Featured image

Reviews of HD Beach Resort

4 out of 5
HD Beach Resort
Avda. Islas Canarias s/n, Costa Teguise, Teguise, Lanzarote
4.2
Very good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 52 out of 100 reviews
5 - Excellent 52%
Rating 4 - Good. 28 out of 100 reviews
4 - Good 28%
Rating 3 - Okay. 13 out of 100 reviews
3 - Okay 13%
Rating 2 - Poor. 5 out of 100 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 2 out of 100 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.6/5

Staff & service

4.0/5

Amenities

4.2/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Food was great, rooms spacious and modern. Spa facilities are fantastic and luxurious.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The staff at reception were exceptional!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family
The setting of hotel was excellent. The food was ok, but limited choice, we would not have liked to stay longer due to this. The restaurant was a little like a cafeteria due to not having drinks served, ok in day but not in evening. Dreadful placemats. Coffee etc dreadful. Poor quality alcohol. Dreadful plastic drinking cups. Food in snack bar was atrocious, it was put out about 12.00'and left all afternoon. I think it was more 3* than 4. Not very comfortable seats for evening and they were in rows, thus causing a no atmosphere aura.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely place food could be a bit the same. Staff were wonderful.
Stayed 11 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Cean hotel with the staff ready to help stone throw from the beach
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019
Response from HD Team on 1 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your positive comment. Kind regards HD Resort Team

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The position of the hotel on the seafront and within walking distance of a small town with shops and restaurants
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent hotel
An amazing hotel, excellent array of activities and entertainment, not all to my liking but certainly a wide range. Very tasty and varied food.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Will stay again
Lovely hotel. Great staff, food + drink plentiful. Wifi good. Atmosphere and spa good. Great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel ideal position right next to the beach am 10-15 mins walk to the shops. Food is ok but could do a lot better
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sea view is a must
Very friendly staff, nice food, clean resort overall, had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Family Friendly Contemporary Hotel
We booked this hotel as it had good reviews and was reasonably priced. We weren’t disappointed check-In was very polite and efficient. Our room was a good size, modern and comfortable. The real bonus was the balcony which was a sun trap. This time of year there can be quite a strong/cool wind but you wouldn’t know it on the balcony. Also as others commented the pools can be a bit chilly but our 10 month old was fine in the children’s pools which are shalllow and well protected. Beware many websites mention an in-door heated pool but don’t tell you that it’s adults only and part of the spa so 10 euros entry fee. One thing you fear with all inclusive is a lack of quality or choice. I am pleased to say that you will want for very little here. The breakfast buffet caters very well for us brits but there is also always plenty of fresh fruit etc to compensate. Lunch and dinner will include lamb/pork chops, kebabs, steak, prawns which you would pay a lot for eating out. Good options for little ones as well. Liked the fact that you could help yourself to beer and soft drinks during the day and in the restaurant but you will queue in the entertainment area. . The staff are very friendly and there was a nightly mini disco, show and DJ til 12. We didn’t really rate the wine or the juices but hey you can’t have it all. Costa Teguise is nice with many bars and restaurants within walking distance. We regularly walked the coastal path to work off the calories and get our baby to sleep.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved our week here. Staff were excellent very friendly. Food and facilities were also brilliant.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Little break away
The hotel was great very clean the staff where very friendly. The food quality was great and the all inclusive beer was good. I would definitely visit again
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely staff, food absolutely fine, could make a bit more vegetarian but there was about enough. Nice location, I don’t think Teguise is the club centre of Lanzarote!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2018

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very disappointed with the quality of the food and Entertainment. This is NOT a 4 star hotel based on its food alone. Rather than offer 10 choices badly they should focus of 4 well. Most offerings seemed like they were bought in frozen and simply re-heated. The "Gourmet" a la carte restaurant is a joke and a conveyor belt. In all the food is mass catering aimed at families, not for a more refined pallet. The Entertainment was poor with large sections based on the guests making fools of themselves. Better acts could be found a short walk away in the main town. We did complete 2 survey forms while in the hotel but no one ever came back to us. Adult couples should avoid if they want any peace! The room safe is not included in the "all inclusive price" neither is the use of the Spa. Treatments we know are extra.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice location, but very disappointed overall, I paid extra for a suite rather than a standard room, we were given room 101, the first room in the hotel, the balcony was next to the main entrance so had no privacy whatsoever, the room was very tatty with paint bubbling off the walls and wallpaper peeling off, the aircon didn't work, toilet seat wasn't fixed properly, soap dispenser in shower did not dispense, but worse of all, it was directly opposite the communal toilets for the hotel, we heard the hand drier etc. constantly from 7am to midnight! We immediately requested a different room but were told to come back the next day, then the next day, then the next day, it took 4 days to be given an alternative standard room, which was like moving into a different hotel. the information in the listing for this hotel is very misleading, it is classed as a "Romantic Hotel", utter rubbish unless you like been romantic with 300 people milling around you! Relax in the "Adults Only" pool which you couldn't get near for kids! Relax in the infinity pool with jacuzzi beds, that didn't work, massage under the various water jets at the sides of the pools, that didn't work! queue for 10 minutes to get half a pint of beer in a warm glass! we paid to use the spa to try and get some peace and quiet, what a mistake, the whole area was freezing cold, all 3 jacuzzi's were cold, the steam room had NO Steam! Sorry but we would never visit here again or recommend anyone to visit.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very pleasant stay in Costa Teguise
I have had a very pleasant stay. HD beach resort is a very nice 4 * all inclusive resort on Playa de los Charcos (which is more windsurfing beach) and withing walking distance from Playa las Cucharas - both really nice clean beaches. Food was a good quality, drinks/coctails too. Room was huge with a comfortable bed. Gym was a bit small, but there were not many people, so ok. I didn't spend much time in the hotel during the day as I preferred to be on the beach, but I believe there were lots of activities mainly for children. I can't really complain about anything. I really liked it.
Stayed 12 nights in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good 4 star hotel but beware of cockroaches !
Lovely positon..directly on a rocky and sandy beach ..about 15 mins walk from the main square in Costa Teguise. Staff lovely and welcoming. Carlos the cleaner did a fantastic job but there are cockroaches in some rooms . . The bedrooms are modern and large and the views are great. Food is plentiful and a good choice for a short stay . I Wouldn't recommend the A La Carte as its an Add-On to the evening bar and so very open and not at all relaxing ..the food was not as good as the main buffet either . The All inclusive concept is ok but beware most of the drinks are on tap from machines located around the hotel. The evening meal lacks waiter service and so the dress code is not adhered to and the drinks are self serve. The entertainment was awful Very basic and no variety. . Having said that the cleanliness and moderness of the hotel are fab ! The staff are very friendly and it did the job for our 4 night short break .
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Nice hotel
Just back from a week at HD Beach Hotel. We had a lovely room with a sea view but unfortunately on the couple of times we opened the patio doors we found a cockroach in the room at night. We appreciate that there is nothing staff can do about this and offered to spray the room but it did spoil us enjoying the view from the balcony. The rooms were spacious with nice furniture and decor. The food was very repetitive, often cold and on some days cooked meat such as chicken or pork dish was empty. The Hotel was in a good location with nice walk along sea front to plenty of shops and bars. The animation team and staff work very hard to try and make the most of your holiday. There is plenty of activities to do during the day and entertainment at night. There was nice area with out door seating if you wanted away from the disco bar which had entertainment on alternative nights, we enjoyed listening to Milo from Cape Town signing and a guy playing the saxophone. The staff on the bars at night were pretty much run off their feet with long queues waiting for a drink!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A beautiful hotel with excellent staff. Will definitely go again!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Definitely family hotel, good position, nice rooms, food good. Entertainment aimed for the children anything other very poor. Although we have no children would say that the animation team were excellent and worked very hard. Would we return to this hotel - definitely not. Not a place for adults or couples definitely aimed at for families.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great beach hotel
Great location and hotel was lovely.All inclusive was good with plenty of choices .Our sea view room was great and really clean .swimming pool area was lovely too.we would stay here again
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice hotel complex, modern clean rooms but seemed to be at the end of the Costa Teguise, was second to last hotel on sea front so had to walk to shops and bars but wasn’t a problem only took 5 minutes to a supermarket
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2018

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
This hotel is not 4 star, my first impression poor. Walked in to our room the sheets had not been changed full of hair. The bathroom floor full of hair shower was dirty. The bidet had brown stuff.I was informed it was the cleaning material yuk. The cleaning lady who came to clean and change the bed was very rude. When I requested for covers for the duvet (we arrived on a cold night.)I was informed l had to wait until the following day. The food was cold sometimes, we were a party of 13 including my disabled sister.( We were informed it caters for disabled people) The shower in her room was not disabled friendly she can hot stand for long. The shower at the spa was disabled friendly. Her 2 daughters supported her to go to the spa for a bath there were greeted by a very rude woman. This put me off from booking a massage. The food was ok if it was hot, and if you are able to get a seat. On one occasion I was just pushing my sister around the dining room in her wheel chair, could not find a table. If you found a table it was a mission to have it cleaned. At meal times you are busy looking for a table cutlery and if you ask the staff are rude. On one occasion I asked for the table to be cleaned the waiter came threw the cutlery which was on the table on a dirty chair.A big shout to Osworld lovely waiter he smiled all the way despite being over worked. Animation team also worked hard keeping the kids entertained. Will not be returning, not impressed with the service.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Clean and modern but not amazing
We stayed in another hotel in CT prior to the stay in the HD, so were doing a lot of comparisons.The hotel was modern inside and we had a junior suite on the ground floor- overlooking the beach so was happy with the location - unfortunetly we had some cockroaches which would visit the bathroom now and again which the rest of the family where stressing over - but to be fair i would assume this is common on the island and also on the ground floor. The public areas did feel a little cramped but the hotel have made the best use of the space they had. We had all inclusive and although not big drinkers did not enjoy the alcohol and resorted to buying alcohol drinks -from the local store. Our child loved the swimming play area as shes 4 and basically all she could ever need

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Marks holiday 2018
It was a great hotel. We went over Easter. So it was predominantly families. But didn’t bother us so much. Not sure what other times of year are like. Food was overall good But a bit samey after a couple of days. Evening entertainment was aimed at kids. So we just went into town. Which was five minute walk. We were just located off the beach. Great location. Not overcrowded. Rooms really good size. However, one small failing was that I felt maybe balcony’s could have had loungers as we got great sun there during the day. Wouldn’t hesitate in staying there again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent hotel
Just got back from a family holiday at the HD Beach Resort. The hotel facilities are excellent and the staff are really helpful. Rooms are large and to a good standard. Food was excellent with a good variety of choice, including plenty of options for vegetarians. Entertainment was also very good. Would highly recommend this hotel.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great Modern Hotel, Huge Rooms, Great Salt Pools
This was my first stay at HD Resort, but I am a very regular visitor to Lanzarote. The postives is that I had a fantastic big modern room on second floor overlooking pool and sea, which I had requested Lovely large bathroom, with twin sinks and very powerful shower. There was a microwave, kettle, coffee maker (no instructions or filters) and toaster in room, which I felt was unnecessary, and just a kettle would have been fine. There are two swimming pools, I only went in one, but I was delighted that it was all one depth and was very salty meaning it would be hard to drown. Finished off with jacuzzi loungers which were lovely. Plenty of sunbathing areas, both open and covered. Although the entertainment team were lovely and worked very hard during both day and night the evening entertainment was dire. firstly you sat on hard wooden chairs that were very uncomfortable and only limited padded seating. Nowhere else to sit except main show area. The shows were geared towards children, and there were loads of children running around the floor, and this spoilt the shows personally. Entertainment finished at 10pm then nothing else to do. Overall the hotel staff were very friendly and some very funny such as the man in the a la carte restaurant, he was like Basil Fawlty! As the hotel is 20-25 minute walk to town, I would like to have seen a free shuttle bus laid on, like the Beatrix hotel offer. Still a pleasant walk though.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Costa Breezy
Hotel room was fantastic, staff were very helpful. Food was ok, but quite bland and same tasting and did not differ from day to day. Pool area were good but obviously cold for the time of year. Also must point out that although the hotel is All Inclusive this does not include bottled mineral water which there is a charge for! Very windy resort which Im sure is welcome in the height of summer but was a bit too cold for sunbathing.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good trip
We travelled as a couple, we loved our four day stay at this resort. Food was varied and good, i’m GF and could clearly see what was GF. Room was excellent we had a jacuzzi in it! The wind was Northernly so this hotel was right in it...you really do have to hide behind a light block to cover from the wind!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Service
Really enjoyed the hotel, close to the airport, great beach and some local shops and supermarkets on the doorstep. Staff very friendly and the food for the all inclusive was what you'd expect for a buffet style service. I would definately go back again.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Pleased I made the right choice!
We went as a family (2 adults and 2 kids, 11 and 6 year old). we all had an amazing time. We stayed for 5 nights and in the end were regretting not booking for the whole week! There is something for everyone. The location is very good with walking distance to shops and bus stops. The food (despite our dietary restrictions) was fresh and plentiful. Please ignore the comments about poor food quality or food not being hot enough! One suggestion- the food labeling needs to improve, specially for the vegetarian options. There are options for outdoor sports and we spent time enjoying tennis, air football and pool! Every night, we all used to look forward to the entertainment which was well thought out and catered for the whole family. The only slight negative is that water temperature (swimming pool) was at times not comfortable. Thanks to Jordi for being very helpful in arranging trips during the stay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting Lanzarote.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely time had!
The hotel was brilliant! Lovely food, lovely pool with plenty of beds really nice bedrooms too with kettle, toaster and large fridge. It was really good and we would go back.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel
Great hotel, nice food, lovely staff. Loved it
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2018

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Bland hotel
Bland hotel , good location , never been a 4* , food was dreary and repatative , cordial juice for "fresh " even in mixer drinks , lifts were painfully slow but safer than walking up the flooded staircase everyday.try putting a kettle n coffe refill in rooms instead of a filter coffee machine for some bizzare reason Fail to see the high reviews , half the hotel went out for meals n drinks , not what youd expect for an A/Inc..
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
HD Beach Resort
The hotel is in a great location on the beach with some excellent bars/restaurants within a twenty minute walk (some 2-3 minutes away) for anyone wishing to eat out. The hotel food is of a good all inclusive quality although at times it could have been warmer. Rooms are excellent and very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Staff are probably the best staff I have come across in any hotel I have stayed in worldwide. The Spa is excellent and has a lovely indoor pool, sauna, steam room and 3 jacuzzi's. Our only gripe (which was echoed by virtually everyone in the hotel was the temperature of the outside pools!! Obviously we are in the Canarian winter but the water was unbearably cold. At most 10 mins was the maximum anyone ventured in to the water. Numerous complaints by hotel residents fell on deaf ears unfortunately.
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel
Spacious rooms but could do with s bit of a paint touch up, lovely food plenty of choices hotel is right on the beach perfect location. WiFi was intermittent but hotel were straight on it to fix
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful view
Beautiful hotel and best view from the pool. Food is OK. It would be better If you could have bought branded beers at a supplementary rate.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Just returned from a fantastic week away as a pre Christmas treat. The hotel is in a great location, just 15 minutes away from airport. Good selection of food at all times of the day and all was fresh and of great quality. Drinks were a mixture of bar service and help yourself with a cocktail barman in the evenings. Great experience and would highly reccomend. Close to a nearby town, 10 minutes walking distance and lovely beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2017

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Not a four star resort
Hotel is tired and in need of updating. Beware “mountain view” rooms - these are at the back of the hotel overlooking the road and bins, and staff unprepared to move us even though we offered to pay more if required. Safe costs an extra €18 and be careful as ours de-activated itself randomly one evening (thankfully we were in the room at the time). Bottled water is chargeable even on all inclusive. Pools not heated so too cold for most people when we were there. Food not properly labelled in the restaurant but quality ok.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful hotel, right on the beach with amazing e
Wonderful week away with my wife and young children aged 3 and 5. We could not of asked for a better suite with sea view on the ground floor, it was a spectacular view and spacious room with huge walk in shower. We could not fault the food which was endless, there was something for everyone with themed meals most nights. The pools were rather cold but once you were in they were fine. The hotel was very modern and the cleanest I have stayed in for a long time, spotless! We never used the spa so cannot comment on that part of the hotel. (The joys of having 2 young children) The best part of the holiday was the animation team........ WOW! You guys work so hard and an absolute credit to the hotel. Whether it was the day time activities / kids club or the brilliantly funny, energetic evening entertainment you guys had it covered!! Michel, Salah, Fabian, Alexandra, the Dutch girl (sorry can't spell your name) and finally Hugo you all deserve a pay rise! Can't wait to return and hopefully will sooner rather than later!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2017

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Food not great
Went on a family holiday in July having stayed in all-inclusive hotels for the past seven years was extremely disappointed by the quality & choice of food. Food was mainly cold and not replenished often. Snack bar at the pool area was not much to write home about either. The waiting staff were absolutely lovely on the restaurant floor, the problem seemed to definitely be the kitchen!! Unfortunately I would not go back to this hotel because of this. On the plus side the staff were fantastic and extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for the guests.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Decent Hotel
Hotel was modern and room was clean, nice and well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kids entertainers were excellent. Food was nice though restocking could have been a little quicker. There were no drinks in the room which could be improved. Free wifi worked fine around pools and the main hotel areas but not so great in the room where it would have been most useful.