Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from North Carolina

Repair the place

Posted 03-Sep-2017
Staff was friendly. The room was dated. The bed unstable. The shower sprayed everywhere. There were several dead bugs on the floor. There were no bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from obx, nc

You get what you pay for

Posted 28-Jun-2017
Very dated but the bedroom more comfortable than the red roof Inn across the street . At least this one had a fridge and a comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by David

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17-Jun-2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Budget Host Inn Wytheville, VA

Posted 03-Jun-2017 on Hotels
Older hotel. Clean and comfortable. Exceptional staff. Simple, but adequate free breakfast. Free WiFi. Good value for the traveler(s).
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29-May-2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28-May-2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Traveler

I would stay away ! No Wi-Fi

Posted 12-May-2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Retraining personal
Location: Stay away
We were 3 guests for the whole night and to my surprise I got the room beside ice machine !! Huge noise !!!! Prior on checking in I asked about WiFi and assured is OK . WHAT A Joke !First 2 rooms near office get WiFi , next rooms you get internet outdoor , inside room on/off. Forget about Netflix ,happy you can read an email , after they reset the network for several times.The male owner/ manager needs a training course in hosting and client care.When I explained my situation his best reply was If you don't like it , you get a refund and go somewhere else. That's a promise. WE will stay away from your place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Omemee

good value hotel

Posted 02-May-2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Older building but clean . New air conditioner units , bath tub and fridge in each room are appreciated . Quiet secure neighborhood .
Comment from Hotel Management
10-May-2017 by pete, Hotel Management
Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brampton, Ont, Canada.

NEVER AGAIN

Posted 26-Apr-2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It needs to be demolished and rebuilt.
Location: No shopping or restaurants nearby.
Bed was like sleeping on plywood. It is the most no frills hotel I have ever stayed in. No soap or shampoo for the shower. Pictures make it look a lot better than it is. Shows a pool open. I doubt if it has been open in the last 10 years. Darkest room I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-May-2017 by pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. But, are you sure you stayed at right hotel? You mentioned, no Shopping or restaurants nearby! There are 8 family restaurants next door and walking distance. you mentioned about shows a pool open! We do not have a pool at all and we never advertised for a pool. Also, we do provide shop and shampoos, even we provide extra for request. Our all the rooms are bright with big windows and many lights in the room. you must have stayed at wrong hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Better than expected for a last minute need for a

Posted 14-Apr-2017
Nice, clean place. Good deal for the money. Exhaust fan in the bathroom a little bit noisy and the sink drained very slowly that had to be careful not to overflow. Breakfast was fine. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-May-2017 by pete, Hotel Management
thank you.