Featured image

Reviews of BlueBay Lanzarote

3 out of 5
BlueBay Lanzarote
Avenida de las Palmeras, 30, Costa Teguise, Teguise, Lanzarote

Overall score and ratings

3.9

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 58 out of 205 reviews
5 - Excellent 28%
Rating 4 - Good. 91 out of 205 reviews
4 - Good 44%
Rating 3 - Okay. 42 out of 205 reviews
3 - Okay 20%
Rating 2 - Poor. 10 out of 205 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 4 out of 205 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.0/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

4.0/5

Amenities

3.8/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very good
Friendly and quite lively .
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 18 Feb 2020
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for your great feedback of your stay at our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. We are very happy to know that we are meeting your expectations to the fullest. On behalf of the whole Team from the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote we send you the best regards and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome here soon again. Yours sincerely

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Overall good value for money. Second time here and back again in February so they must be doing something right 😁
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 26 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking time to write your opinion on Expedia. Please note every single comment is very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. Thank you for highlighting the great value for money and your confidence you have already booked your next holiday with us, show us once more your satisfaction. We appreciate you have chosen our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote and we are looking forward to welcome you here in February 2020. Best wishes for New Year’s Eve. Sincerely yours, Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
We booked this hotel or a family holiday before reading all the trip advisor reviews, once we’d seen these we had our reservations about the hotel but thought we’d go and make the best of it. We were totally wrong
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 20 Nov 2019
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for taking time to vote your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay nearly to the fullest. We will be waiting for you when you want to return. Receive our kindest regards, Yours sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Rooms spacious and a good shower. Could do with mirrors in the bedrooms and a drawer or two. Otherwise all good.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 27 Oct 2019
Estimado Cliente, Muchas gracias por sus positivos comentarios sobre su visita al Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Siempre es un placer ver comentarios satisfechos de los huéspedes, ¡sobre todo porque esto nos muestra que el camino hacia el que nos dirigimos es muy positivo! Tendremos en cuenta sus comentarios para mejorar nuestros servicios e instalaciones en la medida de lo posible de cara al futuro. Reciba nuestros más cordiales saludos, y esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente aquí en el hotel Bluebay Lanzarote para otro gran momento. Atentamente,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 11 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 8 Oct 2019
Thank you for the amazin 5*****review.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 23 Jul 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your excellent voting of your stay at our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote in the resorts of Costa Teguise. We are very happy to know that we are meeting your expectations to the fullest. On behalf of the whole Team from the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote we would be happy to see you soon. Yours sincerely Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
it was all good well look after even after checkout we had a late flight and we where sill allowed to use all-inclusive
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 8 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking time to write your opinion on Expedia. Please note every single comment is very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. Regarding your departure day we do regret your disappointment, but we feel the need to clear that all departures indeed can join the all-inclusive services after official check out time is at 12.00 o`clock midday. We do understand that the situation with late flight can be uncomfortable, but the Hotel is not responsible for late flights or any extra services after check out time. We would like to apologize about the inconveniences caused, but once more please note it is being courtesy of the hotel to let customers still enjoy the facilities and all-incl. services after check-out until pick-up-time and we do regret you have not been aware it. Thank you for choosing our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote for your recent holiday. We hope you decide to come back soon as the hotel is in process of improvements to eager to exceed your expectations in another future occasion. Best regards. Sincerely yours, Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 3 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your high voting here on EXPEDIA. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that we have met yours expectations to the fullest. We will be waiting for you when you want to return. Receive our kindest regards, Yours sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 13 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Yours sincerely

3/5 Okay

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness
It was clean. I didn’t like that they decided to paint the building outside our door at 8am. The staff were not consistently friendly and at times rude. The food was not good
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 8 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking time to write your opinion on Expedia. Please note every single comment is very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. It is true that actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process. Thank you for your attention. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness. We appreciate you have chosen our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. We hope you change your mind and decide to come back soon as the hotel is in process of improvements to eager to regain your expectations in another future occasion. Best regards. Sincerely yours,

4/5 Good

Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Very clean, staff very friendly, self service bar and food was good. There is a lovely beach just a 10 minute walk away. The hotel pool is very cold (in APRIL)
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 22 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking time to write your opinion on Expedia. Please note every single comment is very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We appreciate you so much your positive review, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive! Thank you for highlighting… • HOTEL: very clean • FOOD: good, with self service • LOCATION: good with short distance to lovely beach • STAFF: very friendly We appreciate you have chosen our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote and when it is time to return home we wish you a safe journey. Best regards. Sincerely yours, Guest Experience Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Family time
A well run hotel, with good staff throughout. Very relaxing. Food plentiful, with lots of choice. Lovely room overlooking the pool. Short walk to beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 5 Apr 2019
Dear Sue, Wow! Thank you so very much for writing and sharing your fantastic and positive feedback of your great family time at the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. We are more than happy to see you vote your great experience with 100% of satisfaction. We are very pleased you have chosen this time our hotel for your visit at the Bluebay Lanzarote. It is always a pleasure to read every single guest review, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive. We are very impressed with your feedback regarding the well run hotel, the good location with short walks to beach, the lovely room as well as you highlighted the food was plentiful & with lots of choice. For your kind words towards our good staff we are very proud. Be sure we will relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you here soon again for another enjoyable and relaxing break. Please receive our kindest regards from all our team of the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote, Yours sincerely,

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 11 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 3 Apr 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your nice review about your hosting experience of your recent stay at the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. We regret that we have had not met your expectations with some of our services to the fullest. Please note that we are improving our facilities to provide a much more comfortable and beautiful hotel, and we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process. Please receive our kindest regards Yours faithfully

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent food with great variety. Pool areas was great. Room had lovely large balcony and comfy beds. Great shower and very clean. Hopefully will return soon :)
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 1 Mar 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you so very much for taking time to write your opinion on Expedia. Please note every single comment is very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. Thank you for highlighting the excellent food with great variety, the great pool area, the lovely and very clean room with its large balcony and comfy beds as well as the great shower. We are pleased you are considering to return and we hope we don´t have to wait long for you. Best regards. Sincerely yours, Guest Experience Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I really enjoyed my holidays at the BlueBay Lanzarote. The hotel is in a nice location close to many beautiful places. The bar and swimming pool are lovely places where you can have a great time and relax. The food, in the restaurant, is amazing but even more amazing is the staff who works there, especially Ani, a beautiful, charismatic and very professional waitress from Sevilla. She has a very nice smile but she is also very kind, attentive and funny. She made me feel especial during my holidays at the hotel. I highly recommend it and I cannot wait to go back.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 14 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback of your stay at the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote in the resorts of Costa Teguise. We are very happy to know that we are meeting your expectations to the fullest. On behalf of the whole Team from the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote we would be happy to see you soon. Yours sincerely Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great little Hotel resort , shame about the Pool
The staff in all departments were great, there was a couple of downside (1) the pool is climate warmed, our stay would have been a higher rated if the pool was heated,plus WiFi you have to pay for and you also have top pay for the room TV, thats a bit mean especially if you have young children, . Easy access to the local town just a little walk.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 16 Feb 2019
Dear Brian, Thank you so very much for taking time to write your opinion on Expedia. Please note every single comment is very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. With reference to your feedback regarding the cold pool, we are sorry we have not met yours high expectation of a heated pool. We feel the need to clear, that the hotel Bluebay Lanzarote as nearly all hotels of the canaries islands does provide outdoor pools, which are neither climatised nor heated and due to the unusual very cold weather conditions you have experienced, we do regret your sensation and understand it is why it is even cooler as usually. Regarding your disappointment with reference to the mentioned extra charges for the WIFI or TV, but we would like to inform you that we do mention all extra charges on our official website, and therefore, we kindly ask every guest to know this information upon arrival to avoid any inconvenience. The travel agencies are also aware of this information. Thank you for highlighting our great staff at all departments. All of them appreciate your kind words and send you their greetings. We hope we can welcome you here soon again. Best regards. Sincerely yours, Guest Experience Manager

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 31 Jan 2019
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay with us, every feedback from our guests help us to improve our daily service and quality standards. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. In future occasion, we kindly advise you to see a responsible from reception or management during your stay. All our staff is more than happy to help you in anything you need meanwhile your stay, but for that we need to be aware of your issues/questions or disappointments. Please receive our best wishes from Lanzarote, Yours faithfully Guest Experience Manager

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 27 Jan 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay with us, every feedback from our guests help us to improve our daily service and quality standards. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. In future occasion, we kindly advise you to see a responsible from reception or management during your stay. All our staff is more than happy to help you in anything you need meanwhile your stay, but for that we need to be aware of your issues/questions or disappointments. Please receive our best wishes from sunny island of Lanzarote, Yours faithfully Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Enjoyed stay at Bluebay. Restaurant staff were very welcoming and food selection very good. Room/apartments excellent. Only manageable negative were the bed mattresses. Two twin beds one mattress was of a memory foam type which made sleeping much warmer. The other mattress appeared to be non memory foam but was very flat and hard. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 26 Dec 2018
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking time to share your positive review and vote your recent holiday. Sadly surprised we are regarding the unknown issue with the mattress. We kindly advise you, in further occasion, to report during your stay in the hotel instead of indicating your issue after checking out, in order to help you solve any problems at that moment. We are pleased to read in general you have had an enjoyable stay with us at the hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Please receive our kindest regards from all our team of the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote, Merry Christmas Yours sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Our stay was great as the weather was better than we hoped for. The staff were excellent from check in, the restaurant and cleaning staff. The hotel itself lets the staff down, furniture is past its best, many areas need repainting, cracked glass needs replacing and is left. We enjoyed our holiday immensely but with a little more tlc spent on the hotel it would have been better
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2018
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 26 Dec 2018
Dear Aidan, Thank you so very much for taking time to write your opinion on Expedia, we are pleased that you had a positive break with us at the location of Costa Teguise and the weather was better than you hoped for. We are aware that certain areas of our hotel are in need of refurbishment, please note as you could have seen during your stay actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process. Thank you for your attention. Please note every single comment is very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. Thank you for highlighting our excellent staff at all departments. All of them appreciate your kind words and send you their greetings. Merry Christmas and a happy new year. Sincerely yours, Guest Experience Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely Break
Super food, service and facilities. 2nd visit and will hopefully return next year.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 31 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive and high rating. We are happy you have chosen the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote for your stay and you vote your holiday as a great one! We hope to see you soon again! Receive our kindest regards,

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Extremely disappointing
I know this is only a 3 star hotel but I was shocked at the poor quality of the food and drink. The soft drinks are not pepsi or whatever it said on the pumps, it was cheap, awful cola. The same is true of the beer and wine. The beer pumps were marked Amstel and clearly it was not this brand but a cheap local brand. This is actually false advertising!!!!! I don't know how they get away with it! Now on to the food... bland, sometimes cold and made with the cheapest ingredients possible. The food actually made me sick to the point were I boycotted the hotel food altogether and went out to eat. Very, very poor quality. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful with the exception of one or two grumpy staff. Another bugbear for me is the waiters in the restaurant who would insist on making you stand at the entrance to wait to be seated. If you tried to walk in without doing this (it is a buffet after all!), the waiters would either call you back or even grab your arm and insist on showing you to a table and on one occasion, made us go to the back of the queue! It goes without saying I did not go to the back of the queue, I went out and got some decent food elsewhere. This annoyed me because I think it's quite rude and also, once you are shown to your table and then go to get your food, by the time you return the table has been taken by someone else! What a pointless exercise! It's a buffet, not a restaurant! I will never return nor recommend this hotel to anyone, very poor.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 25 Oct 2018
Dear Michael, Thank you for posting your personal opinion about your recent stay at our hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. After we read you review here on EXPEDIA we are extremely surprised regarding your (us unknown) disappointment and that you haven’t said anything about your supposed issues during your stay. Please note we would like to clear the following: We do regret we haven’t met your full expectations to suit your taste, but we do understand it all depends on individual taste but this does not mean the food is bland, cold or of poor quality. We do have many examples and reviews of guests who strongly disagree with your comments about the food and we are glad you have eaten well a la carte outside the hotel. It is completely false that the provided drinks are false advertised and we do appreciate such “baseless” accusations. We kindly invite you to prove locally that all drinks are advertised correctly. With reference regarding the rules at the main restaurant, which are clearly shown at the entrance of the main restaurant It is understandable that a guest feels caught in the situation of the request to keep the norms, but we suggest you go to a hotel where you do not pay attention to follow the civic norms of behavior and can be served at ease. To continue we are grateful to hear you have highlighted the rooms as well as our friendly staff. On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote please receive our best regards. Yours faithfully

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 16 Oct 2018
Dear Carl, First of all thank you very much for taking time to write vote your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will be waiting for you when you want to return. Receive our kindest regards, Yours sincerely,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 11 nights in Jun 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 29 Jun 2018
Dear Dale, Thank you very much for your positive review about your hosting experience of your recent stay at the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Delighted we are to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your high rating as well as you highlighted the great value. We hope to welcome you back soon and to be able to continue living up, or even, exceeding your expectations. Best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote Yours sincerely,

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel.pleasent and effecient staff food not nearly as good as previous years. Li mited choice. very repetitive menue. Meatballs and veal 4times in 10 days.
Stayed 10 nights in May 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 23 May 2018
Dear Ann, Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay with us, every feedback from our guests help us to improve our daily service and quality standards. Regarding the food, we are sorry to hear your disappointment and that we haven´t met your full expectations to suit your taste. We offer a wide breakfast choice between pastries, fresh fruits, and yoghurts and of course our warm buffet with the national breakfast choices. Our lunch time consists of a variety of cold and hot dishes as well; our dinner offer provides an international buffet area as well as theme nights on a daily, but we do understand it all depends on individual taste. On behalf of the whole team we send you our kindest regards and we hope we can welcome you here soon again. Kindest regards from the sunny island Lanzarote, Sincerely yours, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Room comfort
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 14 May 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay with us, every feedback from our guests help us to improve our daily service and quality standards. On behalf of the whole team we send you our kindest regards and we hope we can welcome you here soon again. Kindest regards from the sunny island Lanzarote, Sincerely yours, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great value and great snacks!
Lovely apartment, very clean. Range of food at meal times and snack times was excellent - jugs of water at meal times would’ve been good but that’s the only criticism.
Response from Alexandra Gerdes on 1 May 2018
Dear Angela, What a great review! Thank you so very much for writing your opinion on Expedia, we are pleased that you had a lovely break with us at the location of Costa Teguise. We are happy we have met your expectation and you highlighted the excellent range of food. Please note every single comment is very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We hope we can welcome you here soon again. Please receive our kindest regards from the sunny island Lanzarote, Sincerely yours, Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very pleasant stay.
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 30 Mar 2018
Dear John, Thank you very much for your positive and high rating. We are happy you have chosen the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote for your pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon again! Receive our kindest regards, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Great 3* all inclusive hotel
Great hotel, staff are so friendly & helpful. We’ve stayed twice in the past six months as it’s great for a short break & will def be going back again. The food in the buffet restaurant is great too, lots of choice.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 26 Mar 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your high voting and you positive experience at the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. We are happy we have met your expectation and you highlighted our friendly and helpful staff as well as the great food with lots of choice. Once more thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We hope we can welcome you here soon again. Please receive our kindest regards from the sunny island Lanzarote, Sincerely yours, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 26 Feb 2018
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your stay at the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. We are happy we have met your expectation with the nearly to the fullest. For taking time to share your review we thank you very much and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We hope we can welcome you here soon again. On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote we send you our kindest regards, Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 26 Feb 2018
Dear Andrzej, Thank you for taking time to share to vote for your experience in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. We are happy we have met your expectation with the nearly to the fullest. Once more thank you very much for taking time to share your review and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We hope we can welcome you here soon again. On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote we send you our kindest regards, Sincerely,

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
The food was basic and the evening meals were uninspiring, one night there were hot dog sausages in the grill as the main highlight! The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Not in a bad location, about 10 minutes walk to the beach and centre, with a supermarket about 5 minutes away. Good sports bar called Monika’s round the corner.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 22 Feb 2018
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking time to share this review of your experience in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. However we are grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned. Please note actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process. With reference to the food we would like to clear the hotel does offer an all-incl. service in buffet style and we are sorry to hear we haven´t met your full expectations to suit your taste, but we do understand it all depends on individual taste. We are happy we have met your expectation with the cleanness of the hotel and hotel location within short distances to the beach and town center. To continue we are proud of your great feedback regarding our friendly staff. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We hope we can welcome you here soon again. On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote we send you our kindest regards, Sincerely, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Highly recommended this hotel
Everything you need is on your doorstep and everything you expect from an all inclusive hotel. Only negatives is it costs 6 euro a night to watch tv and it's 10 euro non refundable if you need a towel for the pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 19 Feb 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Quite good although food was very much the same at each meal. Typical all inclusive style.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2018
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 5 Mar 2018
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to share this review of your experience in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. However we are grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned. Please note actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process. We are happy we have met your expectation with the layout of the buildings including pool and gardens areas, as well as regarding the quite good food. Once more thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We hope we can welcome you here soon again. On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote we send you our kindest regards, Sincerely, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Disliked: Cleanliness
Good value for money
Good location. Close to beach. Food generally ok although oily. Staff generally friendly. Bad point was house keeping which was very poor, room not cleaned properly.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2017
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 2 Jan 2018
Dear lanza, Thank you for taking time to share this review of your recent experience in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. However we are grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned. Please note actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process. Very pleased we are for the kind remarks about our good location of the hotel with its short distance to the beach, as well as the good food. More than happy we are to read you are rating your holiday as a good value of money. Our prices are comparable to those of other 3 star hotels in the area Costa Teguise/Canary Island, and we believe we offer a good quality-price in location and services. Proud we are of your feedback regarding our friendly staff. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We will be more than happy to welcome you here soon again! On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote, we wish a Happy New Year. Yours faithfully, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good location, close to the beach, close to the store.Good quality for a small price.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2017
Response from Alexandra Gerdes, Guest Experience Manager on 2 Jan 2018
Dear Jakub, Thank you for taking time to share this review of your recent stay in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. Very pleased we are for the kind remarks about our good location of the hotel with its short distance to the beach and shops, the very good food as well as the good activities. Proud we are of your fantastic feedback regarding our very friendly staff. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Regarding the budget we are more than happy to read you are rating your holiday as a good value for a 3*** accommodation. Our prices are comparable to those of other 3 star hotels in the area Costa Teguise/Canary Island, and we believe we offer a good quality-price in location and services. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We will be more than happy to welcome you here soon again! On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote, we wish a Happy New Year. Yours faithfully, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2017
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking time to share this review of your experience in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. It is always a pleasure to read satisfied guests reviews, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive! We are very pleased to see that your holiday in our hotel has met your expectations nearly to the fullest. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. Once more thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective. We hope we can welcome you here soon again. On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote, we wish you a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Would definately go back.
Lovely hotel. Great layout. Efficient staff. Pros: Some staff really friendly and great with kids. Pool a great size and shape with different depth areas. Lots of sunbeds and space for them. Food very child friendly (sauces served separately). Beautiful grounds. Good room and terrace sizes. Rooms cleaned every day except Wed. Short airport transfer. Cons: Room dimly lit. Room floor not cleaned very well before or during stay. Wifi not working during our stay. Pool very cold in early November!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2017
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking time to share this review of your experience in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. Very pleased we are for the kind remarks about our lovely hotel with its short distance to the airport, the great sized hotel pool, the beautiful grounds as well as the very child friendly food. Thrilled we are of your fantastic feedback regarding our really efficient and friendly staff. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. We will be more than happy to welcome you here soon again! On behalf of Bluebay Lanzarote, we wish a Happy New Year. Yours faithfully, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel shame about the guests!
Staff were fantastic. The smallest problem dealt with immediately. Only problems were fellow hotel guests - left toilets dirty and unsupervised children. Got a bit tiresome telling them off, not bad kids just needed a bit of parenting! Towels out reserving beds before dawn. This hotel cld be 5* if they controlled poor behaviour more. Food and rooms lovely so it's a shame.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Dear Georgina, Thank you for the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Bluebay Lanzarote we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are sorry to hear not every aspect and service of our hotel has met your full expectations, we will be working more and more to offer an amazing holiday for all our guests. As well we are pleased and grateful for your kind remarks about regarding the lovely food and the lovely hotel the rooms. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics; our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you give us that chance. Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote, Yours Sincerely, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very good hotel
Very clean.staff very helpful. Good variety of food wine and beers avaliable..will definitely be making a return visit
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 16 Jun 2017
Dear tony, Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback about your recent visit to the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. We are very happy that we did succeed in exceeding your expectations in all respects. As well we are pleased and grateful for your kind remarks you love this place and the Hotel as it is in a perfect location. Very pleased we are for the kind remarks about our facilities, the good variety of food and drinks, the clean rooms, and our very helpful staff. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Thank you very much for taking time to share your great comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable and that’s our main objective. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and for another unforgettable stay here in Lanzarote, we hope to have you back soon! Yours sincerely Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Good for familes
Average 3 * hotel at a slightly higher than average price, a bit run down in places. Food was pretty bad and that was the main downfall. Charges for Wi-Fi were very high and the quality of the signal not great. On the other side the staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. Would not go back.
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 16 Jun 2017
Dear Be, Thank you for the time you spent to review your experience in our hotel, at Bluebay Lanzarote we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. After reading you review we are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. We are also grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned, we would like to apologize about the inconveniences caused. We are pleased about your very kind words regarding our brilliant, friendly and helpful staff, as they work tirelessly every day, we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics; our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you give us that chance. Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote, Yours Sincerely, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel, nice area
First time out to Lanzarote, recommend by a friend too go, and a very nice area to go too
Response from Guest Experience Manager on 16 Jun 2017
Dear stuart, Thank you for choosing our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote and for sending us your experiences and comments. After reading you review we are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. We are also grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned, we would like to apologize about the inconveniences caused. As we said, thank you for your feedback because there are aspects that certainly need to be improved, and sorry for the inconveniences you might have experienced. Thank you for highlighting the pool area, the pub bar and the facilities. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics; our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you give us that chance. We would be more than happy to have you back for another unforgettable stay here in Lanzarote. Sincerely, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Estimado Cliente, Muchas gracias por elegir el Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote para sus vacaciones y enviarnos sus comentarios. Nos alegra que hayan tenido una buena estancia y que hayan disfrutado de todas nuestras instalaciones. Siempre procuramos dar el mejor servicio a nuestros clientes para que puedan disfrutar de sus vacaciones y nos da mucho gusto recibir comentarios tan motivadores de nuestros distinguidos clientes. Agradecerle una vez más sus palabras y esperamos poder tenerles nuevamente entre nosotros. Un Cordial Saludo, Alexandra Gerdes Guest Experience Manager

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Staff & service

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Good for a short break
Value for a short break - hotel value for money, looking very tired and dated in areas - wouldn't want to spend longer than a few days here. Felt soulless in the evenings so need to go out. Very clean good location - need to pay for anything outside of your basic payment i.e. Safe / wifi/ deposit on iron !!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
MUCH BETTER CHOICES
Blue Bay is way past its prime. Room furnishings were well worn. Even the towels were ratty. Only the common areas were attractive. Because I was staying just one night the they gave me an old room far from everything with no view. Food was standard all inclusive fare although the drinks were top notch. MUCH BETTER CHOICES

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very good hotel.
Good food choice, however found hairs twice on food. Rooms spacious and clean. Pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds. More English to channels would help. Very surprised in these day and age no free wifi. A local supermarket round the corner offered free wifi so why cant Bluebay.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice complex, but a little bit out of the way
Overall very pleased with our stay at the BlueBay. Apartment blocks are laid out in such a way so that you don't get people constantly walking past your door at all times of the day and night and we had 7 nights undisturbed sleep. One bedroom apartments are very comfortable with plenty of space. For some reason the rooms are not cleaned on a Wednesday, but on the other days the rooms are cleaned and the towels replaced each day. Sheets were changed after 4 days. Public areas are spacious and well decorated. Buffet service in the dinning room, but you are welcomed at the door and escorted to a table. Good quality food with plenty of choice. Entertainment every night, 4 professional shows and Bingo 1 night and Karaoke on 2 night.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Weather was ok