Ratings based on 438 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Mar 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sheffield

Posted 4 Mar 2020
Easy to find plenty of parking space,s nothing bad to say about this hotel yet.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Burnley

Posted 29 Feb 2020
Located just off motorway, loads of free parking spaces. Hotel ok , staff great and helpful.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from West Sussex, UK

Posted 20 Feb 2020
The suite is a large room with a sofa, mirror, tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom has two sinks, a shower and bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by The Victoria hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the great review of The Victoria Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Tired Hotel

Posted 14 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Quite dated, rooms not too bad but will be second choice next time. Staff ok but the place is in need of a major update.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by The Team Victoria, Hotel Management
Dear Clarence, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At The Victoria Hotel, we strive to provide a memorable stay experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For those reasons, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Feb 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Feb 2020 on Hotels
The over all experience was great lovely room and have stayed at this hotel plenty of times, however the little gifts that are left for when you arrive in the bathroom looked to be half empty and already used and the room was very warm and there was no fan and we was not able to leave the window open as it leads onto a main road and didn’t feel safe leaving it open apart from that our stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by The Team Victoraia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review of The Victoria Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by The Victoria hotel, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for the great review of The Victoria Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

very very happy always

Posted 8 Jan 2020 on Hotels
double rooms are renovated and look very lovely . family rooms are still good but can see that they havent been refurbished recently. i stayed there for many times , very happy with everything ! once done a mistake to stay somewhere else , i totally regret!
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Jan 2020 by Team Victoria , Hotel Management
Dear nevrie, Thank you for the great review of The Victoria Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Only stopped one night and was perfect for our needs.Water pressure was down a bit in our room so shower and toilet could have been better,however the staff where excellent and we enjoyed a nice relaxing time at the hotel.A big thank youto the team
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Jan 2020 by The Victoria hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review of The Victoria Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,