Ratings based on 71 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Feb 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Jan 2020
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Jan 2020 on Orbitz
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Jan 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room OK but not what we would have expected for the price. Location was great, right on the beach, close to but not right in town. Unfortunately, there is a park only a few feet away where they have “events” with loud music till 2 am some nights. No sleep till the party’s over.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Dec 2019
I had no assistance with my luggage upon arrival. Cable TV is non-functional and no Wi-FI for the individual rooms. Other than these shortcomings, my stay was restful and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Dec 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Nov 2019
Be warned - The Superior Piton View rooms do not have AC despite what is stated on the Expedia website. In addition the rooms are stuffy and have poor ventilation becoming uncomfortably hot on sunny days. The incredibly noisy fan provided by the hotel didn't really help. This is a great shame as the staff are incredibly friendly, the location great, a short walk into the town. The food is good and the views wonderful. But when your partner has a heart condition and you really need a room with AC as advertised and as booked but the hotel is unable to provide one because all but the Superior Piton View rooms are full (wonder why?) it really turns what could have been a fantastic experience into a poor one. Get a room with AC or if you are someone that doesn't need AC then this is a great, quiet little resort.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Nov 2019
The Staff was Extremely Friendly. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Las Cruces, NM

Posted 2 Nov 2019 on Travelocity
The staff was amazing! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The location is the bomb: a beautiful view of Petit Piton, next to a nice beach, and walking distance to town. It is close to many of the islands main attractions. The pool is nice and adjacent to the bar, which was lovely for relaxing afternoons. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would have liked a room with air conditioning, but would have had to give up the beautiful view from my balcony. The rooms are a bit dated, but the price was right and the location and service couldn't be beat.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted 29 Sep 2019 on Hotels
The hotel is in a fantastic location right on the beach with fantastic views of the Pitons. Very short walk into Soufriere if want food and drinks in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Oct 2019 by Cordy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the hummingbird beach resort we are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodation with us and took advantage of our convenient location situated in the beautiful town of Soufriere. Thank you again for such a great review.