Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Apr-2018
The room was very overpriced for what you get. The room and hotel need some serious upgrades. The furniture is old and stained, there were stains on the walls and shower curtain, sheets had rips and there was a huge leak in the hall. Overall, I was very disappointed and would not recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Apr-2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team so that we may improve moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from long beach ny

Posted 08-Apr-2018
Accomdations and room were fine however there was little or no hot water in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2018 by Anthony P, Hotel Management
Ben, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I regret to hear that you did have issues with the hot water during your stay. I will be addressing this with our engineering team to ensure this will not be an issue moving forward. We apologize that you did experience this issue but again thank you for bringing it to our attention. All the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Montreal

Hotel on the boardwalk. Very nice.

Posted 05-Apr-2018
Pros: Spacious rooms and view on the ocean.
Cons: The sound proofing leaves to be desired.
We stayed two nights there. Very nice hotel. Only problem was that during the night we heard all from the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by Anthony P, Hotel Management
Hello Gabrielle, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I regret to hear that you had some issues during your stay with noise. We apologize for that part of the experience that you had but we happy to see that you enjoyed the views and the rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Favorite Hotel

Posted 20-Feb-2018
Absolutely stunning view at sunset suite and wonderful service and amenities. All you can ask for
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2018 by Anthony P, Hotel Management
Roma, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I couldn't agree with you more about the stunning views in the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed them. We look forward to your next stay with us. All the best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from new york

Not very well maintained

Posted 19-Feb-2018
Looks and feel cheap for something trying to pass for swanky. Scuffed, dirty walls, things falling off or coming a part from lobby to hallways to room. For the price they charge, it’s just not worth it. No room service. Pillows are too big and hard. Dinner was meh. My husband actually got food poisoning. The staff were all nice however. Just felt it was at a similar level to the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Julie. We regret that your time with us was less than ideal as providing our guests with a pleasant experience is very important to us. It's unfortunate our decor and rooms as well as our food services didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York, NY

A little worn...

Posted 03-Feb-2018
Pros: Location was great. Bright and shiny common areas. Big TV.
Cons: A little maintenance and TLC goes along way. Like a champion boxer, fit and strong, surviving a few bloody bouts and needing real attention.
Location: Beach!
For the price we expected better. The furniture in the room was chipped and a little banged up. The toilet was running every 20 minutes. The beds come with sheets and thin blanket. Scalding hot water came from the cold faucet. It eventually ran cold after 10 minutes. K-cup style maker in the room but had to be moved to where an outlet could be found. The corners of the tiled floor were dusty. No valet when we stayed. The staff was very friendly and did their best to accommodate. Rarely do we feel like we were overcharged but this time we were and we felt it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Jan-2018
I stayed here only 1 night in order to be close to my job after flying into jfk... it was listed as a “room with view” which as it turned out was a view of the street even though the the hotel is on the beach. I tried to call before my arrival & there was no answer at all. My room was kind of smelly & damp. All I wanted was to get a few hours of sleep & to take a hot shower... in the morning there was no hot water at all. I took a freezing shower in preparation for work. I was not happy to say the least. I could have stayed at a crappy hotel closer to the airport for much less $$ & probably would have had hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that your room didn't exceed your expectations and that we didn't accommodate your needs to fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Jan-2018
Excellent accommodations. Location was super. Met our needs. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31-Dec-2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29-Dec-2017 on Hotels