Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Baden

Hotel in guter Lage

Posted 26-Jul-2015
Großes Zimmer und Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Kudamm. Bequeme, saubere Betten. Allerdings Teppichboden mit Flecken. Zugang auf Etage nur über Fahrstuhl, sehr nervig wenn gerade eine Reisegruppe eintrifft( man warten mal locker 30 min um auf sein Zimmer zu kommen)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from München

modern, art and design? Where? Ugly and dirty!

Posted 21-Jul-2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the hotel isn´t modern and never ever 4 stars
Location: city, near the zoo and ku´damm
ugly hotel with a lot of stains at the floor and walls, empty bottle of beer after cleaning at the courses, slow lift, after 10h am you only get the rest of the breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Modernes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted 20-Jul-2015
Pros: Die Lage,
Cons: nein
Location: Nähe Ku damm, guter Ausgangspunkt
Wochenendtrip zum Shoppen, sehr gut gelegenes Hotel für Aktivitäten in der Stadt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wiesbaden

Schönes Hotel mit Nähe zum Ku'Damm

Posted 20-Jul-2015
Ich kann das Hotel weiterempfehlen und würde es wieder buchen. Frühstück hatte ich keines gebucht. Das Zimmer ist mit Teppich und war ordentlich ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Essen

Zentrale Lage

Posted 17-Jul-2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Service
Cons: Spritzschutz für Dusche vergrössern, Dusche statt WanneZentrale Lag ,
Location: Zentrale Lage , Es ergaben sich viele Möglichkeiten für Ausflüge
Ankunft und Anmeldung wurde recht zügig abgewickelt. Personal stand bei Fragen jeder Art gern zur Verfügung. Dusche fe3hlten leider Einlagen, es war sehr rutschig und Spritzschutz war zu kurz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Witten

Hotel am alten Herzen von Berlin

Posted 13-Jul-2015
Pros: Das es zentral gelegen ist.
Cons: Von Expedia: Nix. Von Hotel selber: Renovierung der Zimmer.
Location: In der nähe vom Kudamm. Alles was es in Berlin gibt.
Das Hotel ist in der nähe von Kudamm und damit recht Zentral. Das Erdgeschoss mit Rezeption, Bar und Frühstücksraum ist sehr in einen sehr guten zustand und so wie es aussieht vor kurzen renoviert. Das Zimmer ist leider in ein etwas verlebten zustand. Bad und Zimmer waren Sauber und die Zimmerreinigung war perfekt. Frühstück war ausreichend und es wurde immer wieder nachgelegt. Es wurde auch auf kleinere wünsche eingegangen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Stuttgart

Für eine Nacht voll ok

Posted 13-Jul-2015
Schöne zentrale Lage in Parallelstraße zum Ku'damm. Personal war sehr freundlich. Das WLAN war sehr langsam und hat manchmal gar nicht funktioniert (für Geschäftsreisende natürlich etwas ungünstig). Sauberkeit des Zimmers war prinzipiell gut, nur im Bad schwarze Schimmelsporen in den Ecken der Dusche - das geht gar nicht. Nachttische sahen teilweise auch etwas mitgenommen aus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Charleston, WV, USA

Great location.

Posted 02-Jul-2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly. The beds are comfortable and the room was large enough. The breakfast buffet was delicious, but needed real juice.
Cons: The room was clean, but needed to be painted. There were a lot of noticeable scuff marks on the walls. It detracted from the art theme of the hotel.
Location: The location is close to the Berlin Zoo and Aquarium, but the downtown area is within a reasonable walking distance.
A friend and I visited Berlin, Germany for three days. It should have been a longer trip, but the airline connections (United) were horrible due to mechanical problems. I lost an entire day because of this. This hotel is within a reasonable walking distance of most of the attractions in Berlin. I would recommend taking the hop-on,hop-off bus tour to first see what Berlin has to offer. Take the entire ride first, then go back and hop off at the places you want to personally visit. Your ticket is good for the entire day. It is an easy walk from the hotel to the Berlin Zoo and Aquarium - a real must see.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jul-2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, thank you for your stay at our art´otel berlin city center west. We are happy to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay in our city and also in our hotel. However we are sorry that you had so many troubles with your airline that you have lost an entire day. Berlin is always worth travelling and we really hope to welcoming you again, soon. Best regards and all the best, Christina Loest, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from mönchengladbach

Sehr Zentral

Posted 26-Jun-2015
Pros: Sehr ruhige zimmer
Cons: Wandfarbe war trotz des Neubaus stark verschmutzt
Location: Zentrum West
Durch die zentrale Lage ist Berlin bestens zu erkunden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Nice concept, shame about the hospitality

Posted 10-Jun-2015
Pros: Leaving. The fact that it is in Berlin.
Cons: Hospitality. Behaviour of the staff.
Location: Location is fine. Handy U Bahn, Kudam easy to get from A to B.
When we booked in, we were told we had free breakfast. Nice, thanks. Thought, 'how kind.' We hand't booked it but never look a gift horse in the mouth. The person who told us was apparently the on duty manager or so we were told when we left. Day one breakfast, we were told we didn't have free breakfast at our table, by the Waiter. Waiter went to check at front desk, we were then told we did have free breakfast. Day 2, Waiter smiled at us nicely, we ate breakfast, no hassle. Day 3, departure, same issue. 'You need to pay for breakfast.' This time, front desk told us we didn't have free breakfast, restaurant staff were having this argument with us in front of the other guests and it really wan't acceptable. To settle the argument we relented and paid for breakfast. Left Berlin with a frown. The room looked great on the surface, I mean it's Warhol right? but needed decorating. Dirty walls. We were kept awake by hotel staff talking loudly in their outside smoking area, late at night, early in the morning. Such a shame. I'd stayed at an Art'otel before, really thought it was great but this one, was a disappointment.