Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from US

Beautiful beach, average food, friendliest staff!

Posted 24-Mar-2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Hard Rock punta Cana. The beach and the staff are the best asset this place has. So friendly and helpful. Always going out of their way to keep us comfortable and happy. The food was ok. Our best meal was at Toro the steakhouse and the Zen sushi bar.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from NYC

Robbed

Posted 22-Mar-2017
Everything was going great during my stay until I noticed $40 was taken from my wallet in my room. I filed a report and my room was investigated and was told I'll get a response in 24-48 hours. I haven't heard a thing still. I'm upset that nothing is being done. Also during my stay, spring break was going on and a bunch of young college kids were way too rowdy and completely drunk. Some were falling into bushes and puking along the poolside.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Hi Nikki, thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We sincerely regret any inconveniences presented during your stay with us. We have shared your comments with the involved departments for the review of necessary corrections. A representative from our Customer Care team will be contacting you shortly for the proper follow up. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles, CA

Gorgeous hotel and super friendly staff

Posted 19-Mar-2017
Hands down THE best hotel PC has to offer! Definitely recommend for all- families, groups, couples, seniors etc! This hotel has so much to do that leaving the hotel is really not necessary. Will definitely be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
We loved the title of your review, Nya! We are glad to read that you enjoyed all of what we've offered and recommend us as well. Our stage is ready to receive you once again at this Paradise. Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Washington, DC

Nicest resort in Punta Cana

Posted 06-Mar-2017
Pros: The staff is great. Some of the best staff at any resort anywhere.
Cons: The rooms could use some additional sound proofing.
Location: We love the fact that you can fly nonstop from many cities and the airport is less than half an hour from the resort.
We've visited other top resorts in Punta Cana and the Hard Rock is far better than the others. The staff is outstanding. Every single person was helpful, happy, spoke some English, and seemed intent on making sure we were happy. Tipping isn't expected but passing out tips for drinks & great service was something we wanted to do and seemed very appreciated. With 9 restaurants, some cater more to families (Mexican, Italian, pizza, Marketplace) but the others are quieter and more upscale. I had excellent sushi at Zen, the Brazilian meats at Ipenema were fabulous and Toro had great beef. The Marketplace restaurant is often full of loud children but the food is excellent and the staff takes pride in their food presentation. Things I wish I'd known: bring a pile of dollar bills (not always easy to get change), have earphones ready to wear at the pool for groups that get loud, and have earplugs because everything is great about the rooms except the fact that you can hear everything going on in the next room
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, Dale! We’re so happy to hear you had such a great time staying with us! We agree our service is indeed amazing and we’re glad you enjoyed the variety of dishes offered at our restaurants. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hard Rock Paradise sometime soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from california

Wonderful hotel - our second stay.

Posted 05-Mar-2017
This is our second stay and the amenities are just wonderful. The resort credits are hard to beat. This was the most relaxing vacation I've ever had!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Hey there Vivian, thanks for being a loyal guest of our hotel! We loved knowing that you enjoyed the amenities offered! We hope you can come back soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

I use a walker. Luckily they have transportation

Posted 05-Mar-2017
Cons: I would like to be closer to the resturants.
I will use a Adult only Hotel next time it is quieter, no children.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of our Hard Rock Hotel, RockStar! We’re honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in Sunny Punta Cana! We sincerely regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced regarding the room location. Kindly note that location requests are subject to availability, we have shared your comments with the Rooms Controllers team for the proper review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future so we can roll out the Red Carpet for you! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Connecticut

Terrible Food

Posted 02-Mar-2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms and pools
Cons: Food
Location: Snorkeling with the Stingrays and sharks was a great trip. Highly recommended if you go to Punta Cana.
Beautiful resort, great room, friendly staff. Very disappointed in the quality of the food. I was served beef that I literally could not chew. Breakfast buffet pre cooked foods ranged from watery scrambled eggs to French toast that I had trouble cutting with a knife. I could go into detail about each restaurant, but you get the idea. We went in February and the weather was beautiful. But I will not return because of the low quality food. Also the beach has constant rip tide. So if you like to take a nice leisurely swim in the ocean, forget it. Reefs just off the beach cause the riptides.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us! It is unfortunate to read about the mishaps you experienced on your stay. You may rest assured that we have shared your comments with our entire team in order to take the needed actions for improvement. We truly hope you can give us another chance in the future so we can change the perception you took home with you. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great property and beach!

Posted 24-Feb-2017
Cons: The food choices. Especially for the kids.
Great experience, but the food wasn't too good. Every place had the same buffet foods. No variety at the different restaurants. Dinner places were good, but breakfast and lunch were cold and bland.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, RockStar! On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. We have shared your remarks with the Food & Beverage Director so corrective measures can be taken. We’re truly looking forward to your next stay with us to show you the improvements. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Charlotte, NC

Mostly Happy With Our Stay

Posted 22-Feb-2017
Location: We did a snorkeling excursion with "Happy Fish" and had the BEST time! Highly recommend. We booked separate from the resort through Viator.
Positives: Beautiful grounds, nice pools, rooms are great (huge showers and a nice hot tub in every room), casino was nice and good sized, drinks are good and free flowing! The spa was also quite nice - we did a couples massage and were not disappointed! Negatives: Food is just so-so in most places (and seems to be universally served at "luke warm"). Do an a la carte cafe or room service for breakfast - the breakfast buffet we tried day #1 was terrible. Property is huge (and this is only really a negative if you don't like walking a lot or can't for some reason). They do have golf cart shuttles if you don't want to walk, so it's certainly not a deal breaker. The size of the property also means it will take you a day or two to get your bearings. Be prepared to be pushed to attend a time share style presentation about their "memberships." Truly this was the most annoying part of our visit. Our "personal concierge" that greeted us the first day tried to push this on us. We declined. Every time we saw him during our stay he asked if we had reconsidered (to the point where we would turn the other way if we saw him coming once we were wise to it). OVERALL, we didn't regret going and had an enjoyable time. Doubtful that we would return, however, as we'd rather explore some of the other Caribbean islands and this place did not knock our socks off.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Feb-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Dear RockStar. Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful vacay. You may rest assured that your comments regarding the mishaps you had have been shared with Management so corrective measures would be taken. We can’t wait to host you again to show you the improvements. Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel, convenient to beach and pools.

Posted 20-Feb-2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location. Did not venture out of complex
The hotel was excellent. The food, staff were great. Everybody was so nice especially the bell hope whose name was Alexander. He would go out of his way to help us, not just the first day. But all week. The waiters and hostesses were all very kind. The girls at the pool and bartenders couldn't have been nicer. All and all we had a great time, and can't wait to come back. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by HRHCPuntaCana, Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your experience! We’re honored you chose to visit us! Thank you for your wonderful word about Alexander, the girls at the pool and bartenders. We hope we’ll have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”