Ratings based on 6,363 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Santa Fe New Mexico

Awesome

Posted 26-Jul-2017
Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful and nice. Disneyland was a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Seattle

Better Super 8 but higher priced too.

Posted 23-Jul-2017
Pros: Location, walk to DL. Updated, clean and comfortable. Rooms were good size as well, not so cramped.
Cons: Breakfast could include some protein, maybe HB eggs. Larger breakfast area.
Location: New Rock and shop to the east about a block, many restaurants. Many others on the walk to DL. CVS, Walgreens, 711, IHOP, Subway, pizza and others.
Everything worked. Clean and updated. Pay more but felt I got more as well. Pool area is small but this isn't a large complex and we were rarely there and when there not overcrowded. Breakfast was typical carb, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, yogurt, mini waffles, toast. Staff cooked waffles and continuously cleaned and restocked. Very small breakfast room so we went up to deck to eat. Beware, door closes at 9am sharp. Enough to get a good start on the day, but there are many other choices walking nearby. Room clean, good beds, these were med-firm, plenty of pillows, towels, in room iron and hairdryer. Updated and felt fresh. AC worked fine and my son had another room exactly the same, no issues either one. Beware, that staff may not clean your room if DND posted. Someone marked ours (by accident?) one day and when we returned it was too late to make up. Front desk gave us fresh towels and made a note to enter if no answer to knock. Also front desk provides towels for pool and they don't require room key. Nice trusting. Also found out they sell discount DL tickets there as well. Has laundry room, we didn't use but everything appears to be well kept. Pleasant staff from maid, to mntc people to front desk all pleasant and helpful for anything we needed. Price is an uptick from normal 9 motels, but hey it is walking distance to DL and probably in the same range as many other motels we stayed over the years.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jul-2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is good to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear you liked our improvements we have been making as we are upgrading our property. Our free amenities such as free wifi, free parking and complimentary breakfast do add so much value to your stay. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, It is sure great to hear you found them to be so helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We do hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from saskatchewan

nice but no microwave and not by main gate.

Posted 21-Jul-2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Put microwaves in rooms.
Location: Too far to walk to Disney everyday.
We stayed here because it said by main gate. It is a 20-25 min walk to Disney. Stayed there because of inability to walk long distance. No microwaves in room but does have mini fridge. Staff are pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jul-2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do have mini fridges in all of our rooms, microwaves are available upon request for a small fee, or we do have microwaves available for use in our common area during most of the day. We are a 15 minute walk to the front gate entrance of Disneyland. For those who do not wish to walk, the ART shuttle picks up right out front and runs every 20 minutes. We hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18-Jul-2017
Staff was not very professional or personable. Bathroom was constantly humid since extractors cannot keep up, cooling unit air came out smelling like urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jul-2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize if you had a bad experience. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectations and we are sorry that this was not the case. We do hope to see you next time you are visiting Anaheim so we can do our best to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Jul-2017
Great place to stay for the money. Friendly staff and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canada

There for Disneyland

Posted 14-Jul-2017
Pros: Pool. Price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: See experience notes above.
Hotel location was great. Less than a mile from Dland with a 7-11, Walgreens, and some restaurants closeby. Price was right and the pool was small but served my 7 and 9 year olds perfectly. Breakfast was mostly continental with some mini waffles t break things up. All around it was a good choice, though the 36 degree temps did make the short walk still bit long for my youngest's short legs. Uber was used once or twice despite the proximity.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the review. We are so delighted to hear you had a good stay and hope you will be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 13-Jul-2017
It's a decent hotel walking distance to Disneyland,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from b

Nice and comfortable

Posted 12-Jul-2017
Close to Disneyland, very clean room, comfortable bed. Exactly what we needed after 13 hours at Disneyland
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

poor breakfast

Posted 11-Jul-2017
Location: Walking distance to Disneyland
Breakfast is poor. It comprises of waffle, cereals, jam, butter & juice ONLY. Breakfast room is very tight so people normally people collapse during self service. Breakfast timing is from 6:00 to 9:00 AM. There's a subway one block aside.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We do have a complimentary breakfast that does include Fresh fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, toast with jam, 2 kinds of cold cereal with milk, hot oatmeal, waffles with syrup, hot cocoa, hot tea, coffee, 2 kinds of juice. We do apologize if this was not meeting your breakfast needs, we do hope to see you next time you are in Anaheim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

First try at a Super 8

Posted 10-Jul-2017
We thought we would give the Super 8 a try as it was close to Disney and a really good rate. The first room they gave us had sewage backed up in the tub and the room stank terribly. So they moved us to a new room, room was nice and no smell but unfortunately the rooms on either side were being renovated as we found out with a jack hammer at 7:30 am the next morning, we also discovered that to make extra money the rent space to a tour bus company and guess were the bus parked, yup in the spots right in front of our room so we had to park way around the corner from our room. We won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy that you decided to give Super 8 a try. We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We do not have a report of sewage being backed up into the bathtub, so we are unclear on this, but are happy to know that you found your room so pleasant. We are improving our property, and we do have a staff that arrives around 8:30 am. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We did have a large group in house during your stay and they did have a tour bus parked here as they were guest's and staying here. We do not rent out space for tour bus company, we are sorry to hear you are confused about this. We do have open parking as well. We are hoping you will decide to return next time you are in Anaheim.