Featured image

Reviews of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments

3 out of 5
BelleVue Aquarius ApartmentsCalle Teide 6, Puerto del Carmen, Tias, Lanzarote
3.4
5 - Excellent
31
5 - Excellent 12%
4 - Good
113
4 - Good 43%
3 - Okay
76
3 - Okay 29%
2 - Poor
28
2 - Poor 11%
1 - Terrible
16
1 - Terrible 6%

3.4/5

Cleanliness

3.7/5

Staff & service

3.5/5

Amenities

3.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Studio could do with a deep clean.
On day four I went to the desk at midday to ask if we could have a visit from housekeeping as the room hadn’t been serviced since our arrival and bins where overflowing and we had run out of toilet paper. I was assured that the room would be serviced. On arriving back at 5.30pm room had still not been serviced and I returned to reception. House keeping where telephone and advised room HAD been serviced, advised reception it definitely had not. Room was only serviced twice in 10 days. Very poor cleanliness evidenced by cockroaches. Studio could do with a deep clean.
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Lovely sea view and all balconies face sea and catch the sun.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
The location and the hotel facilities was great staff was great cant complain at all but the apartment furniture and cleanliness could be better other than that we had a amazing holiday
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2020

3/5 Okay

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We stayed self catering so feel like as we weren’t all inclusive we were put at top of property. Because we didn’t spend any money in hotel. We have been going to the old town area for years now, this is the 1st time we have stayed at this hotel. The island and its people are very good.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was pleasantly surprised by my apartment. Some reviews gave the impression that the place was falling apart, filthy and infested with cockroaches. THIS PLACE IS FINE!!! My apartment was clean and comfortable. Although parts are a bit dated, the apartment had a new ceramic hob, efficient oven (a rarity in holiday apartments), microwave, kettle and toaster. The apartment was cleaned regularly and the grounds were well maintained as well. It's not luxury - but you can't realistically expect luxury at this price. It was great value for money and I'd definitely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020

2/5 Poor

Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Appartement is very old, everything is very very old and broken, at least need paint. Dirty , specially curtains and sofa.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Very clean great location close to shopping and restaurants
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect location for old town and harbour
Perfect location for Old Town. Plenty of facilities, lovely pool area with enough sunbeds for all. Pool table and table tenis table for kids. Place a bit tired but if this was a new complex the price would be 50% more. Our room was in lovely location overlooking pool. Lets itself down with having to pay for safe internet and TV as extras.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location and price but there are cockroaches
On arrival the receptionist was so friendly and helpful. We were directed to apartment 321. The few wee stairs up to it didn't bother us as we were all mobile. Everything quite basic but that is all we needed as we only needed it to sleep in. On the first night, there was an infestation of cockroaches in the bathroom (6 of them!). We dealt with the issue and just kept a close eye out. On the 2nd day, we got a cleaner and asked them to clean and spray the place. I don't know if they did as there was no spray left in the apartment for us. That night we spotted more cockroaches, so we knew we couldn't go all week like this, therefore we went to reception and told them. They said we could change apartments or they could give us spray. They said it was just nature and if we sprayed them, they would crawl out and would die. We accepted the spray and went back up. We sat until the early hours looking around as we were scared. When we spotted one sitting at the top of the curtains, we packed all our bags and said we wanted a new apartment. We were given room 318 straight away. This apartment seemed a lot cleaner and better straight away. We didn't see any cockroaches until the night before we were due to leave. We just sprayed it and hoped it would die. On the morning we were leaving, we got breakfast on the premises. I wouldn't really thank you for it. Breads and watermelon were the only 2 nice pieces of food. The fry wasn't too good at all. They did have a good display of food.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Spend more f you can...
Good location and amazing ocean view! Close to the port and walking distance to NICER places around - playa grande etc! The apt itself is TIRED and needs URGENT attention. It reminds me of my childhood 80’s outdated furniture and facilities. The grounding between all tiles is juuuust there- needs redoing. The place is facing the ocean so it’s windy- the problem is the large sliding windows are missing seals and LOCKS so every blow of the wind is noticeable. Very god breakfast and extremely helpful and knowledgable staff
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Member Services on 27 Aug 2019
Thank you very much piotr for your comments. We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by little. Kind regards.

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family, Travelled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I had a terrible stay at this apartment due to the negligence of the staff towards the apartment itself. The health and safety there is appalling because of many reasons first off sockets are literally hanging off the walls about to electrocute someone. Also, the bath water was yellow as it was rusty water due to the rusted boiler not being changed after how many donkeys years and when I asked them to change the boiler they didn’t even apologise. Furthermore, they don’t check the chlorine chemical rate in the pool which caused me to have an allergic reaction which I then had to pay 250 euros for two injections I had to have due to the severe chlorine allergic reaction. My stay here was outrageous and I am trying to get a refund now for the inconvenience and pain caused to me and my family.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff very helpful. When told we were not happy with our room we were immediately told that we could move. Very accomodating with mobility scooter storage and charging at no extra cost.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from Member Services on 2 Jul 2019
Thank you very much. We take into account your comments. Best regards.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very disappointed
Where do I start. The overall look of the apartments is fantastic but our room was very badly maintained. The patio doors didn't fit. The paintwork was awful. The room we were in was desperately in need of an overhaul. The ceiling lights were full of dust. The floors were grubby especially in the corners and behind the doors. I didn't dare look under the beds. The doorstop in the bathroom had long ago lost its rubber so there was just a screw sticking up out of the floor which we had to be very careful not to stub our toe on. We didn't have a child but I would have been very worried if I had. The safe was unusable so we had to carry passports, money and tickets wherever we went. There was a heater/cool air vent with a thermostat on the wall which was totally unusable because there wasnt a control button. The catches on the windows in our bedroom we're broken so they had fitted bolts instead of a proper repair. We asked to change rooms and were told to come back the next morning and when we did we were told we would have to wait another hour or so to see if it was even possible!!! We decided that the next room might not be any better so we stayed where we were. The staff were friendly enough at reception though the pool guy was a little bossy as to where the beds were situated. I don't have dust like that in my house. All my windows and doors fit and my floors are clean. Why would I pay to stay somewhere that is substandard?
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from Member Services on 29 May 2019
Thank you Janet for your comments.. We are sorry to hear that. We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by Little Regards.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the views the pool area and the staff are very polite.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from Member Services on 22 May 2019
Thank you very much DANIELJOSEPH! Hope to see you again! Kind Regards.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Very big, clean, great staff. Get way more than what you pay for! Negative comments cannot be justified for what a great holiday we had, couldn’t fault it in any way! Lots of steps so not for someone with mobile problems.. we stayed in room 318 only up about 10 steps, would definitely recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Member Services on 11 Jun 2019
Hello Sarah, thank you very much for your comments Hope to see you again! Kind regards.

3/5 Okay

I arrived at night. I was given a map to navigate the maze to my room. It had room numbers to weave and wind between. In the dark it is not possible to see the room numbers to twist and turn between. No help offered.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Member Services on 30 Apr 2019
We really try to make the arrival of our guests smooth and nice so we take note of your comments in order to improve. Thank you

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Excellent location with stunning views and very helpful staff but an awful lot of steps and no lifts also could do with refurbishment.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Member Services on 9 Apr 2019
Thank you very much. We know the location of the hotel despite of being amazing can be a bit hard due to steps. . We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by little. Kind regards.

5/5 Excellent

Lovely place to stay, clean, lovely view of the sea, good location near the harbour
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Member Services on 9 Apr 2019
Thank you for your comments Marie! Kind regards.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 11 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Member Services on 2 Apr 2019
Thank you.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Only for the view and don't plan on staying inside
The great thing about the hotel are the views.Great view of the Ocean,Old town harbor and sunsets over Playa Blanca and Fuerteventura in the distance. Yes, there are stairs but people exaggerate. We did not have problems and we were on the top floor. However the hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment: - doors are of wood and from the 70's. Slam in the night if there is wind - locks from balcony door missing, however they recommend locking it. With what? - furniture hasn't been changed in 3 decades. Couch with holes,chairs broken and wobbly. - cleaning is superficial even before check in. Balcony table was filthy when we arrived and cleaned it ourselves. - cockroaches - stairs inside the complex are washed once a month at most. Traces of spilled beer, juice, etc. - pool(not heated) is large but with tiles missing is a health hazard - everything costs money. From remote to TV to internet
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Member Services on 5 Feb 2019
Hello Alexandru, we know the location of the hotel despite of being amazing can be a bit hard due to hills. Thank you for your words and we will take into account all your suggestions. Kind Regards.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Had mobile taken from terrace table on first night but we were moved to a higher floor as it was more secure tho very tiring for us to reach
Stayed 14 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Member Services on 5 Feb 2019
Thank you very much .We take into account your comments.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2018
Response from Member Services on 18 Dec 2018
Thank you very much. We wish you a merry Christmas.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
You need to be fit if staying here loads of steps, Staff are very helpfull but if you book two appartments together you may not get them. The whole place need a upgrade but it is comfortable and clean.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Member Services on 27 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for your opinion. We will take into account your experience. Best Regards.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Close to everything but very tired and dated. Wouldn't stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Member Services on 16 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for giving us your opinión Jules. Best Regards.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Location good, nice view ,property needs updating, sockets hanging off wall , needs painting wouldn't go back
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Member Services on 1 Feb 2019
Thank you Kieran. We are sorry to hear that. We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by little. Best Regards.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Great views
We had a high floor with fantastic views. The apartments were a bit dated but it was clean and comfortable. Very much in the centre of the old town and harbour. We would go back again.
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Member Services on 2 Oct 2018
Hello Anonymous, we take note of your comments. Hope to see you again!

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
We have been staying here for years the location is brilliant if you want to be in the old town. not far from the airport. The hotel is a bit tired but clean, Nice big rooms with balcony or terrace. The view of the sea and pool is so relaxing. The hotel staff are always really friendly, Nice big pool and separate children's pool lots of sun loungers and umbrellas Ideal location
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2018
Response from Member Services Bellevue Aquarius on 26 Jun 2018
A big thank you from all the staff for your comments. They are important to us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Good location the hotel needs refebishment throught
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from Member Services Bellevue Aquarius on 26 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comment. We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by little. Best regards.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice apparent
First impression was good staff friendly apartment clean it’s what I expected for a budget holiday, it’s not for the unfit as lots of hill walking and stair climbing. But that’s why you should investigate before booking. Prices at bar were over priced on some items as was a lot of local restaurants beware of overpricing at markets as well. I was unfortunate with the weather at th start but that’s no ones fault only when it’s raining there’s not much to do. Best beach is a 20 minute walk away but need to have nowledge of location. Good walks to be had and water sports.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2018
Response from Member Services on 2 May 2018
Hello Anonymous.., We know the location of the hotel despite of being amazing can be a bit hard due to hills. Thank you for your words and we will take into account all your suggestions.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The hotel was very tired and in need of repairs. No kettle in the room. Pool bar toasties were very poor. Had to ask for terrace chairs. Bottom drawer of bedside drawers was broken. Maid service was good.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2018
Response from member services on 18 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your comments ray, which we will take into account. Regards.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
OK
OK place. You get want you pay for :)
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2018
Response from member services on 18 Apr 2018
Thank you very much Gerard.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Cheap, and a bit tired but friendly willing staff
Having read the reviews I was nervous as it was such a mixed bag. we checked in easily, there were lots of steps, one set was a dead end which wasn't useful (if it doesn't say your number don't use them stairs!) when we opened the door the room smelt of old people, I was disappointed that despite the listing saying 4 twin beds it was one bedroom and a very hard sofa, the bathroom was olde marble style where the marble looks like it has gone rusty, the grout was messy and the whole look was unappealing. I went to reception and politely asked if they could find us another room as there was no way I wanted to my kids in that bath. They asked to be given an hour. After an hour the lovely man on reception Javier had located another room, this was a big improvement, the bath had obviously been updated (at sometime) with tiles not marble and it didn't smell but was basically the same. It also had a brand new safe in it rather than key operated. the sink still had the marble and was still that horrible orangy rusty colour and it often had many small creatures running about on it, I don't think they were fleas but it's not what we are used to, The room was basic self catering, the microwave was bolted to the wall but the lead didn't reach the socket, but a call to reception got us a man within an hour who came and extended the lead, problem fixed. It was quite sufficient for what we paid, the location was very close to old town and harbour, the views were lovely.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2018
Response from Member Services on 27 Feb 2018
Hello mum+2, we know that the location of the hotel despite being amazing can be a little difficult because of the stairs. Thank you for your words and we will take into account all your suggestions. Kind regards.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Great winter sun stay
Excellent location. We have stayed in these apartments for several years. Fabulous views. This January we noticed the apartment was in need of repairs. The bath needs replaced as the enamel has been painted over and is flaking off making the tub lumpy. Some tIles in bathroom missing. Higher floors not suitable for less mobile as there is no lift. We stayed room only as there are many excellent restaurant and bars nearby
Stayed 12 nights in Jan 2018
Response from member services on 6 Feb 2018
Thank you very much MARY for appreciating our location. It is true that the complex needs some reforms and we are working on it. Best regards.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Refurbished room with great views
We had a refurbished room so we're very pleased for what we paid,food basic but good choice everyday.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2017
Response from member services on 6 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your comments Belinda. Kind regards.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Spent one night in self-catering apartment. Staff were nice, friendly and helpful. Nice hotel, with lovely views, but more like a huge complex for flats. As much as I love to walk, I really did not enjoy walking to the fifth floor carrying my suitcase, spending ages looking for apartment.I also found it frustrating trying to find the correct staircase to take me in the right direction on more than a few occasions, and was thankful some of the guest were kind enough to help me. (though that could be due to having no sense of direction - and sure if was there longer, all would have been fine by the third day). My apartment was nice, clean, cosy, and two single beds pushed together was comfortable. Apart from the shower, which started getting cooler and cooler after a few minutes, I didn't use any of the other facilities. As I said, nice hotel, but glad I was there for only one night, as way too busy for me!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017
Response from Member Services on 27 Dec 2017
Anonymous, Thank you very much for giving us your opinión. Regards.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Low cost accommodation, clean but interiors med up
Located about old harbour an ideal quiet location. Restaurants bars and shops close by. Short 10 min walk to the 'main strip'. Nice 3-4 walk along to Puerto Calero (regular "Water Bus" to/from harbour for return trip). Appartments are clean, but funiture, fittings, decor in need of an update. Appartments on 3 x levels consisting of lower and upper appts. Upper appts (levels 2, 4 &6) have balconies about the lower appt's patio). Lots of stairs to higher levels! Suggest appts on level 4 (410-420) for balcony with view.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2017
Response from Member Services on 27 Dec 2017
Thank you very much John for your comments and nice photos. Kind regards . Happy New Year.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
10 days at Bellevue
Have stayed here as self catering at least three times in last couple of years. Facility fits our needs but there is a huge number of steps to some of the apartments most recent stay 93 steps. The apartments are dated but in general have always been clean and comfy, but this time thought the standards had dropped slightly a bit more dust and a couple of cobwebs around. Utensils are limited but does have a kettle, toaster, fridge with small freezer, microwave, dual ring and a oven, though used only the fridge, kettle and toaster. The facility has a lovely pool outside bar and do an "all inclusive package" too. We tend to eat out in the local are as there are some excellent restaurants just outside the facility and others just a few minutes walk away though coming home will entail an uphill walk. The price we pay for our stay we do not expect top end accommodation, the beds are reasonably comfy and the maid service is 5 days out of 7, with towels changed regularly during our 10 day stay.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2017
Thank you very much . We take into account your comments. Regards.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Great location and a pleasant suprise
With the mixed reviews I had read I was expecting the whole of the hotel complex to be a little tired looking but still good value. However the pool area , gardens and the majority of the apartment were very good. The planted areas around the apartments ( gardens ) were very well maintained and the areas kept very clean. Our apartment was fine , very clean and in truth the only area that was tired looking was the bathroom but again it was clean and the water hot so no real complaints from us. Bed was a bit hard mind.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2017
Response from Member Services on 22 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. It is a important help to improve our services.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Nice enough hotel could do with an upgrade
Hotel could do with a facelift. Pleasant staff. Clean an comfy room. Plenty of steps up to room, may not suit older guests. Brilliant view over harbour.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2017
Response from Member Services on 12 Dec 2017
wendywoo, We appreciate your comments about our Resort and our location. Thank you very much.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 10 nights in Oct 2017
Thank you Emma.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Great location
Being at the harbour side of Puerto Del Carmen meant that we stayed mainly at that side, no need to venture to the hustle and bustle of the main resort to often. The harbour area has the best restaurants, in my opinion, anyway.
Stayed 10 nights in Oct 2017
Response from Member Services on 30 Nov 2017
The Findlays, Thank you very much for your opinion on the location of our complex. We are glad to know you liked it. Regards.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The location of the hotel was good for old town ,views were excellent ,staff very helpful and friendly. apartment bit outdated but were clean . pool area was good and plenty of sunbeds.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2017
Response from Member Services on 30 Nov 2017
Anonymous, Thank you very much for your comments! Regards.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The hotel was lovely but there where a lot of steps. Staff very friendly,and helpfull.room very clean .Thi y is in the old town and a lot of hills ,had a wonderful holiday .
Response from Member Services on 30 Nov 2017
Anne, We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us despite the steps! Thank you very much.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Run down with 5 Flights of Stairs to scale
Hotel was dated, run down and all three rooms booked smelt. Ceiling fan shook to the extent we were afraid to put on despite being extremely hot for fear someone would be decapitated. Additionally had 5 flights of stairs to climb with no lift available and as one of our party was 70 years old was very difficult to reach rooms.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2017

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
flee ridden
Bought the all inclusive package on arrival £259. The drinks were local so many of the brands on show weren't included. The food was extreemly basic. The room seemed ok on arrival. However, when I turned the hot water on for a bath it came out yellow. The beds were ok. If self catering everything is provided including iron and ironing board. The general area was dirty. Our room had bedding thrown over the balcony in blue plastic bags by the cleaner from the rooms above. This was done daily but not always collected. I would recommend the hotel for stag doo's and hen parties. Won't be going again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2017

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Hotel on a hill with no lift
The booking in Clark was not helpful and we had to clime 105 steeps to our room as we wear on the 5th level.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Close to the old town
Good fun holiday. Hotel a bit tired and dated but fine. Good value for money.