Ratings based on 26 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Sep 2019 on Hotels
It was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Sep 2019 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Thalyta thank you very much for your review! We wish you the best!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct 2018 on Orbitz
A beautiful place for a restful stay in a wonderful country.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Oct 2018 by Alexandri Athanasia, Hotel Management
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and in Crete in general. We hope to see you again at our island!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Good accomodation in quiet area

Posted 19 Sep 2018
Pros: Clean, good layout, staff very friendly.
Cons: Just a little tidy up here and there, nothing major, the owners have looked after the place good and maintain it very well.
Location: Hotel in a quiet area of the town, town has small feel to it with not much there, but what is there is all you need.
Only spent 2 days here inbetween hotels on Crete but time spent there was good. Facilities very good for the price, nothing too fancy but what you need is provided. Pool area and overall area is very nice. About a 10min walk to the beach, although local amenities are sparse, there is a good shop at the top of the road and a handful of cafes which serve good local cuisine. Would recommend for a short break.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Sep 2018 by George , Hotel Management
Dear sir, thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We hope too see you again sometime in the future!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Aug 2018 by Alexandri Athanasia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nancy-Chara is very highly recommended

Posted 2 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Nancy-Chara was welcoming, comfortable and in a great location. I cannot thank the staff enough for their hospitality. Karteros is a wonderful village ten minutes from Heraklion, but it is not a walkable distance. The bus routes are fairly good and the staff at Nancy Chara were very informative about where to go. I would absolutely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Aug 2018 by George , Hotel Management
Thank you very much Molly. It was a pleasure to have you at our apartments. Of course we will be waiting for you again to come and host you once more!!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Jul 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jul 2018 by Alexandri Athanasia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice stay, value for money

Posted 2 Jul 2018 on Hotels
Very clean room and pool, room appliances were noisy (fridge, air condition, bathroom ventilation). Room ideal for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Jul 2018 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again at our apartments sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very nice family oriented apartment complex.

Posted 5 Jun 2018 on Hotels
This location was close to the airport and the ferry port. It is just off from a main road so not a lot of noise through the night. Families staying there so was quiet. Regular bus schedule so getting into town was easy. Beach close by, great coffee shop and nice restaurant near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Jun 2018 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by a verified traveller

Extremely disappointing

Posted 11 Jan 2018 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in the fact that there was no hot water to take a shower. The water was freezing cold. When we looked for a receptionist to assist us with the water, there was no one available. We tried calling numerous numbers we had, the woman who finally answered the phone did not speak any English at all. She could not understand when we explained that the water is very cold and we wanted her to show us how to turn on the hot water. We had to check out early in the morning for our flight, so we left without taking a shower. The only thing the woman was concerned about was the payment for the room. If we had not been in a hurry, I would have fought to not pay for the full amount of the room, considering that there was no warm/hot water. It is essential for at least one member of staff to be able to speak English and be available 24hours for situations like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jan 2018 by Georgiadis, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for this you encountered. We have already fixed this issue, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Oct 2017
very good, very nice and friendly staff, good local food by order
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2017 by Alexandri Athanasia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again sometime in the future!