Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Posted 05-Feb-2016
Pros: Location is great, very close to Hyde Park Corner and the tube. The staff is great. The facilities.
Cons: The maintenance of the corridors could be improved
Great hotel, great experience. the room are spacious and clean. The hotel staff is very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from london

Upon arrival one gets a sense of glamour

Posted 29-Jan-2016
We entered the sparkling lobby and were met by wonderful staff and a warm practical approach Lovely restaurant downstairs with super cocktails Views and sensational breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotell nära till allt

Posted 02-Jan-2016
Firade julen i London och hade en fantastisk utsikt över staden från rummet. Nära till turistbussar, Hyde park och gångavstånd till Piccadilly.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience with us over the festive season. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel's location, and it is indeed very central as it close to the majority of the main attractions. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Great room, great staff

Posted 02-Jan-2016
Pros: Location and staff
Secret hotel for birthday celebration. Could not of asked for more. Staff were fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Berni, I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us, especially as it was to celebrate your birthday, and that the staff could not have done better to ensure that you had a memorable stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Houston, TX

Not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted 21-Dec-2015
This hotel was not a 5 star quality hotel and we were disappointed. We were given a room that had a King bed as we requested, but was told that those floors are not renovated like the other floors in the pictures. There was nothing great about this room and definitely nothing great about the bathroom. Hotel was across the street from Hyde Park, which was nice, but it was not easy getting to everything else. Although it was somewhat close to the Underground, getting there wasn't that the easiest. Also, there was not a lot of options for dining or entertainment around. We would probably look to stay somewhere else next visit. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Dec-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. However, I am sorry to learn that you had a disappointing stay. Although I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's close proximity to dining and entertainment, I am sorry to read that you did not find your room so comfortable. We appreciate your comments, as they will help us to improve the level of service at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21-Dec-2015
Constant slamming of hotel room doors and bad customer service has let this hotel down and I am a loyal member of the Hilton Group. Would expect more from their UK Flagship Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Dec-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was sorry to read that during your stay, you encountered constant door slamming and it is worrying that you did not receive good service, as the staff do take pride in going the extra mile for our guests. We thank you for your comments, and I shall be communicating them to the Executive Management team. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

Usual corporate 5 star in London.

Posted 21-Dec-2015
The hotel was just fine for the price we paid as an Expedia secret deal. But if I'd been paying the full list price I wouldn't have been so happy. I believe we were upgraded from a basic double to the next one up, which was nice. The room was great, and a very reasonable size for a central London hotel. Bathroom big but not so good to have the shower within the bath, I dont enjoy having to clamber in and out of a bath for a shower in a 5 star hotel! View from the room at the back of the hotel was good. BUT it's the little irritating things that become memorable on a one night stay. Firstly, why do such hotels still insist on small double beds when the room will easily hold a decent king size bed. The bed was too small. Secondly there weren't enough towels. Only one large and one small towel in a room that's got two people in it and finally no milks in the tea/coffee making set. Of course we could have called housekeeping to get some delivered, but that's always a pain in hotels like that as it takes forever for things to be sent up. The location on Park Lane is good, and we had a pretty decent meal in the downstairs restaurant where the staff were friendly. The views from the bar at the top of the hotel were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you received an upgraded room however I am sorry to read that you found the bed too small. Furthermore, it is concerning that there were not enough towels and no milk in the teabox. I will certainly be raising these issues to our Housekeeping department to review these comments and address the issues raised. I am glad that you had the opportunity to visit Trader Vics Restaurant and take in the outstanding views from the Galvin at Windows bar. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Midlands

Decent Hotel in Central London - a tad over-priced

Posted 18-Dec-2015
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: Ability to cope at periods of peak demand.
Location: Park Lane - the centre of central London. Hyde Park on the doorstep.
Large hotel on Park Lane, thus very central and convenient. Very good, if expensive at £267 - it is a conference hotel at the end of the day and rather bland in that respect compared with a boutique hotel. At that price I would not expect to have to queue 20 minutes for breakfast. They were overwhelmed with some huge event going on, but at that price the wait was unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Although I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, I am sorry to learn that you felt that the service could have been better when it was busy, and it is concerning that you had to wait a long time to be served at breakfast. We highly appreciate your constructive feedback, as this will help us to improve the level of service at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Not again

Posted 07-Dec-2015
A five star establishment should have all the lights working in the bathroom and have all alarms for prior stays reset. Not in this case !
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Dec-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Chucky, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. I was sorry to read that during your stay, the lights were not working in your bathroom and that the alarm clock was not reset from the previous guest. Rest assured we do take your comments onboard seriously, and I shall be communicating your issues to the Maintenance and Housekeeping Manager to review your comments and address the issues raised. We highly appreciate your constructive feedback, as this will help us to improve the level of service at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Florenz

Großzügig mit Panoramablick. Elegante Einrichtung.

Posted 07-Dec-2015
Pros: Zimmergröße und Panoramablick.
Location: Die Lage am Hyde park corner spricht für sich - also "mittendrin". Tube und Busse in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Endlich einmal ein Londoner Hotelzimmer, welches nicht klein, versifft und dunkel ist! Der Panoramablick aus dem 22. Stockwerk ist umwerfend. Bequeme Zimmergröße, schickes Bad. Hervorragende Betten. Gute Verdunkelung zur Nacht. Trotz Park Lane traffic sehr ruhig. Mit Zugang zur Executive Lounge hat man ein gutes, stressfreies Frühstück, Snacks und Afternoon Tea nach Lust und Laune. Elegante und große allg. Loungebereiche, gute Restaurants. Bar auf dem Dach mit Blicken über ganz London. - Immer zugewandter und sehr freundlicher Service vom Wagenmeister bis zum Abschiedsgruß. Perfekte Lage für Mayfair shopping, Oxford street, Piccadilly. Auch das Victoria & Albert Museum noch fußläufig erreichbar.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Dec-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel's location very convenient, and that you were pleased with your room on the 22nd floor. I am also glad that you were able to make the most of the Executive Lounge, which offered a wide variety of foods throughout the day. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager