Featured image

Reviews of PortoBay Marquês

4 out of 5
PortoBay Marquês
Rua Duque de Palmela,32, Lisbon

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 469 out of 713 reviews
5 - Excellent 66%
Rating 4 - Good. 205 out of 713 reviews
4 - Good 29%
Rating 3 - Okay. 27 out of 713 reviews
3 - Okay 4%
Rating 2 - Poor. 7 out of 713 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 5 out of 713 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.7/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.5/5

Amenities

4.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 16 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in rating your experience at Portobay Marquês. I hope to welcome you again in a future visit to Lisbon, My Kindest Regards

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice staff and great restaurant and service . Walking distance to historic district and very close to a metro station. No view from our room but otherwise very nice.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 15 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us the rating and feedback of your stay at Portobay Marquês. It gives me great joy to see that comfort and welcoming feeling were the main assets of your experience. The staff does their utmost everyday into providing a familiar ambience and memorable holiday to our guests. I am also happy to know that you have enjoyed our facilities throughout the hotel. I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. The Standard Rooms have 18m2. It is our smallest, but comfortable, room in the hotel. According to availability, our reception team is more than happy to show our guests the alternative room types that the hotel has to offer. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
The room is nice but the view was horrible: it faced another building that was very close, with people working at their desks. I couldn’t open the curtains.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 15 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the taking the time in writing your opinion of your experience with us. I am sad that our hotel did not met your expectations. Please be aware that the hotel has four different room categories with distinct views and features. The Superior room for example, is 24m2 with the possibility of street view, according to availability. I hope you will give us an opportunity to provide a better experience at our hotel in the future. Kindest regards

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very good hotel in a convenient location. Our room was perfect in every way except for the noise of air conditioning and other machinery outside. The hotel made a lot of fuss about getting a 10% discount on purchases and I was told I had got this but the check out bill had no discounts on it whatsoever which was very disappointing.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 16 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Please let me thank you for taking the time in writing a review and rating your experience at Portobay Marquês. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in regards of its location and facilities. We are indeed fortunate with easy access for transportation to explore our beautiful city. I am glad you have enjoyed the room, but please be aware our hotel has four different room categories with distinct views and features. The Superior room for example, is 24m2 with the possibility of street view, according to availability. I am sorry for any misunderstanding with your bill. Please be informed that only the Expedia Vip Guests may have the 10% applied on food and beverage consumptions. Any questions or concerns, our Front-desk team is always available to help our guests. I hope you will allow us to welcome you again soon, in a near visit to Lisbon. My best regards

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Comfortable hotel in central location with friendly staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 15 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. I appreciate your kind words regarding the team’s courteous and professional assistance. They put their efforts everyday on giving our guests a memorable stay. I am really glad you have felt comfortable with us. Regarding its location, we are a few steps close to Avenida da Liberdade, the major main boulevard of Lisbon, which leads you to city center. The metro station Marquês de Pombal, is just around the corner, about 100 mts. We are indeed well located. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to Lisbon, Best regards,

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Sílvia Rio - General Manager on 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for evaluating PortoBay Marquês. Your opinion is very important for us. I look forward to get the chance of welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was very central and within an easy walk to major attractions. It was also very close to a Metro station.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 4 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. Allow me to agree, the Hotel it is indeed in a central location in a walking distance of the historical part and near all the public transportation. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms offered tea/coffee and came equipped with fridge and microwave. The only (small) complaint was the room attendant sometimes forgot to replenish bathroom supplies.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 2 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Please let me thank you for taking the time in giving us your opinion of your experience at Portobay Marquês. I am very happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. It gives me great joy to see you have felt welcomed and comfortable with us. The staff puts their efforts everyday into making a memorable vacation. I am carefully analyzing together with the team the negative point mentioned to ensure that these situations do not happen again to future guests. I hope to get the chance of welcoming you again soon, Kindest regards

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The fact that it was not to much of a big hotel andthey are eco friendly
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. The PortoBay Marques Hotel is indeed an Hotel with 72 rooms located exactly at the city center. The Hotel it is proud to became more eco-friendly every year it is passing. It is very important for us to encourage sustainability. The PortoBay Marquês team look forward to welcoming you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I enjoyed the customer service especially from the dining room staff
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 22 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time in giving us your feedback and rating your stay at Portobay Marquês. It gives me great pleasure to read your lovely words. The staff puts their efforts everyday into providing the best experience possible and I am glad that the goals were accomplished with you. I am also pleased to know you had the chance of enjoying the service from our Restaurant, Trato32. It provides a variety of meals from the concept of an Italian Trattoria. I hope to welcome you again soon in a new visit to Lisbon, Best regards

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Facilities modern, staff friendly and helpful , proud of Lisbon !
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 22 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time in giving us your review of stay with us. It gives me great pride to read your lovely words and to know you have felt welcomed and comfortable. The staff does their utmost everyday into providing a memorable experience and I am pleased to see that the goals were accomplished with you. I hope to get the chance of welcoming you again soon in a new visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice property! The junior suite was very spacious and nicely appointed! The staff members were super kind and made us feel welcomed. They even offered us free dessert in the restaurant and free drinks from their sister hotel nearby.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 22 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your opinion and rating your stay at Portobay Marquês. It gives me great joy to read your compliments. The team puts their efforts everyday into providing the best experience. I am glad that the goals were achieved with you and you have felt welcomed. I am also pleased to know you had the chance of enjoying the service from our Italian Restaurant, Trato32 and as well Bistrô4, from our sister hotel, Portobay Liberdade. I hope to welcome you again soon in a new visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Highly recommend
This was a wonderful hotel. The staff were genuinely welcoming and helpful. The room was large and the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 17 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time in rating and evaluating you stay at Portobay Marquês. It gives me great joy to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. I am genuinely glad to read your lovely comments and compliments in regards of the staff and restaurant service. The team puts their efforts everyday into providing the most memorable accommodation and welcoming service. I hope to welcome you again soon in a near future, My kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Prompt service. Clean and accommodating. Excellent Location.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 14 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in writing your feedback of your stay at Portobay Marquês. It gives me great joy to know that you have felt welcomed and comfortable. Our goal is to make our guest feel at home, and I see we provided this experience with you. Indeed our hotel is fortunate on its location. The Metro is only 2 minutes by foot, and the beautiful boulevard, Avenida da Liberdade is just around the corner. I hope to welcome you in soon, in a next visit to Lisbon. My kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My stay was short but I had a great experience. Staff was really friendly and provided me with all information needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 11 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. It is with great joy that I know you have had a great stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding the team’s friendliness and dedication that they put into providing our guests a memorable stay. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Comfortable and spacious. The staff were very lovely. I would have said that it was an excellent experience but unfortunately there were let downs. The restaurant staff were too slow and the portion size was far too small compared to the price we paid. Although it was somewhat reasonable depending on what you order it still could have been generous. Also the cleaning in our room was lazy as I could smell aftershave on my sheets yet we were all women in our room. The sheets had not been changed the next day and the sauna/ steam rooms had not been cleaned, just the towels added. Other than that is is a few minutes away from town but you do have to spend a few euros to get to certain monuments.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 24 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for giving us your opinion regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. I appreciate your comments and am sorry that we were not able to provide our usual standards of service during your stay. I am carefully analyzing together with the team each one of the negative points mentioned to ensure that these situations do not happen again to future guests. Please be informed that our group has an ecological standard, and due to it, we do not change the sheets every day, unless if asked. Our Front-desk team is available everyday, to take care of any special requests. I am happy to read that you have considered Portobay Marquês as spacious and comfortable. Our goal is for the guests to feel at home. Thank you also for the lovely words regarding the staff, it is very rewarding to know these delightful compliments. I hope you will still consider us in a next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
So close to metro, warm and welcoming staff, walkable, quiet, and several lovely restaurants and coffee shops within a short distance. Just as previous reviewers mentioned, the view from our room wasn't really a view at all - just looking into other walls and buildings, but that didn't bother us at all. We spent our time out and about so this was not an issue.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 16 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time in rating and reviewing your stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. Portobay Marquês is indeed well located, with easy accesses throughout Lisbon. I am really glad that you have experienced a warm welcome from our staff and felt comfortable with us. They put their efforts everyday into providing the best holiday to our guests. I hope you will come back to us soon, in a new visit to Lisbon. Dearest Regards

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 7 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in rating your stay with us. Your feedback is very important. I am glad to know you had an excellent experience in Portobay Marquês. I hope you will consider staying with us again in a near future, Kindest Regards

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We loved this hotel! Bed was really comfortable, staff was friendly, location was great for walking around the city or taking public transit.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 5 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and the team. The Hotel is indeed well located in the city center near all the public transportation. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Perfect location. Wide family comfortable room. Friendly staff
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 4 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. It is gratifying to know that the Hotel and team has met your expectations. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

3/5 Okay

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 4 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Great location - walking distance from the metro station, easy to take the metro from the airport into the city centre. Upgraded room was quite small so I can’t imagine what the standard room size would be. The room offered had some banging going on right outside. Friendly and helpful staff with recommendations of what to do and eat in the area.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 7 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for giving us your opinion regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. It is satisfying to know that you have appreciated the atmosphere of the hotel and the kindness of the staff. The Hotel is indeed very well located. It is close to many stations which lead you very easily to any part of the city. The hotel has four different room types, all of which have varied features. We have several options that could meet our guest’s expectations and likings. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in your next visit to Lisbon. Best Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Rooftop view, outstanding breakfast, safe location, small
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 7 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in rating and reviewing your stay with us. Your feedback is very important. I am pleased to know you had an excellent experience in Portobay Marquês and enjoyed our facilities, services and location. I hope you will consider staying with us again in a next visit to Lisbon city, Best Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was clean and nice. Staff was helpful. Breakfast had good choice and location was nice. We Uber’d every place we went to.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 4 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. I am pleased to read that the Hotel and the team met your expectation. The Hotel is indeed well located, in the city center, 15 minutes walking to the historical part of the city. The PortoBay Marquês team look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice very well maintained hotel. Not far from tourist spots Metro just 3 mins walking distance
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 7 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in rating and reviewing your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to know you had a very good experience in Portobay Marquês and enjoyed our facilities, services and location. We are indeed well located with easy access to the main sights of our beautiful Lisboa. I hope to get the chance of welcome you again in a near future, Kindest Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel and services was all excellent. Location terrific for tourists new to Lisbon. Great value fof the price. BUT: One negative comment : Bathroom shower had very slippery floor without any non-skid surface; and also there was no grab bar mounted to the shower wall. This made for a dangerous situation if anyone should accidentally slip and fall. We did not slip and fall, but that could easily have happened.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 7 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in rating and reviewing your stay with us. Your feedback is crucial to us. First let me apologize your experience regarding the bathroom shower. I am carefully analyzing together with the maintenance team the negative points mentioned to ensure that these situations do not happen again to future guests. I am happy to know you had a good experience in Portobay Marquês and enjoyed our facilities, services and location. We are indeed well located with easy access to the main sights of our beautiful Lisboa. I hope to get the chance of welcome you again in a near future, Kindest Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was just all very good thank you! Staff and hotel made our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 27 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. I am glad to read that the Hotel and its team made your stay relaxing and enjoyable. They strive to provide our guest an unforgettable experience. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great customer focused hotel
I’d give this a five except that the most of the rooms look out on a wall. Now I’ll give them credit for painting the wall but it makes the rooms seem dark. Everything else about this place is wonderful. Great staff and service in a central location.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 28 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. I am pleased to read your kind words regarding the Hotel and team. Although I am sorry that the room view did not meet your expectations. According to availability, our reception team is more than happy to show our guests the alternative room types that the hotel has to offer. The PortoBay Marquês team look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent value. Room was a good size, as was the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 17 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review. It is with great pleasure that I read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to know that you felt welcomed and comfortable with either the room or the friendliness of our staff. Thank you also for the kind words on the description Trato32, our Italian restaurant. I hope you return to us again in a near future, Best regards

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 17 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in rating your stay. Your feedback is very important for us. I am happy to know you had a good experience in Portobay Marquês. I hope you will consider staying with us again in a near future, Kindest Regards

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were amazing - very efficient. Also, the hotel is within walking distance of the subway, a supermarket and great local restaurants.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 13 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. It is very important for us. I am glad to know that you had a memorable stay and that you felt welcomed by our staff. They put their efforts everyday in providing a special stay to our guests. Our hotel is indeed well located. We are privileged with easy accessible transportation and sights. I hope to get the chance in welcome you again soon. Kindest regards

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 12 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in rating your stay at Portobay Marquês. Your opinion is very important for us. I hope to welcome you soon in a near future, Kindest regards

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Boutique hotel, with friendly staff at a great location.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 9 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in giving us the feedback of your stay with us. Your opinion is very important for us. I am glad to know that you have found pleasant the location of our hotel, as well the friendliness of our staff. It is rewarding to be informed that their efforts are being achieved. I hope to get the chance of welcoming you in again soon. Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 1 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in rating your stay at Portobay Marquês. Your opinion is very important for us. I hope to get the chance of welcoming you in a near future. Kindest regards

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - Diretora Geral on 29 Oct 2019
Estimado Cliente, Agradeço-lhe o tempo despendido em partilhar a sua opinião connosco. È gratificante saber que o Hotel foi de encontro as suas expectativas. Esperamos recebê-lo num futuro próximo numa vista a Lisboa. Prezados cumprimentos

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
PortoBay Marques is in a great location to explore Lisbon, with a 15 minute walk to Rossio Square and a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station/bus connections. The hotel staff were friendly, welcoming and informative throughout our stay. We were upgraded to a Classic Room from a Standard Room on arrival. The room was spacious and clean with an extremely comfortable bed and a fantastic bathroom (rain shower and robes). The only disappointing feature of the room was the view which was a brick wall. The hotel has a small rooftop pool and bar with a nice view of the city, as well as a gym, sauna and spa. (Unfortunately, we did not have the time to use these facilities). Breakfast was not included in our stay, however, we decided to have breakfast one morning, before travelling to Sintra for the day. Breakfast is a little pricey at €15 per person, however, there was a good selection (pastries, fruit, cereal, cooked breakfast). You can also try the famous Pastel de Nata as part of the breakfast buffet. This was our first time exploring Lisbon and staying at PortoBay Marques. We will definitely return in the future!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 28 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. It is with great happiness that I read your lovely comments and details of your experience. We are indeed well located, with the Marquês de Pombal Metro station just around the corner. I am glad that you have enjoyed the variety of our buffet breakfast. In case of food intolerance or special requests, we have also other options for our guests. It is also with great pleasure that I am informed, that the staff made your stay memorable. They put their efforts everyday in making the guests welcome. The hotel has four distinct room categories, with different sizes and views. The Superior room for example, is 24m2 with the possibility of street view, according to availability. I hope to get the chance to welcome you in a near future. Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It is very cozy. All the staff very polite. Mr. Rui Maia, the doorman was very helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 21 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in PortoBay Marquês. It was with great pleasure that I have read your words of appreciation regarding the Hotel and the team helpfulness. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 18 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Well located and extremely inviting. The staff, and I mean the entire staff was completely focused on clientele service. Attention to details is obvious at every turn. Sadly the soaps and lotions are not available for purchase.
Stayed 10 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 20 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your comments regarding your stay at Portobay Marquês. It is with great happiness that I read your lovely words regarding the professionalism and work of our staff. The entire team put their efforts everyday in making a special and memorable stay to our guests. Portobay Marquês is indeed well located, with easy access to transportation that invites you to explore our beautiful City. I hope to welcome you in, in a near future. Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 18 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - Diretora Geral on 18 Oct 2019
Estimado Cliente, Agradeço-lhe o tempo despendido em partilhar a sua opinião connosco. È gratificante saber que o Hotel foi de encontro as suas expectativas. Esperamos recebê-lo num futuro próximo numa vista a Lisboa. Prezados cumprimentos

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 9 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - Diretora Geral on 9 Oct 2019
Estimado cliente, Gostaria de agradecer-lhe os seus comentários. A sua opinião é muito importante para nós. Esperamos recebê-lo num futuro próximo numa vista a Lisboa. Prezados cumprimentos

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fantastic hotel. The staff are all really friendly. Ate dinner twice in the restaurant. Food is excellent. Was upgraded to a junior suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. Excellent stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 10 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. I am glad to read that the Hotel met your expectations, regarding the rooms, the service at the restaurant trato32 and of course our amazing team, they strive to provide the most enjoyable, personalized and unforgettable stay to our guests. The PortoBay Marquês team look forward to welcoming you again soon. With kindest regards,

4/5 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - Diretora Geral on 9 Oct 2019
Estimado cliente, Gostaria de agradecer-lhe os seus comentários. A sua opinião é muito importante para nós. Esperamos recebê-lo num futuro próximo numa vista a Lisboa. Prezados cumprimentos

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from Silvia Rio - General Manager on 9 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at PortoBay Marquês. I hope to get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Lisbon, Kindest regards,