Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Boston, MA

Poor hotel service.

Posted 31-Aug-2017
Pros: You can park your car just outside the room.
Cons: The staff attitude Food Cleanliness Truthful description on the website
This stands out as one of the worst experience I have had staying at a hotel. The initial check-in took more than half an hour with an extremely rude and aggressive receptionist who refused to provide a foldout bed even though it was clearly stated on my reservation. The room was dirty and smelly. The breakfast next morning consisted of little more than dried toasts and reheated potatoes and eggs which I decided not to eat as it appeared stale. Thankfully I was only staring for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Sep-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to provide you a pleasant stay though this is not the impression we left you with. Please do call the attention of our team for your concerns on your next visit. We will do our best to make your next stay a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from PHOENIX, AZ

Late Check-In

Posted 24-Aug-2017
I scheduled the rooms, 2 rooms total, for my employees as they would be working in the area over the weekend. We were told that they had to be checked in by 11:00 PM. Unfortunately, they were stuck in traffic as it was a Friday night and a 2 hour drive to the hotel. We contacted the hotel while in traffic stating that we might be late due to the traffic. The person answering the phone assured us that it would not be a problem and to just call the same number upon arrival and she would check them in. With that being said, they actually arrived before the 11:00 deadline, however, the door was locked so they called the previous number for 30 minutes with no answer. Needless to say, they had to go find other rooms, as I had reserved 2, for the first night's stay. My foreman went to the hotel the next morning and explained everything that went on and they refused to issue a refund. As previously stated, the rooms were for 2 nights so my employees stayed the second night as it was too late to cancel without being charged. We didn't want to throw more money away at this point. However, we explained to them that we would not be reserving any more rooms, which we needed for the 3 following weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We welcome candid feedback from our guests. I would like to apologize for the setback that you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments will be forwarded to our management in order to address it accordingly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and accord us an opportunity to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Missouri

Not clean and bad customer service

Posted 24-Aug-2017
Pros: none
Cons: A lot of things need to improve
Location: Restaurants and sight seeing like Grand Canyon
Hotel does not look at it appeared on the ad. Dirty and the front desk is rude
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of clean and the services from our staff on duty, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for sharing your assessment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

something a little off

Posted 23-Aug-2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean sheets, fix light fixtures, better breakfast
Location: not far from route I-40 and Williams.
While renovated as described, hotel was not good, lights were broken in room; dirty sheets on bed; and poor breakfast options of dry cereal, broken apple juice dispenser, broken pancake machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced following your stay with us due to the problem with the lights in the room, breakfast not very appetizing for you and your detailed assessment. I escalated your feedback for management's reference and evaluation, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Aug-2017
It has many trick to order tickets from expedia.ca. after pay the fee from website, surcharge is required from on site registration, and it will cause expense increased.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you will return so you will experience our improved services and quality of accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Ariel

Ok, but could be better :)

Posted 18-Aug-2017 on Hotels
Other than the breakfast situation, and no shower or coffee for the coffee pot in my room, the room was actually pretty nice and basic. Good for a weekend's stay :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bad condition

Posted 16-Aug-2017 on Hotels
Bathroom floors were sticky. Bathroom door had a one inch square cut into it. Toilet seat was broken and pinched my behind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

clerk beware of

Posted 12-Aug-2017 on Hotels
office clerk smelled of alcohol. he put wrong name on my receipt. when i confronted him about it he was agitated .i noticed that he was not friendly to the person before me this made me uncomfortable . I wanted leave and find another hotel but this was paid for .room was clean comfortable..but was again uncomfortable..with this clerk standing out side of office glaring at us..
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Try somewhere else.

Posted 04-Aug-2017 on Hotels
I was annoyed by owner/manager. When searching for rooms in Flagstaff I was looking for places that slept 5. This Travelodge popped up. When I checked in she charged me $11 for having an extra person. Hotels.com said it was supposed to sleep 4. So not only did my son have to sleep on the floor that night, I had to pay $10 more...I mean $11...she typed in the $11 instead of $10 but was too lazy to re-run my credit card. I had just driven 7.5 hrs, so I just wanted to go to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Aug-2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I am truly disheartened learning that your recent stay with us was not a complete satisfying experience due to issue with the charges to your booking. We will verify your stay with us, rest assured that our key people will address your review accordingly. Warm regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from SLC, UT

Dark rooms, unhelpful staff, disappointing

Posted 03-Aug-2017
We checked in late with our 3 kids after a day of traveling. Our room had threadbare sheets and towels and carpet tacks sticking out of the carpet (not so good for bare feet!). I called the front desk less than an hour after checking in to see if I could cancel our remaining reservation. The guy at the front desk told me he needed to talk to someone, set the phone on the counter (without muting it), and proceeded to check someone else in/talk to others for about 10 minutes before getting back on the phone with me. I was handed off to another person who told me I couldn't cancel my 2nd night (because it was less than 24 hours notice), but I could cancel my 3rd night. I understood the policy and was still willing to pay the second night, but told her we'd be checking out the next morning. She told me I would need to finish my cancellation at check-out. The next morning, we packed our things and went to the front desk to check out. She told me because I booked through Expedia, I would need to contact them directly to cancel my reservation for the third night. I called Expedia, who then called the front desk at Travelodge. The Expedia agent then said, "I just spoke with the front desk. She said she already told you she would refund you for the 3rd night and that it was already taken care of." This, of course, is NOT what I was told by the front desk. I was frustrated that I had to wait around and was told different information by the employees at Travelodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Aug-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the inconvenience we ahve caused to you upon staying in our hotel. We will be working hard on the claim that you mentioned and make sure that a corrective actions are to be done. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will do our best to further improve the quality of our services. We hope you return to show you how we grow and evolve through addressing valuable feedback like yours.