Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11-Oct-2017
Great facilities but a beautiful room. Terrible traffic congestion nearby though.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Oct-2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. I am sorry that you experienced traffic in the area, this can be quite heavy during peak /school times. I hope we can see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Sep-2017
On arrival for a complimentary upgrade to the panoramic room over the Brooklands race track so well pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Sep-2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you had a great stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Essex

Modern spa hotel

Posted 19-Sep-2017
Cons: Price of Bar food I thought was too high.
Location: Brooklands Museum, Mercedes world.
Very welcoming, polite, friendly staff, rooms very clean , comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Sep-2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you had a great stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Philadelphia, PA

Well run modern hotel

Posted 18-Sep-2017
A few details stopped it being rated 'excellent '. Clunky TV interface. A heated towel rail without a switch??
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Sep-2017 by marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We take your comments on board and we will certainly see how we can improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ashtead, Surrey UK

Busy modern spa hotel

Posted 30-Aug-2017
Pros: Restaurant staff had a total "can do" attitude, coupled with an ethic of "make your day wonderful".
Cons: Face towels need to be provided in all rooms
Location: Mercedes Benz World is right next door - museum and driving experiences available.
We had booked a spa experience deal as a special birthday treat via an online agency. Unfortunately they totally messed up the booking and we arrived to find room-only options. The hotel staff rose to the challenge and despite being almost full, went out of their way to get us preferred rooms and spa treatments. The staff throughout the booking and restaurant areas were positively fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Sep-2017 by marco, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you so well. Thank you also for your patience whilst we rectified the problems as my team always indeed want to ensure our guests have a great stay with us. I hope we can see you back at Brooklands again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from North East

Great Hotel!

Posted 29-Aug-2017
Nice hotel in a good location, especially for Mercedes lovers! Room was great, with plenty of space, clean and comfortable. My only complaint were the separate Sauna and Steam room for men and women - not idea for my wife and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Aug-2017 by marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had a great stay with us. All of our spa facilities are outlined on our website and as with many spa's the sauna and steam are separate for our guests privacy and comfort, I am sorry this wasn't to your personal taste, however I hope you both managed to enjoy the relaxation area and the hot tub together.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK/USA.

Overnight visit.

Posted 23-Aug-2017
Pros: Location suits my needs.
Cons: See taxi comment.
Good hotel, used it quite a few times. Taxis obtained by the hotel are ludicrously expensive......
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased overall you had a great stay with us. I am sorry that you were not happy with the taxi company used by the hotel, they do have set prices for each journey however I will share your feedback with them. The cars used are to a high standard than off street cabs. Guest are welcome to book their own transport if preferred. I hope we can see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted 17-Jul-2017 on Hotels
It was good. My only complaint is that I didn't get to try out the "state of the art hot tub" as a hen party seemed to have taken it over, they just wouldn't take the hint!
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get to use the hot tub on the balcony. The BSpa Team do regularly check the hot tub to ensure guests have fair access to this. The jets in the hot tub are set on a timer and we usually find that once this has been through one cycle, guests will get out. I am sorry that this wasn't the case during your visit but had the BSpa Team been made aware, they would have been happy to speak to the guests in the hot tub on your behalf. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brooklands Hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Fantastic hotel.

Posted 17-Jul-2017
Pros: Location great. Service excellent.
Cons: Spa facilities without an indoor pool was strange. Steam room and sauna unusual in separate changing rooms otherwise very good
Location: Mercedes Benz world. National Trust properties. Theme parks close by. River Thames close by. Brook lands Museum next door Overlooking racetrack.
Very relaxing break spa facilities good could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by Marco Gervasoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. had a great time. Our spa facilities are very much there to complement treatments booked with access to use the hot tub on the balcony, our meditation room, relaxation area, sauna and steam and gym. All of our facilities are outlined on our website and we do recommend that our guests research the property before booking to ensure that we are meeting their expectations. We do receive great feedback on our hotel and spa and I hope that you will choose to come back again.
5 out of 5
by andrea

Posted 11-Jul-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jul-2017
Thank you for your 5 star review for Brooklands.