Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cairo

Awesome Hotel & very close the beach

Posted 02-Jan-2016
Pros: Room cleanliness, hotel facilities , Staff was friendly
Location: Location is calm and peaceful, next to the beach where you can swim and enjoy water activities.
Room was comfortable & clean,also there are variety of meals in the restaurant. Several pools are available but only one is warmed in winter . I wanted to thank Mr Thomas for his concern and management after i asked him about heating the pool.The hotel is located in a quiet area next to Nabaa bay beach where you can totally relax. The whole experience was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2016 by Anwar Hawary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the traveler community. I am delighted to learn that you took back a fond memory with you during your recent stay in Radisson Blu. It was a great boost for our entire team to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that our goal of creating amazing experience for our guests was achieved. It makes us very happy, that you very enjoyed our hotel facilities, room comfort & cleanliness and friendliness of our staff are much appreciated. Once again, thank you very much for the wonderful comments and on behalf of Mr. Thomas and the entire Radisson Blu team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards, Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from F

The hotel beach is not nice

Posted 25-Nov-2015
The hotel staff is too casual when addressing customers, the don't respect guests, great lack of customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2015 by Thomas Huth, Hotel Management
Dear Alessandro, many thanks for writing a review about your stay with us. We regret immensely that your vacation did take a disappointing turn for you due to the experiences you made. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the behavior of some of our team members. Despite our constant efforts to train all our service team for providing the highest service level and to achieve constant satisfaction for our guests, unfortunately, sometimes things go wrong. Such an occurrence in fact does not correspond to our standards, and we will examine it immediately to initiate the appropriate training for our employees. We very much hope that you can keep only the positive holiday moments of your stay with us in memory and we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Thomas Huth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from england

Nice hotel own private beach good food friendly

Posted 01-Nov-2015
Pros: Location 10 mins from airport staff food pool entertainment
Cons: Kettle and coffee in room
Location: Lots to do if you want to leave location there was a rep at hotel with lots of trips to shopping boat trip quads etc
Every thing you needed was at hotel didn't need to go out could relax in sun by pool or beach we went to blue hole for snorkelling it was a great experience and quad bike in the desert
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Nov-2015 by Anwar Hawary, Hotel Management
Dear bubble, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the traveler community. I am delighted to learn that you took back a fond memory with you during your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort. It was a great boost for our entire team to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that our goal of creating special memories for our guests was achieved. I must agree with your comment about our environment – this is definitely the location to choose for people who enjoy a secluded and tranquil resort surrounded by beach and nature. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from brummy family man

Hated it.

Posted 29-Oct-2015
Definitely not a 5 star hotel, more like 3 star, apparantly the hotel is no longer owned by Radisson, hence the drop in standards, I spoke to Mohammed who told me this, so did Rahul. It was supposedly sold to an Egyptian in 2014. A lot of people were getting rashes on their body... Including myself... Made me extremely suspicious of their bed linen... that or their swimming pools were causing these rashes... I spoke to 10 different people and all said they had to see the hotel doctor. Next bits even worse... Doctor tried to charge me £130 sterling, for advising me to buy a £3.50 antiseptic cream. I wasn't the only person that was being ripped off, I heard similar stories from 8 other English guests, if you have travel insurance, they'll bleed you for more cash. Had some rain one afternoon, balcony room got flooded. Do you think we got an apology? Nope. I'm 35 and the bed left me with a sore back every night. I've never slept in a bed so uncomfortable. They do try hard with the all inclusive food.. But it wasn't nice at all. Everyone in Sharm wants you to pay in sterling (British pounds) my advice is do not. Get Egyptian pounds there and you'll get circa 12.5 Egyptian pounds to £1 sterling. Regardless of what they say, no wifi in 200 of their rooms, according to Abdul at the bar, their staff. I was lied to about my room having wifi.. This heavily restricted my working capabilities, having no remote Internet access. Iron in room did not work, good news the TV did
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Nov-2015 by Anwar Hawary, Hotel Management
Dear paddy, Thank you for your comments. Needless to say, I was very disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed your stay and can only encourage you to contact me so that I can get a better understanding of the unusual and unfortunate situation you had to go through, and for which I would like to apologize. I do trust that we will manage to have you back, and deliver the experience that you expect from a Radisson Blu Resort. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Maribo, Danmark

Den mest fantastiske ferie

Posted 17-Oct-2015
Pros: Godt personale og god service. Hi5 teamet var søde og sjove, og det var så fede by ture.
Cons: Det var for mange fra wellness, bådture og dykkerkursus som hele tiden gik rundt og prøvede, at få en til at købe deres service og tage med på turene.
Location: Hotellet ende ud lige ned til stranden, supermarkedet lige overfor. Wellness, water aerobic,waterpolo/volley, by ture, dykning, bådture.
Det er et stort og lækkert hotel. Stort område med pæn og meget vedligeholdt have og små stier og broer. Ved den store pool foregik der en masse sjove aktiviteter om formiddagen og tilpas musik hele dagen. Alle fra personalet var søde og venlige mod os, dog med en masse drilleri (som ikke var ikke overkanten). Vi havde all inklusiv, hvilket klart kan anbefales. Maden var god og der var meget forskelligt. Samtidig kunne vi frit gå op i baren ved den store pool og få næsten hvad som helst at drikke hele tiden. Det var et Hi5 team bestående af fem unge mennesker, to mænd og tre kvinder, som stod for aktiviteterne på hotellet. De sørgede samtidig for at folk havde det sjovt ved poolen. Hver anden/tredje aften var der arrangerede by ture, hvor Hi5 teamet var med. Vi var med på to ture, og det kan også anbefales, hvis man er ung eller afsted uden børn. Vi tog en bus fra hotellet om aftenen og festede første gang på Hard Rock og anden gang til beach party, hvor vi efter et par timer tog bus sammen hjem igen. Så fedt! Min kæreste og jeg har allerede aftalt, at vi skal afsted igen. Det var enestående.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl-Fredrik from Eskilstuna

Kalle

Posted 15-Oct-2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell men inte 5 stjärnigt i minna ögon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ofir from ירושלים

אכזבה

Posted 11-Oct-2015 on Hotels
אכזבה גדולה חדרים עם נזילות מים מהקיר ומהמזגן אין לחץ מים כיור נסתם מגבות שמים פעם אחד פעם שניים פשוט אכזבה
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Dec-2015 by anwar hawary, Hotel Management
Dear ofir, Thank you very much for your review of your stay here. I was sorry to read about the series of very unusual and unfortunate incidents that took place during your stay. As this is not at all a reflection of our usual high standards of service. The team and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so that you may appreciate the service and quality that our guests enjoy on a daily basis. Regards, Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Provincia di Vercelli

Ottimo per trascorrerci una settimana di relax.

Posted 08-Oct-2015
Pros: La cortesia e genuinità dei camerieri, e staff in generale.
Cons: Le complicazioni sperimentate con la Reception al nostro arrivo: queste cose dovrebbero essere chiarite a monte prima di comprare il pacchetto.
Location: Posizione meravigliosa, adatto per una vacanza in famiglia. Buon rapporto prezzo - qualità.
Non esattamente con gli standards di un resort a 5 stelle, ma avendone visti anche di peggio, nel complesso un 3 stelle ci sta pienamente. Al nostro arrivo la reception ci ha fatto tribolare per circa 36 ore su una questione di età di nostro figlio, il quale secondo i loro standard doveva pagare come un adulto e non come "bambino" visto che la classificazione su Expedia era in contrasto con quella dell'hotel... Morale della favola, ci hanno chiesto di pagare una maggiorazione rovinandoci già subito la vacanza, ed innescando un susseguirsi di spiegazioni e riunioni con i vari managers, fino a che finalmente dopo circa 2 giorni hanno deciso di non farci pagare (per questa volta!) Altrimenti nel complesso non possiamo lamentarci: il buffè del mattino era abbondante e conteneva di tutto e di più, soddisfacendo pienamente tutti i gusti, sia arabo, mediterraneo, continentale ed internazionale. Le piscine erano ben mantenute anche se purtroppo alle 18 chiudevano! La spiaggia ben curata con una passerella che portava fino sopra la barriera corallina: eccezionale per le nostre immersioni nel profondo blu! La nostra camera aveva la vista sul giardino, era spaziosa e con una bellissima veranda dove sedersi alla sera. Un particolare ringraziamento a Mohammed, che si occupava della nostra camera e che ogni mattina ci faceva trovare sui letti graziosi origami di cigni e coccodrilli fatti con gli asciugamani e cosparsi di fresche composizioni floreali. Ci ritorneremo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Akram from London

Rooms where very disappointing

Posted 01-Oct-2015 on Hotels
Hotel entrance, and pool area was very nice, but the rooms, bathrooms, beds, etc., where very old and not very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Dec-2015 by anwar hawary, Hotel Management
Dear Akram, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you like the hotel entrance, views and pool area. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the room, bathroom, beds where very old and not very well maintained so, did not reach your expectations. You will have noticed that we are currently making a lot of renovation in the rooms at the moment in order to increase the level of service in our Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies. We will make every effort to see that this never happens again. We appreciate your business and will do everything we can to serve your needs. I look forward to hearing from you, Sincerely, Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

The hotel was great.

Posted 30-Sep-2015
Pros: Everything.....The setting, the accommodation, the staff, the greeting when we first arrived.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was a bit far from Namma Bay & old Sharm but it was very easy getting around by the mini bus taxis that were very inexpensive.
The hotel had everything you needed for a great holiday. Beautiful pools & own beach. The rooms were very spacious with balconies and the staff were tremendous. The restaurant catered for everyone's needs and the selection of food was very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Oct-2015 by Anwar Hawary, Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette, Thank you for your review of our property here on Sharm - it sounds as if we successfully managed to meet your expectations. On behalf of the team thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,