Ratings based on 2,361 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel. Will return!

Posted 20-Oct-2017
Pros: Great.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Awesome staff and room was great. Very comfy!! My room was spacious and comfortable. Room service was quick and good!
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Oct-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback and sharing it with fellow travelers. It is always great to read when guests enjoy their stay with us. Comments like yours reassure us that we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in San Francisco! Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Carlsbad

Great location and comfortable hotel

Posted 19-Oct-2017
Great location and the staff was very accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Oct-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about the San Francisco Marriott Union Square. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our great service as well as our terrific location. Please come back and visit us again soon! Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18-Oct-2017
Were there for a few days of get away time. It was great. Construction was going on the upper floors, we were on floor 16 and did not hear a thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for choosing the San Francisco Marriott Union Square. It's nice to read that we met all of your expectations despite our ongoing renovations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again. Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney Australia

Nil room facilities

Posted 13-Oct-2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities
Location: In Union Square
For a 4 star hotel, it was disappointing to say the least, no tea making facility, no mini bar & old faulty coffee machine with a styrofoam cups to drink out of ! We paid a very high room rate as your website is misleading..we requested 3 nights, my daughter who booked it read the nightly rate as the total at the end still showed the nightly rate. I was unable to access my email to check the details. When we checked in we would have been charged almost half ot the cost if we had wanted to cancel because of the misunderstanding. Given this, we will not book or recommend Expedia again. Regards, Juliane L
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Oct-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your trip to our city, and we are sorry you were disappointed. Our focus is on the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we apologize for the problems that inconvenienced you. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Oct-2017
Cons: Allow guests to check in early.
I reached the hotel at 12:30, after a long morning flight. The staff told me the check in time is 4pm and told me to go and come back at 4. Where am I supposed to go? Also the check out time is 12pm, why is the check in time so late. Also at every other place, the hotels let you check in somewhat early, but here they didn't. Don't know whats the big deal that they made me wait 4 hours before check in. Wont be going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Oct-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry we were unable to check you in early to your room. During our busiest times, it can be challenge to get all of our rooms turned and ready, early, for our incoming guests. We hope the the rest of your stay was great. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will consider a second chance for a better stay the next tiem you are in the area. Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice location. Remodeling is very noisy.

Posted 09-Oct-2017
Lots of construction work going on in hotel. Would not have booked had we known. Not worth the price with jackhammers going near us.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Oct-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay. While we appreciate your great rating, we're sorry your stay was impacted by our renovations. We plan the noisiest work when it will cause the least disturbance to our guests, and regrettably, this was unavoidable. We hope you will come back after the renovations have been completed. Thanks again. Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

Great location

Posted 20-Sep-2017
We stayed 3 nights. The room is starting to look a little dated but still lovely, bathroom good size for an inner city hotel. Rooms good size for two adults and two kids. Great location for Union Square and cable car to Fishermand Wharf. Only downside which is minor, we had the buffet breakfast on one day and while serviceable, it wasn't the best hotel breakfast I have had. The staff were thorough but I felt like I was being watched the whole time. The choices of food were ok, but there was no non dairy alternative ( soy milk etc).
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Sep-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that we met most of your expectations and that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our team is in the process of updating our hotel so thank you for sharing your observations with regards to your room's aesthetics. In addition, we regret you were a bit disappointed with the food choices we offer at breakfast. We will be sure to share your comments with our food and beverage team as we continue to pinpoint areas where improvements can be made. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business. Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from washington, DC

work in progress

Posted 12-Sep-2017
While I applaud the hotel for making needed renovations, that work made my stay less than comfortable. Waiting up to ten minutes or more for an elevator, poor water pressure in the shower, and noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Sep-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review with fellow travelers. We're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to our ongoing renovations. We would love for you to experience our updated look and hope you will come back and see us in the future! Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location

Posted 05-Sep-2017
Pros: Good location
Better properties at same price. I think the rooms are a bit dated. Bed was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Sep-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were pleased to note how happy you were with our location and comfortable bed. We're sorry you feel we did not merit the rate you paid. We conduct regular surveys to make sure we are competitively priced with hotels of the same caliber in our area. We appreciate all of your great feedback and hope to have you as our guest again. Oscar Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 31-Aug-2017
Pros: Close to everywhere you want to go
Cons: Need refrigerator inside the room
Location: Good location especially if you want to go to nice restaurants and shop
Good hotel for the price. Clean and staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the San Francisco Marriott Union Square for your recent stay. We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. We're so pleased that your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in future and hope that you will stay with us again! Oscar Rodriguez General Manager