Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Washington DC

Small rooms/no free breakfast for all/needs update

Posted 30-Mar-2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
Very disappointing. Rooms are small and tired looking. We were traveling with our 16 year old daughter who slept on a pull out couch--which hadn't been made up and was really of poor quality. I am surprised at this hotel as Marriott usually has higher standards. Especially annoying: no free breakfast/they need to join the 21st century and have a free hot breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Apr-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Mike on Expedia, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our king rooms do have a pull out bed that is not made up because it is inside the sofa. The bedding for that is kept in the closet. Some Marriott Brand Hotels do offer a free breakfast while others do not. The Courtyard by Marriott has the Bistro and does not offer a complimentary breakfast. Again, we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Mar-2018
Samantha at front desk was awesome - very friendly and helpful. Room definitely met our needs and we would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel

Posted 22-Mar-2018
Staff was very friendly and kind, especially since travel kept me from getting there until 11pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Mar-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel in Winston-Salem

Posted 22-Mar-2018
Wonderful staff, friendly and very helpful. Very comfortable bed and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Mar-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hartford

Not great

Posted 17-Mar-2018
Our room smelled weird and was very out dated. The area of town was a bit dicey.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Good Day Bella, Thank you for leaving feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel not to standards to be A Marriott

Posted 12-Mar-2018
The room was a king suite the mini fridge was to small the bathroom small room to small this was not a suite!!!! Literally King bed with a mini sofa at the end of bed a 3’ walk way from entrance to bed. A suite is supposed to be roomy and comfortable was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Mar-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed that we do not have suites but only standard king guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

close to Wake Forest Uni and LJ Collesseum

Posted 06-Mar-2018
liked the 24hr minimart and bar area, clean and well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Smells like a locker room

Posted 23-Feb-2018
The rooms felt damp, and smelled of mildew and dirty clothes. If it wasn’t so late we would have left. Will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Mar-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please contact the Front Office Manager for customer support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Feb-2018
Cons: It would be great to have plastic bags over the trash bins.
Super nice staff and good breakfast. Nice facilities. Quiet in general. Great location for a visit to Wake Forest. Like that they have a gym at the hotel. By the way, breakfast is not buffet style. One could choose an entree+a drink or two items from the counter I believe.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Feb-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Virginia

Wonderful Staff

Posted 16-Feb-2018
This is an older appearing hotel very convenient to Wake Forest campus. The lobby is inviting and the rooms are fairly large with a nice sitting area. The sink area is outside the toilet and shower room. Food is offered at a "Bistro" in the lobby which by no means can be considered a restaurant. The hotels best feature is a pleasant and helpful staff who greet you with a smile. Especially noteworthy was Samantha. There is plenty of parking and two convenient entrance/exits. My room looked out on a wooded area and was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Feb-2018 by Courtyard, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.