Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

fine for one night stay

Posted 30-Jun-2015
We booked in for a night as we were in the area. Hotel was pretty basic, but clean which is important. Some of the hotel guests were very loud and drunk which made us go to our rooms early. But overall was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Decent family stay

Posted 04-Jun-2015
Pros: Staff lovely
Cons: The parking problem means nobody with a lot of luggage or small kids could managealso the card gets lost inside the door upon entering the roomi
Location: Good location
Near to Harry Potter venue and nice and central for eating oit
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Pauline, It was great to read that you found our location to be beneficial to you for your visit to the Harry Potter Studios and to the shopping/eating area of Watford High Street. I hope you and your family had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from BHM

Hotel near Harry potter world

Posted 03-Jun-2015
I stayed here with my boyfriend and family. The stay was comfortable and rooms were clean. However, firstly we arrived one hour earlier and they refused to accomodate us as check in was at 2. The staff were unwelcoming and rude. Secondly I left my train tickets for the way home on the table. I called back to see if we could pick them up on the same day and was told the maid threw them away. I then had to pay £63 for new train tickets home. The staff really let this hotel down and ruined my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi BHM, I was disappointed to read that you encountered some issues during your recent visit to Jurys Inn Watford - please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort this caused. We do try to accommodate our Guests when they arrive before our check in time of 2pm however, at times, this may not be possible due to occupancy levels the previous night. I will be discussing your feedback with the Front Office Team to try to look at how we could have managed this situation better in order to prevent the same situations occurring for future Guests. I was also sorry to hear that you left your train tickets in the room when you checked out, as the room would have been dirty and vacant at the time the maid would have assume that everything left in there was to be cleaned away; again I will share your feedback with the Team to see if we can identify a better way of managing the scenario in the future. Once again, I apologise for the negative impression you were left with concerning the Team here and I can assure you that we will be working on the points you have made to improve our standards in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by R from Harrogate

Clean and comfortable

Posted 03-Jun-2015 on Hotels
Good overall. Full English breakfast. Comfortable double bed. Had full force shower. Ironing board and iron etc. Only criticism would be price I paid for same room for same day was £20 more than my friend who booked 2 days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi R, Thank you for your feedback concerning you recent stay here at Jurys Inn Watford - I was delighted to read that you especially like the breakfast, shower and bed. Without knowing the full details of your friends or your bookings I’m afraid I can’t fully answer the reason as to why there was a disparity in rates on this occasion; however, sometimes this can be as a result of availability, demand or number of people in the room. Once again, we really appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next visit. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olwyn from Halifax

Visiting Harry Potter World

Posted 01-Jun-2015 on Hotels
We were on a family vacation when we stayed at the Jury's Inn at Watford. The hotel was conveniently located close to the main walking/shopping street and close to the train station, where we caught the bus to Harry Potter World. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel, as there were so many other restaurants close by. Traffic was a bit loud for those going to bed early, but it quieted down overnight. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Olwyn, Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn Watford as part of your vacation - I hope you had a good time visiting Harry Potter World. It was extremely encouraging to read that you found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable and the Team here will be delighted to know that their friendliness came through when interacting with you. I was sorry to hear that the external nose was a bit too loud for you on this visit; we do have internal courtyard rooms which may be a little quieter when you next return. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Business Stay

Posted 30-May-2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight for business reasons, the parking was a sensible distance away, the station was a short walk, it was necessary to catch a train to Euston during the stay, and the town centre was easy to get to. All in all a pleasant stay, ably assisted by all staff from those at reception, bar, housekeeping, thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28-May-2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Bra alternativ

Posted 07-May-2015 on Hotels
Bra, väldigt rent och snyggt. Bra frukost och bra bemötande. Gratis wifi som fungerar bra. Hotellet ligger i centrum av Watford, flygbussen från Heathrow stannar precis utanför dörren. Tio minuters promenad till Watford FC:s stadium för den fotbollsintresserade. Kan rekommenderas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Kenilworth

Cheap and cheerful

Posted 04-May-2015 on Hotels
Basic clean functional room. Bed was on the small side and air con appeared not to be working. Woken by housekeeping at 9.15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Minor issues only

Posted 28-Apr-2015 on Hotels
The only issue I had was that my phone didn't work, but reception happily made my call for a taxi