Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from albany ny

Posted 06-Jun-2017
Cons: Stop misleading information on Expedia the room was listed as a junior suit at the hotel the room was a studio
Staff Sandra was the best very professional and extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Kim, thank you for your visit and feedback,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 05-Jun-2017
Great place to stay very clean and great staff but the time share people are very annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and comments, we really appreciate your preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Nice hotel near the Puerto Vallarta's malecon.

Posted 21-May-2017
Pros: Cleanliness Staff Food Location Service
Cons: It would be great to have free Wi-Fi
Location: Location is right on the money, it's near the center and main attractions.
I'm giving a 4 star review only because we had to wait a little over 2 hours to get our room, even though we got there on time. Also, the guy at the front was trying to give us a twin bed room instead of the king size bed I had reserved 2 months in advance. There is no free Wi-Fi available; the hotel charges 10 dlls a day if you decide to use it. The hotel is very very nice. It's located right next to the beach, so you can walk from your room to the beach with no problems. The staff was extremely friendly. There are 3 restaurants inside the hotel, mexican, italian, and international, all the food and drinks are delicious and the prices are very reasonable; a dinner for two with drinks and everything comes out to about 40 dollars. The hotel is located 10 minutes from the malecon, which is the main attraction there; it's a strip with stores, restaurants, and bars right next to the beach. There is a Walmart located also about 5 minutes away. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Eulises, thank you for your visit and comments, we are working in a plan to include wifi for expedia customer, we hope to finish the process for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from chicago suburb

Beautiful hotel, close to everything

Posted 21-May-2017
Pros: The kitchen had everything: Microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, pots, pans, dishes, bowls, cups, flatware. The bathroom had a hair dryer.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to the airport, the boardwalk, downtown, flea market, grocery store, Starbucks, fine dinning, high end shopping mall, bus stop. Perfect locale!
The entire staff was friendly, knowledgeable and just plain amazing. The hotel is gorgeous with beautiful grounds that are kept perfectly manicured. On our arrival we were provided a map of the area, and a flat rate listing for the price of the city bus and taxis to certain locations. No one will take you for the tour you didn't want to hike up their fare. There is a currency exchange in the lobby to convert your money into pesos and plenty of designated hotel personnel to book tours, answer questions or make restaurant reservations for you. On the hotel grounds you can find a small grocery store that carries almost anything you could need (they even had coffee mate!). There are 3 swimming pools, 3 restaurants in addition to room service and a small gift shop. A laundromat can be found around the corner from the entrance to the hotel. Free organized activities are offered all day along with a special themed activity for the evening. Every meal I enjoyed on the premises was fresh and delicious. The beach is just a mere few steps away with an opportunity to make purchases from local vendors. There are plenty of umbrellas and lounge chairs for everyone, everywhere. No need to get up extra early and stake your claim like on a cruise ship! When you leave or enter the grounds by taxi, the driver is stopped at the gate so his name and your room number can be recorded which made us feel really safe. This place is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Minkytuscadero, thank you for your visit and comments, we really appreciate your preference
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from f

A brake

Posted 28-Apr-2017
The hotel is not what i expect is more like going to the camp, some of thr staff i feel that need more customer services training, the food is limited no a lit choices and alsi id rge hotel is all inclusive after 10:30 i believe if you want something you have to pay i feel the rhat is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Please receive an apology for not covering your expectations, we really appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from G

Nice hotel , beach access .

Posted 23-Apr-2017
Room was clean , staff was very nice . Piña coladas need improvement . And I slept very comfortable but my wife was not happy with her pillow . Oh and by the way , once I left the safe open with money in it and the housekeeping staff did not touch it . Very honest staff !
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and comment, we really appreciate your preference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Nice Hotel but terrible registration

Posted 16-Apr-2017
Our registration experience was a gauntlet, we were trying to avoid the time share sellers, we were unsuccessful since the hotel registration staff works in coordination with them, allowing them to be pushy supporting them while they requested our IDs. When we refused, they assured us they were part of the staff and it was normal procedure. After registration, we were herded" to sit with Fabiola, a timeshare seller, who "needed" to tell us information about the hotel and Puerto Vallarta. At the end, she offered us free breakfast the following day to go to listen to a presentation at the Villa Del Palmar Flamingos their new resort and asked for a a $10/person deposit which would have been returned the following day. We decided to lose our $40 rather than waste our time with something we were not interested in, but we spent everyday finding ways to avoid seeing Fabiola. To say the least, it was a bit stressful part of the day. Also at the whirlpool, we heard terrible stories: some paid $20 & $40/person, one couple lost their $500 they gave as deposit after the presentation and changed their minds; After these stories, we felt "lucky". I'm not complaining about the room cleaning, restaurant services, etc. Just the part of the timeshare hunt! Beware!
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio We sincerely apologize that your recent stay was not exactly what you hoped it would be. We want to assure you that we do not take these matters lightly and are doing what we can to make improvements. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our beautiful resort. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very nice and fun

Posted 13-Apr-2017
My family and I loved this resort and will definitely go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location, lots of beach access

Posted 05-Apr-2017
Pros: Staff, beachfront, pools.
Cons: Food was mediocre (Italian and Seafood). We did not try the Mexican. It could be loud/walls were "thin."
Location: Location was great. Easy access to downtown and airport. There is a new outdoor mall within walking distance.
Janeth was INCREDIBLE. She cannot get enough kudos for her friendliness and professionalism. The hotel was beautiful and sits right on the beach. There are 3 pools to choose from. The facilities are clean. Staff were there to assist whenever needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Apr-2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Commerce Twp, Michigan

Posted 04-Apr-2017
Centrally located, very nice accomodations, great food, several pools, courteous staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Apr-2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Ray Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta