Ratings based on 655 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jan 2020
My stay was short but I had a great experience. Staff was really friendly and provided me with all information needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Jan 2020 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. It is with great joy that I know you have had a great stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding the team’s friendliness and dedication that they put into providing our guests a memorable stay. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Dec 2019
So close to metro, warm and welcoming staff, walkable, quiet, and several lovely restaurants and coffee shops within a short distance. Just as previous reviewers mentioned, the view from our room wasn't really a view at all - just looking into other walls and buildings, but that didn't bother us at all. We spent our time out and about so this was not an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Dec 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time in rating and reviewing your stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. Portobay Marquês is indeed well located, with easy accesses throughout Lisbon. I am really glad that you have experienced a warm welcome from our staff and felt comfortable with us. They put their efforts everyday into providing the best holiday to our guests. I hope you will come back to us soon, in a new visit to Lisbon. Dearest Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Dec 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in rating your stay with us. Your feedback is very important. I am glad to know you had an excellent experience in Portobay Marquês. I hope you will consider staying with us again in a near future, Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Dec 2019
We loved this hotel! Bed was really comfortable, staff was friendly, location was great for walking around the city or taking public transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Dec 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and the team. The Hotel is indeed well located in the city center near all the public transportation. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cairo

Posted 4 Dec 2019
Perfect location. Wide family comfortable room. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Dec 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. It is gratifying to know that the Hotel and team has met your expectations. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Dec 2019
Great location - walking distance from the metro station, easy to take the metro from the airport into the city centre. Upgraded room was quite small so I can’t imagine what the standard room size would be. The room offered had some banging going on right outside. Friendly and helpful staff with recommendations of what to do and eat in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Dec 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for giving us your opinion regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. It is satisfying to know that you have appreciated the atmosphere of the hotel and the kindness of the staff. The Hotel is indeed very well located. It is close to many stations which lead you very easily to any part of the city. The hotel has four different room types, all of which have varied features. We have several options that could meet our guest’s expectations and likings. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in your next visit to Lisbon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Dec 2019
Rooftop view, outstanding breakfast, safe location, small
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Dec 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in rating and reviewing your stay with us. Your feedback is very important. I am pleased to know you had an excellent experience in Portobay Marquês and enjoyed our facilities, services and location. I hope you will consider staying with us again in a next visit to Lisbon city, Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Nov 2019
Everything was clean and nice. Staff was helpful. Breakfast had good choice and location was nice. We Uber’d every place we went to.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Dec 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. I am pleased to read that the Hotel and the team met your expectation. The Hotel is indeed well located, in the city center, 15 minutes walking to the historical part of the city. The PortoBay Marquês team look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 29 Nov 2019
Very nice very well maintained hotel. Not far from tourist spots Metro just 3 mins walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Dec 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in rating and reviewing your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to know you had a very good experience in Portobay Marquês and enjoyed our facilities, services and location. We are indeed well located with easy access to the main sights of our beautiful Lisboa. I hope to get the chance of welcome you again in a near future, Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Windsor

Posted 26 Nov 2019
It was just all very good thank you! Staff and hotel made our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Nov 2019 by Silvia Rio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. I am glad to read that the Hotel and its team made your stay relaxing and enjoyable. They strive to provide our guest an unforgettable experience. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,