Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Roßtal

Schöne Anlage mit tollem Strand

Posted 27-Aug-2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Poolbar, direkte Strand-/Meerlage
Cons: Essen anfangs ok, danach aber keine Abwechslung mehr. Immer dasselbe im Restaurant in Strandnähe. Pool öfter reinigen (viel Schwalbenkot vorhanden)
Location: In Bayahibe. Leider ist außenrum nichts zu sehen.
Sehr freundliches Personal. Sehr entspannender Urlaub über die verschiedenen Blocks.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller


Posted 19-Aug-2016
Prima resort, vriendelijk personeel; zes dagen complete ontzorging na rondreis door DR.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Firenze

Ottima e ben curata struttura

Posted 18-Aug-2016
Pros: Posizione sul mare e giardino
Cons: Dovrebbe essere più curata la preparazione della pasta che viene preparata in più versioni ma sempre troppo cotta.
Location: L'hotel è nella zona hoteleria di bayahibe denominata playa Dominicus. Numerose sono le escursioni sia terrestri che marine che vengono organizzate
Un bellissimo hotel immerso in un rigoglioso e ben curato giardino tropicale che nasconde le numerose camere che sarebbero altrimenti risultate troppo invadenti. Piscine pulite costantemente molto ampie. Posizionato nella migliore posizione di bayahibe per quanto concerne la spiaggia. Ottimo, anche se caro, il diving con personale molto attento e preparato. Personale sempre attento e cortese. Camera ben pulita. Il cibo molto vario e di buona preparazione anche se talvolta la qualità degli ingredienti non è delle migliori. Il cocomero il più delle volte non sapeva di niente. La pasta putroppo sempre troppo cotta, però nel corso del soggiorno è stata offerta in più occasioni nella formula all inclusive anche l'aragosta alla griglia. Buoni i ristoranti tematici. Nel complesso una eccellente esperienza che fa propendere a tornarci presto.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Es un buen lugar para relajarse es muy hermoso

Posted 16-Aug-2016
Pros: Las actividades los chou son buenos y entretenidos
Cons: Las bebidas tienen que tener otras variedades con sabores diferente
Location: Son excelentes me gustaron
Estuvo mi familia muy feliz con la validez del personal una amabilidad excelente la persona que nos atendió fue muy dulce la señorita esmerada y sus compañeras de trabajo fueron excelente
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Aug-2016
I did not get a junior suite. It was a regular room with an ocean view when I paid for a junior suite.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kansas City

Beautiful beach!

Posted 12-Aug-2016
Pros: I liked this hotel and I would go back here!
Cons: The hotel needs to sit a cart out for the hotel guest to put there used cups on! We saw people getting lazy and throwing their cups on the beach!
Location: The ocean was so enjoyable here that we did not leave the resort!
We enjoyed swimming in the ocean because it was so clear! This hotel offers scuba and snorkeling! The food is good here and offers some good choices! I was a little disappointed the roast beef was raw. Shocked to see them serving that! Everything else I had was cooked appropriately! The workers here are very nice and they work very hard!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from CA, USA

Relaxing vacations

Posted 07-Aug-2016
We spent now 5 vacations in La Romana. Stayed at the Catalonia for the first 2 years, forget this hotel, then 2 years at the Viva Windham Palace, was ok, Iberostar was the best. We will return next year. Use the specialty restaurants. At the Geisha restaurant, Victor is a genius. At the buffet, Victor and Jasmin are great. At the Colonial, Juan Claudio is a gentleman. Overall, excellent staff. Francisco, Ambar, Miguel at the lobby, excellent. Rooms are very quiet. The only complaint is that the Dressel Dive Center office staff should be more customer friendly orientated. Beach guys are excellent. We spent 2 wonderful weeks there. If you like sailing, use the catamarans, there are free for 1 hour a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Aug-2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus for your holidays. It's so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thanks for saying that we are the best spot at Bayahibe and for highlighting the excellent services that our team is giving. Our doors are wide open waiting for your next visit. Best regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brooklyn, NY

Pools and beach lounging

Posted 21-Jul-2016
Pros: Big, but not too big to enjoy everything that it provided. The pool area and the bars were great. Special shout out so Eduardo, Madeline, Marcelino!
Cons: The rooms can be modernized- hair dryers, outlets, etc.
We went to this Iberostar for 6 days, 5 nights- a group of 14 including one infant. There were many pros and cons at this hotel that we experienced, but overall we had a great time. Upon arrival, we got there way before check-in time. The process was a little long and it seemed as if some reps were more competent than others but eventually we were told to have lunch while our rooms were being cleaned and we had no problem with that. We had five rooms total- 3 in the 2 building, one in the 5, and one in the 4. This was not too inconvenient and we were happy that we were accommodated almost immediately when we asked for roll away beds and cribs. The buffet area is pretty large- gets very full for dinner so be prepared to search for a table although the waitstaff also tries to accommodate. It is extremely hot in there, which is a con. I know it is an outdoors resort, but its very uncomfortable to be sweating profusely while trying to enjoy a meal- especially when the bathrooms are air conditioned. That was a little weird. Needless to say, we ate at the buffet almost every night and ate at the steakhouse. The pool is really large, never crowded- we sat in the same seats every day. Bar was great- thanks to Randy!! The beach was equally pleasant although you had to get up really early to get seats. The animals and flamingos were an additional experience and the theater shows were entertaining as you can get in DR- the club was always empty and too much spanish music for our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. It is great pleasure to know that you have had a great stay thanks to all those aspects that you have enjoyed in our property. Come back soon! Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bogota, Colombia

Perfecto plan de descanso y vivirlo en familia

Posted 20-Jul-2016
Pros: La calidez de su gente, excelente actitud de servicio, variedad en alimentos, servicio de fotografia, 4 restaurantes con tipos de comida
Cons: Habitacion sin ventilación de baño, actualizar musica (80´s) para actividades, salon para mas juegos cubiertos del sol, baja capacidad resturantes
La atencion de su gente es calida, agradecimentos a Antonio en el area de Cocina, Altagracia en restaurante El Ingenio, Francisco el Consierge, Ernst de Iberostar, Randy y Jose Miguel (el señor sonrisas) en el bar de la piscina... fue una semana de descanso y disfrute del mar y playa hermosa, varia actividades, el teatro en la noche fue diferente unas veces mejor que otra. Hermoso lugar, hotel espacioso a pesar de estar lleno esto no se siente. Recomiendo que las actividades para los niños se mejoren y se cumpla lo programado.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Estimado huesped, Le damos las gracias por haberse alojado con nosotros en IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus. Es un placer saber que ha tenido una agradable estancia junto a nosotros y que nuestro personal ha hecho tan buen trabajo con usted. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida muy pronto en nuestro establecimiento. Cordialmente, Gerente de Calidad en Linea IBEROSTAR República Dominicana
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Michigan, USA

Resort was nice once we actually got a room!

Posted 14-Jul-2016
Pros: Proximity to excursions, architecture, beach, staff (other than front desk which wasn't helpful).
Cons: Don't give away our rooms! Communication among reservation staff!
Location: Saona Island tour through Seavis Tours. Day trip to Santo Domingo (although Dominican Plus pawned our trip off on someone else)
We had called ahead of time to let the resort know (as well as Expedia was supposed to call) that we would arrive a day late, but that we still wanted BOTH of our rooms held. Even if that meant paying for the night we weren't there. When we arrived after 36 hours of travel (not their fault), they told us they had NO ROOMS! They had given ours away and no one at the resort would admit to taking my call to reserve our rooms. They offered to send us to their sister resort an hour away for three days, then have us come back. We did NOT want to do that as we chose THIS resort for many reasons (proximity to planned excursions mainly). They ended up putting us up for one night at a different resort before miraculously finding two rooms the next day. As of now, they collected our money for both nights we were not there, as well as money from whomever took our rooms. We are still in the process of attempting to get money refunded. The resort itself is wonderful, but this soured our stay for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of IBEROSTAR Hacienda Dominicus we thank you for sharing with us your recent experience. It's so disheartening know that we have failed with you on this opportunity due to all the downsides you mentioned. Rest assured that we have taken notes about all the matters that you have described and that the Hotel Management is aware and will analyze in details your review with all the departments involved. Please give us another chance to host you under better circumstances. Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic