Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New York

Could have been excellent, but...

Posted 13-Jun-2017
We had the Victoria Junior Suite. As the name suggests, it was quite small for a suite, but beautifully appointed and decoerated. It came with a jacuzzi in the bath, but this never worked properly, which was a big disappointment. Otherwise, the staff was great, with the one exception being the people working in the bar, who seemed mostly interested in closing as early as possible, and it's a great location. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your review of The Park International Hotel. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and I hope in welcoming you back very soon again. With kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

The staff behavior

Posted 07-Jun-2017
We arrived late - at around 21.00-22.00 and received the room that was below all possible standards. After we asked to change the room, we got a little bit better conditions for one night. And the next day we were transferred to a very decent room with a great view. We did not like the attempt to give us the low level room, although we paid the full price. The rest of our staying was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jun-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Park International Hotel and sharing your feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused of you having to move rooms but I am glad you got a comfortable room on the second night. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London. kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from w

Great place

Posted 05-Jun-2017
Hotel is a so close to Gloucester road tube station, made it very easy getting from the airport. Staff lovely, room a little small but only there to sleep so is fine. The breakfast in the morning is great lots of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jun-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon. kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Canada

Welcoming London Hotel

Posted 04-Jun-2017
Pros: Competent friendly and efficient staff at all levels and well located near Kensington restaurants/shops and the Underground to Central London.
Cons: Coffee in Breakfast Room. Hall carpets in certain locations need replacement.
Location: Many good restaurants on Glouchester Road. Located within walking distance of Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the arts and cultural center.
Comfortable updated hotel in upscale Kensington area of London. Very reasonably priced by London standards for absolutely five star service from competent and friendly staff throughout. We were upgraded to a beautifully heritage decorated room after our concerns about our original room were responded to by reception staff. Good food in restaurant/bar and breakfast. However coffee quality needs to be significantly improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jun-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the Heritage Room. Your concerns have been taken in to account. We look forward in welcoming you back. kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Toronto, Canada

Nice place to stay...

Posted 30-May-2017
Very nice hotel close to Hyde Park, Kensington Palace and Royal Albert Hall. Love the handy phone provided by the hotel to do Google Map and directions, so can save on roaming. Grocery shop is close by, and with the refrigerator provided in the room can put snacks, drinks. Room very comfortable and with the air-conditioning available, was perfect during my stay to stay cool during the warm days and nights. Only a bit disappointed that a power outage (short 1 minute) and a fire alarm (short 1 minute) happened during my stay and there was no announcement made to explain the situation and the all clear announcement after the alarm was silenced. But other than that, my stay was comfortable and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-May-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Myra, Thank you for your detailed feedback on the hotel, our location and the services we offer (like the Handy Phone). I have no doubt other reviewers would find your review useful. Please accept my apologies for the power outage and the fire alarm. I look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Staff were not informative and helpful

Posted 28-May-2017
Pros: safe area, nice guy playing piano in bar area and friendly staff at breakfast
Cons: front desk staff to be more knowledgeable and assisting. a trainee was very happy and tried to assist us unlike the regular staff
Location: train station is great as it has access to many tube lines
The hotel is fine, though disappointing that staff were now knowledgeable. After 3 days of staying at this hotel they were unable to accommodate us for further bookings, quoted us for 1 extra night though we were able to book for a lot cheaper through Expedia for 2 more nights. The staff were not helpful with assisting us with queries and also did not inform us about a lift which was easier to access rooms after the first day I did mention the room's air con and kettle did not work and that the rooms are very far from the lift it was hard to take bags up on our own. We discovered the alternative elevator on our own after day 3
Comment from Hotel Management
30-May-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the hotel was not up to your expectations on this occasion. Last week was the Chelsea Flower show, one of the busiest weeks for hotels in London, with full occupancy. I am glad you were able to extend your rooms for a further 2 more nights through Expedia. Thank you for highlighting the experience you had with the Front Desk staff. I will certainly address this with the Team to ensure we are able to provide a pleasant and memorable stay for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from chicago area

Posted 26-May-2017
Overall very nice, clean rooms, helpful staff, great location. Only four minutes from the nearest tube stop - which is a very important convenience factor to me. It also has a nice lounge area, and the breakfast provided by the hotel was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
26-May-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for sharing your review of The Park International Hotel. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and I hope in welcoming you back very soon again. With kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Baltimore, Maryland

Best hotel experience we ever had!!

Posted 25-May-2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: The bed and pillows could be more comfortable.
Location: One and a half blocks from Underground and we had no trouble getting around London. Kensington is lovely and lots of interesting restaurants nearby.
We have nothing negative to say about the facilities and hats off to their two amazing concierges. Gabor and David worked tirelessly to correct an incident with a tour bus and won!!! Rest of staff was also excellent. We recommend London and The Park International. Lynda and Ron Sussman Baltimore, Maryland
Comment from Hotel Management
26-May-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for your amazing review on Expedia. We are truly thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us. I shared your positive feedback with Gabor, David and the rest of the Team. We are all happy that you departed as a happy guest. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to the Underground station.

Posted 24-May-2017
Very convenient location and comfortable room. Helpful concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-May-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon. kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from La Quinta, CA

Acceptable hotel close to central London

Posted 24-May-2017
Pros: Location, location, location. The little nit picky irritant are well worth the stay.
Cons: The furnishings and rugs could do with either a good cleaning or replacement.
On the Piccadilly line, this hotel is within walking distance to major attractions and 2 blocks from Gloucester Rd station which will get you to the others and to and from Heathrow. The hotel is a converted and renovated London row house as are a number of others in the area. The rooms are small but the close vicinity to the tony Kensington, Knightsbridge and Mayfair areas more than makes up for that. For cars guys, the Ferrari, Lamborghini and McLaren dealerships are within 2 blocks of each other on Gloucester Rd. For the ladies, Harrod's is on Gloucester as well. Kensington Palace/Park, Royal Albert Hall and the Victoria & Albert Museum are a 10 minute walk. The hotel offers a nice buffet breakfast each morning, just make sure that it's included in your room rate. They also have a nice bar/lounge and an upper end restaurant. However, this hotel's most appreciated asset is a handheld device called 'Handy'. Loaded into this cell phone-sized handset are restaurant recommendations, tour descriptions and MapQuest type GPS driven directions. You simply plug in your destination, it knows your location, and it plots the route for you. Slip into your pocket and take it with you; it's free for guests to use! Saved our bacon several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-May-2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, What a wonderful, detailed review! Thank you for staying with us at the Park International Hotel. I am glad the Team were able to attend to your needs and ensure you had a comfortable stay. As you mentioned we offer value for money in a Central London Property and our Location is second to none. Thank you for mentioning the hotel facilities and highlighting the Handy phone to other reviewers. Please visit us again soon. kind regards, Aflal Jabir Operations Manager