosing our campsite Domaine de la Dragonnière for your holidays in the south of France. I am delighted that the beauty of our estate has capture your attention. We work really hard so our guests have a great time and enjoy the friendly atmosphere. Looking forwad to seeing you for your next vacation. Laurence Liébart
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

3 days of rain!

Posted 15 Apr 2018 on Hotels
Great site if the sun shines with many outdoor facilities with heated pools and a lovely lagoon with sand. However weather not great for us and therefore limited to expensive bike hire, walking and a bus trip to Béziers , which was nice. Accomdation was good but the site flooded in parts due the heavy rain. As you would expect in France all signage, menus and entertainment is in French or was during our stay. Free airport transfer and availability of beach shuttle very handy but without a car the location is a bit remote if the sun is limited. Overall ok but suggest August is the time to visit rather than Easter.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Will be visiting again, with the family!

Posted 11 Apr 2018 on Hotels
We stayed here last week. We arranged with the reception to have airport pick up and drop off. This cost us nothing extra which is a bonus. The reception staff were very friendly and despite not speaking fluent English, tried to understand us and helped us as much as possible with questions we had etc; during our stay. We were upgraded to a better chalet because the park was in off-season, this was a lovely surprise. It was clean, plenty of space and we really enjoyed staying in it. Did not want to leave! The website states 4 restaurants, one was a fast food burger place, one was a cafe/restaurant, and the two others were not open during our stay at dinner time. There was also a candy bar which served crepes/churros etc. There was also a Nisa store which we made use of but closed early. The choice of pools was great, we used the indoor pool, the outdoors pools and also visited the natural beach. We were not disappointed. We made full use of the water slides. Good fun! The park was not near anywhere within walking distance so we took the bus to Vias. Which is a nice little nearby town. We did not make use of the free shuttle for the beach, but we will be sure to use it next time. We did not know that towel and bedding hire for the chalet had a charge, which is collected from the laundry. We will definitely be back before next year, and we will bring the children in the family, as this is more a family park than a couples park. Look forward to visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Plymouth UK

Well Placed or relaxing, history and the beach.

Posted 19 Sep 2017
Pros: Its relaxed quite location with open spaces. There is a Lagoon area with white sand and azure blue water.
Cons: The shop and patisserie is closed at 12.30 until late afternoon. Not too handy if you fancy a cake or forget something at lunch time.
Location: We visited historic Béziers. It is also well situated if you want to take a trip on the canal du Midi as we did. The beach and wine tasting.
I have been chalet camping in France for over a decade now my stay at the Dragonnière was very enjoyable. It's ten minutes from the airport and situated on a main road. If you haven't got a car there is a handy free shuttle bus to the beach. It is also on a bus route to historic Béziers. It is also well situated if you want to take a trip on the canal du Midi as we did. We loved the different pool complexes, the Olympic pool is on the edge of the site, quite and stylish compared to the central main complex but both are good. We liked the pool side bar and the selection of shops on site. Unusually in my experience our accommodation was in a small stone or concrete hut but cosy and comfortable. You could hear the distant trains sometimes and the airport but we didn't find it obtrusive. I speak "holiday" French and I found all the staff extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful except for one woman at the patisserie. Altogether we had a relaxing and enjoyable time and would return.