Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
2.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Worst apartment

Posted 17-Jan-2014
Pros: Internet pictures were good but not true.
Cons: Everything need to be improved. Smell and noisy beds are the first item to be changed.
Location: At the center of Gothic district. Good.
Even though good location close to Gothic District, this apartment was very dirty and has uncomfortable beds. In addition bad smell was terrible to my young daughter and parents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are very surprised you write the apartment was dirty, since every time we have inspected it, which is at least once a month, if we do not count the receptionists visits, we found it tidy and clean. Also, we had issues some 5 years ago but the cleaning company is perfect right now. In any case, let it be known to other travellers that if for some unlikely reason, the apartment is not in a good state of cleanliness, the cleaning team will be summoned to redo the job. The only thing that tenants have to take care of is the kitchenware and not leaving the kitchen dirty. As for the smell, we are also very surprised of what you are telling us, since in our inspections we have never witnessed bad smell, and no client has reported this. The only possible explanation is there might have been a sewage issue (it may have happened, because the apartment is next to the sea). We're sorry about that. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted 23-Apr-2012 on Hotels.com
Great place but a bit noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Luis for your nice comment ! Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from ireland

Posted 06-Apr-2012 on Hotels.com
Apartment was in a great location for our visit to barcelona. A very spacious apartment for our group of 8 people. The apartment needed to be cleaned properly before we arrived as it was extremely dusty. If the basic clean up & hoovering was carried out before we arrived it would have been the perfect apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your kind comment. It may happen that dust comes in if it's been a while since the apartment is not rented... we're close to the sea, dust and sand in the air... We'd like to take the opportunity to let our guests know that the cleaning team is here to help in such cases, don't hesitate to ask! Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Reston, VA

Good, but...

Posted 06-Mar-2012 on Hotels.com
This is an apartment, not an hotel so any kind of amenities are not to be expected. Lets start with the Pros. Location, great location in the heart of Barcelona although it comes with its issues. Room for many, we were 4 to 6 on any given night and had room to spare with 2 full baths and a half bath. Full Kitchen Historic building from 1856, has its charm The Cons Very thick walls, extremely thin windows. You might as well have the windows open because it doesn't matter. You will hear every shop that opens or closes, all the people in the street. Very sketchy entrance and building Patio. Most of the building consists of rentals or hostals, it shouldn't take that much for all the owners to get together and fix it up, also paint the front door full of graffitis. Bathroom maintenance, they need to get deeper into the cleaning and could use some general re caulking. After booking through hotels.com you must do another registration and pay a deposit. All great there, only problem is that I asked if I could pay with a credit card when I arrived and was answered yes a couple times, but guess what. When I get there they only take cash. So I am there on a sunday, no banks open, trying to use multiple cards at a ATM machine to pay the rest of the stay, and its not the safest neighborhood. I don't mind paying in cash, but they could have just said so so that I would have exchanged at the airport or at my bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comment. We're sorry about the issue with cash and credit cards. We were only renting the apartment at the time of your stay, but another company did the check-in, and there sometimes was lack of communication... we're sorry about that. Please accept our apologies. Kind regards