Ratings based on 192 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar 2020 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on your stay at the Grand Hyatt Athens. We are delighted to learn that the general impression of your visit was positive and you had a pleasant time. Hope that you will return and stay with us again next time you visit Athens. Your Sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Houston, Texas

Posted 7 Mar 2020
I really enjoyed the view of the Acropolis and other monuments from the breakfast area. It was a lovely site to view each morning. I also took time to enjoy all the amenities in the spa (I.e cold tub, jacuzzi, long swimming pool, steam room and sauna). The 90 minute massage was exactly what I needed and only cost $90. Talk about excellent deals!
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar 2020 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Calvin, Thank you so much for your lovely review, for sharing with us your experience and for your wonderful observations related to your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at our property. Your sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Feb 2020 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Athens. It was a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay and you joined the facilities of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at our property. Your sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020
Nice hotel and amenities. It was right on a main road/highway so to walk to restaurants close by was noisy and better to take a cab. Once in hotel it was great. Stunning views from restaurant top floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Feb 2020 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Hyatt Athens and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are happy to note that most of the hotel facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit in Athens. Yours sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Feb 2020 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Athens. It was a pleasure to realize that you had a pleasant stay and you joined the facilities of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at our property. Your sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jan 2020 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Seppo, Thank you for sharing your review on your stay at the Grand Hyatt Athens. We are delighted to learn that the general impression of your visit was positive and you had a pleasant time. Hope that you will return and stay with us again next time you visit Athens. Your Sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Australia

Posted 26 Jan 2020
Clean, excellent for that price Staff needs to be more accomodating as had to wait 45 minutes for check in as I reached 1:15 pm instead of 2 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jan 2020 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Manjeet, Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Hyatt Athens and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are happy to note that all the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit in Athens. Yours sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Dec 2019 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is mainly through our guests’ feedback that we may discover ways to upgrade our services and facilities to impeccable quality standards. We were sorry to read that we have not met your expectations which actually caused you mixed feelings about our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies. We greatly appreciate your review and wish you could give us another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the experience you should expect to receive from us. Your sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Dec 2019 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on your stay at the Grand Hyatt Athens. We are delighted to learn that the general impression of your visit was positive and you had a pleasant time. Hope that you will return and stay with us again next time you visit Athens. Your Sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Hotel is located by a very noisy "highway". Upon checking in we were upgraded to a suite as there was some confusion on our reservation and no one had read our email we had sent to the hotel prior to our arrival. However, the suite was located on the road side and due to the heavy traffic and no soundproof on the windows we could no really sleep there. Also the condition of the suite is questionable; big dirty carpets and laminated floor that swings up n down when you walk on that. Rooms on the yard side are quiet, and nicer. Rooftop bar has low quality food, loud music (and has been design with an awful taste even though it would have had much potential). From outside (on the pool area) you can nicely see the Acropolis. Rooftop pool was still open on November even though it says in the web pages it will be closed 1st of NOW onwards. Fortunately the neighbouring building has amazing cocktail bar and restaurant (Hytra) which is worth of visiting. In the spa area, and after the massage, there is no water either tea available - you must ask for a water if you wish to have a sip. Sauna was out of order (later we were told that upon request it can be heated... ). There are no signs on changing rooms, so again you need to ask the front desks for male/female. At least the female changing room was freezing cold. Gym is quite ok for a hotel gym. Minibar (tea, coffee etc) was not re-filled. On the ground floor lobby bar it was impossible to get any service without waving furiously hand
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Nov 2019 by George Savvidis, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Linda, It is mainly through our guests’ feedback that we may discover ways to upgrade our services and facilities to impeccable quality standards. We were sorry to read that we have not met your expectations which actually caused you mixed feelings about our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies and allow us to reassure you that appropriate actions will be taken where is needed. We greatly appreciate your review and wish you could give us another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the experience you should expect to receive from us. Your sincerely, George Savvidis Guest Relations Manager