Ratings based on 66 verified reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 21 Mar 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect village local ideally located.

Posted 20 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Lovely clean rooms, great welcome and breakfast, nothing too much trouble. we were visiting friends nearby who already had a houseful but we all dined at the brewers, not the cheapest but well worth it. Would make an excellent base for someone exploring the lovely Dorset countryside making a wonderful "home" to come back to.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent choice!

Posted 31 Oct 2019 on Hotels
We loved this pub/inn. Rooms were VERY spacious, clean, and had a refrigerator in addition to all the normal things. They were on the first floor so very convenient for getting luggage in. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed talking with the owner who gave us great advice re our driving route! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Oct 2019
We had an excellent stay at The Brewers Arms. The room was spacious, very clean, had everything we could wish for and Ben did everything possible to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We would recommend dining at the pub restaurant - food very tasty and the service was first class.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Loved tbe location/surroundings. The property was perfect very spacious/clean, had everything we needed for our stay. The owners and staff were all lovely, food was great. We had a perfect stay. Would definately visit again and would recommend to all our friends.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 14 Aug 2019
Nice pub and owner. Room is big and breakfast is tasty.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Salisbury

Posted 9 Aug 2019
Ben the owner very pleasant and welcoming plus he cooks an excellent full English breakfast (best we have had in many a long time. Although we did not eat in the restaurant, the menu read well, and it was full, therefore they are obviously doing things right. Situated in a charming Dorset village.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A great village pub

Posted 1 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Lovely room and great pub. Staff very good and attentive. Good to see young and not so young all having a good time in the pub. Tuesdays is the curry night and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fantastic, will go back again.

Posted 31 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Great place, the landlord was fantastic and they served a great pint of Ale!