Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Syracuse, NY

My favorite hotel

Posted 19-Aug-2017
I like to stay at embassy suites but in March I book 2 queens bed they give me full size. Yesterday I had 2 full size again and I usually book 2 queens. I hope next time they give me what I book for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Tired and worn out

Posted 17-Jul-2017
Don’t waste your money the air conditioning and overall facilities are worn out and the hotel staff is not very accommodating. The air conditioning in my room was not working so they adjusted it and said give it an hour and see if it starts working. So, I waited the prescribed “one hour” and when I got back to my room there was a box fan in the living room. That was their answer to an additional fix. I finally did get moved to another room that was not clean and the bathroom toilet was filthy. Avoid this hotel at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your air conditioning wasn't working in your room- our engineers have been working on this issue with the few rooms affected, but it must not have been completed during your stay. In addition, your transfer to a dirty room was definitely not acceptable and we will be using the opportunity to retrain our staff and prevent this from happening in the future. Again, I apologize for your inconveniences. I assure you this is not typical of a stay with us. Sincerely, Michael Riccardo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Atlanta, ga

Great Stay!!

Posted 13-Jul-2017
Embassy is known to be a great place to stay. I only have 1 complaint. The breakfast could have been better. The food was cold and it took awhile for the hot food to come out.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely take it into consideration and make sure it does not happen in the future. Sincerely, Michael Riccardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great Hotel

Posted 06-Jun-2017
Well worth the money. This hotel is beautiful inside and the staff is excellent. Really enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jun-2017 by Michael Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave such great feedback. We love hearing from you! Sincerely, Michael Riccardo General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good hotel - quirky rules...

Posted 22-May-2017 on Hotels
I'll start with the positives and why I gave 4 stars. Hotel was clean, room was large, atrium was great. Now the not so great. Upon check in I seemed to have caused some sort of feud between the associate helping me check in and her fellow co-worker behind the desk. I asked a simple "how far to the mall" question and after the other girl answered the girl working with us was clearly not happy. Awkward. Then during the free welcome reception we apparently walked through the wrong exit - the one that was about 20 feet from the stairway to our room. It was unlocked and no sign stating no exit and we were offered no explanation - just stopped made to walked around the atrium and approach the stairway from the other side. Then while watching my kids in the pool we were told that we were not allowed to have plastic bottles of water at the pool - it was a health code violation?? I have been to plenty of hotels (in NY non the less) and had more than just water at the pool as long as it wasn't in glass bottles. Lastly, the king size bed in our room left much to be desired. It seemed old and was sunken in in the middle. Despite all of that we would probably stay again - the welcome reception was nice, everything was clean, wifi worked well, and the breakfast was great - most staff I have seen at a hotel breakfast possibly ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-May-2017
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and manager's reception. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on what could use improvement as well. We are always trying to improve our guests' experiences and with your help we will be able to prevent any of the problems you encountered from happening again. I apologize for any inconvenience you were caused. Sincerely, Michael Riccardo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Honolulu, HI

Great place with friendly staff

Posted 02-May-2017 on Orbitz
The Embassy Suites Syracuse is awesome! They live up to the expectations of the Embassy Suites brand but take it to another level with such a friendly, courteous, and accommodating staff. From the shuttle drivers, to the front desk, to the evening reception staff; they were all top notch and would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-May-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
2 out of 5
by Brandi

No A/C!

Posted 01-May-2017 on Hotels
The hotel's A/C was broken! When I complained to the front desk, they admitted it had been broken for 2 weeks. The front desk person named Anthony took down my name and number and said he'd have the manager call me. The manager never called me.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-May-2017
Dear Brandi, We are very sorry to hear that there was no A/C during your stay- this was something you should have been informed of prior to checking in. We also apologize that you were never contacted regarding the issue. We pride ourselves on providing the best service possible and you did not receive that. We hope that you return to us in the future so we can show how great a stay with us can be. Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
4 out of 5
by john

Posted 01-May-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
22-May-2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
1 out of 5
by Mark

Don't Stay Here!

Posted 01-May-2017 on Hotels
Desk clerk would not honor my Hilton Honors since I booked with Hotels.com. Wouldn't even give me the little Hilton Honors gift bag. Then (I think out of spit) he put me in a room on the I-90 side of the building--listened to 18-wheelers rumbling by all night. Neither TV in bedroom or living room worked properly--constantly got "no signal" on most channels every few minutes. Worst wifi ever. Couldn't even get the Hilton Honors wifi in the bedroom and connectivity in the living room as very weak. Toilet seat was no screwed down tightly in the bathroom. Breakfast staff couldn't keep track of omelet orders--took forever. Next time I'll stay at Spring Hill Suites down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-May-2017
Dear Mark, We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We can see how it must have been frustrating not to have your Hilton HHonors points applied to your account and not have your TV working correctly. Unfortunately, it is a Hilton policy that HHonors points cannot be applied when a third party is used- since you are not paying the hotel directly, we cannot award points. However, we pride ourselves on providing a high level of service and this is not what you received. Again, you have our apologies. Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Apr-2017 on Hotels
Rude staff not Kid friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2017
Dear Valued Guest, You have our sincerest apologies that you felt that you did not receive the level of customer service that you should expect at a Hilton property. I assure you that this is not characteristic of a stay with us, and hope that you return to us in the future so we can show you how great a stay with us can be. Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team