Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from washington, DC

Very nice property

Posted 07-Aug-2017
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Re-arrange bathroom set up.
Great location for us. Hotel was very nice. The bathroom setup in the suite we had was a little odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Aug-2017 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our great location and hotel, but sorry to read that you were disappointed with the bathroom layout. They are functional, and we keep them spotless and well-stocked at all times. We hope that the other aspects of our hotel made up for this, and we invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area! Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Scottsdale, AZ

Would stay here again

Posted 27-Jul-2017
I was very happy with our stay here. Having a suite was perfect for our family. We were able to check in early and all of the staff members were very pleasant (some were even really, really nice). The breakfast buffet is awesome and the hotel is conveniently located close to everything we needed. I read the other reviews in advance, so I was already aware of parking being $28/day.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2017 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the positive review and taking the time to evaluate our service and facilities. Our suites are definitely family-friendly and we are delighted everyone enjoyed having the extra space to spread out and relax. We're so glad you choose Newport Beach Marriott Bayview for your vacation. Please come back and see us again! Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent hotel

Posted 24-Jul-2017
Pros: Every thing
Location: Fairy trip
Best part the chef Javier Daniella and Danny are excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2017 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love knowing that the attentive service provided by our associates went a long way in making your stay so memorable. Reviews like yours mean the world to them and we will share your comments. We look forward to your next stay at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview! Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel and well located.

Posted 23-Jul-2017
Very nice hotel. Self parking was expensive and also difficult because you had to swipe your room key 10 times to gain entrance or exit.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jul-2017 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Arizona Family, Thank you for the review! We are pleased you loved staying with us, but please accept our apologies for the issues you had with our parking entry and exit! We will have our maintenance team look into this to make sure it is fully operational! Please visit with us again the next time you are in town! Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Newport Beach

Spacious, comfortable, clean suite

Posted 21-Jul-2017
Staff warmly welcomed us and check in was quick. Easy self parking (free) or valet available. Upscale, clean, safe, spacious room with extra large bath and separate shower areas. Even without view of back bay, we had a pleasant expansive view as no tall buildings are right next to hotel. Nice line of shampoo/conditioner provided as well. Very relaxing, yet only 5 minutes from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2017 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations! It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make Newport Beach Marriott Bayview your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. We look forward to your next visit! Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Just OK.

Posted 12-Jul-2017
Staff is so-so. Didn't seem to coordinate well with Expedia. Would have had better location at $70 less...
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2017 by Josef Eberhardt , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our apologies, as it is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. We do our best to maintain high standards, and apologize if we fell short. We have addressed your concerns with our staff and we have taken corrective action to make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Francisco

Never Again

Posted 10-Jul-2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Customer service. Free WiFi.
Terrible customer service. Treated us like we were asking for too much when we asked for bedding for the fold-out couch and clean towels (the towels finally arrived after 3 phone calls). Who charges for WiFi anymore? $12.95/day? Ridiculous. Called for room service for breakfast, took so long I had to leave before I could eat it. We stayed here in April and it was fine but this time was terrible. Will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2017 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Goldwork, thank you for always choosing to stay with us when in town and for sharing your concerns. We are so sorry for the poor service on this most recent trip. This is definitely not the standard you have come to expect and our staff is dedicated to making sure this does not continue. Thanks for letting us know and we hope to have you back with us again soon for the hospitality you have come to love. Sincerely, Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel close to airport and shopping

Posted 02-Jul-2017
Excellent hotel close to shopping, various activities, and restaurants. Only negative was hotel parking lot had maintenance done portion of parking lot was blocked off.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jul-2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave such wonderful feedback! We are fortunate to be located close to many local attractions, restaurants, and shops! Unfortunately when you were here, we did have part of our parking lot blocked for maintenance, but thankfully it was just temporary! Again, we thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will choose us again on your next visit to our area. Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Temecula, CA

Noisy, Allows Dogs, Not Clean, Smelled

Posted 27-Jun-2017
Pros: The location was good for what I needed
Cons: Clean the rooms better to get rid of the odor from dogs. Couch was dirty, needs replaced. Got a sheet to cover it from hotel staff.
Location: Newport Beach area has everything you would look for in a vacation. Beaches, restaurants, whale watching, shopping.
Never been here before. Checked into room, smelled strong odor and figured out it was from dogs being in the room. Changed rooms and the one I ended up in did not smell as badly. Could hear the elevator all day and night long, stuffed cotton in my ears because I forgot my ear plugs :( Next door were a bunch of people partying and you could hear everything through the walls. Overall, a very unpleasant, dirty, not relaxing couple of days.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2017 by Director or Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are happy our location met your vacation needs. We are however sorry our accommodations did not meet your expectations in cleanliness. We are working with housekeeping to address these missed details and hope to welcome you back for a much more pleasant overall experience. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to see you soon. Josef Eberhardt Director of Hotel Operations Marriott Hotels Travel Brilliantly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient location to highways airports and shopp

Posted 23-Jun-2017
extremely pleasant staff overall was very good just a little disappointed in the pool/spa area who is very small
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jun-2017 by Sue W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we're thrilled that you loved our staff, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our pool area. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back for a five-star stay soon.