less than you will expect
Service was bad. They test fire alarms every month but didn't tell us. We woke up with hearts beating and extremely loud sound repeating. We asked a maid outside our door, and she just said she didn't know and walked away. It was horrible. Everyone was also looking outside their door and had no idea if the building was on fire or not. The rooms were so hot, we barely slept, and the sheets are like sand paper. One of the most disappointing things was that there was no air conditioning, which they lied about online, and they rooms were small and nothing like the pictures. The pool is small and always too full to be enjoyed. The in-house restaurant food was ok, but our waitress was extremely rude, and we are pretty timid people. I've been to enough hotels to know you should pass this up or consider spending just a tiny bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Aug-2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the challenges you have faced during your stay. Just to confirm, our standard bedrooms don't have air conditioning, but the premium bedrooms benefit of this. I have passed your feedback to the relevant head of departments for further investigation, as the level of service you have received was definitely not up to our standard. We hope that this experience will not stop you from using us when visiting Lonon in the future.