Ratings based on 109 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Feb 2020
Hotel staff are very friendly and property is terrific. The rooms are clean and large with thoughtful design. The hotel has an essentially private beach. Location close to Beau Vallon is great.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Highly recommended

Posted 12 Jan 2020 on Hotels
A very nice, modern hotel. Great facilities and absolutely stunning rooms! Breakfast was ok although a bit limited. Same goes for the buffet dinner which we didn’t find to be worth the price. The restaurant was nice and food was great. Pool area was wonderful and the hotel has a nice beach as well.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Sep 2019
Stayed at Bliss Hotel 25 years ago when it was under a different name. The property has not changed very much in 25 years, but has been updated, but still has it's small, quiet, friendly charm. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely relaxing location. Would recommend
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Jul 2019
Lots of money for no service. The rooms are shown mostly from the beach house but then you land in a garden, across the busy street room running for your life each time you want to cross the road. A no go with smaller children. The service was ok but for that money it should have been awesome. We were declined to store the luggage even if it is advertised. As soon as I said we are not staying in that hotel after it was a clear "no" despite of the $1000 I have spent in the hotel. So wrong! Rude and disappointing. Our next hotel gladly took the luggage.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Manchester UK

Posted 21 Apr 2019
Casual local decor. Staff really friendly, couldn't do enough, always smiling faces!! Position of main hotel on the beach was stunning, especially at sunset, with fruit bats flying overhead!! Amazing and very relaxing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jun 2019 by Bliss Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alison Thank you for having chosen us for your stay in the Seychelles. We are glad that you have enjoyed the hospitality of our team and the serenity of the hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Apr 2019
The cost paid for the property is nowhere commensurate to what the property looks like. It’s like an old cottage rundown and cannot be classified in the range of 4 start hotels.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Feb 2019
Lovely location and common areas that make the most of the surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Israel

Posted 21 Feb 2019
Our best snorkeling in Mahe ended up being right the one at the hotel's literally private beach. Very nice and welcoming staff, great restaurant, very spacious rooms. Only comment is that the wifi has issues all around other than the lobby itself, so everyone ends up gathering there for a great ocean view - and connectivity to the rest of the world. Since the reason we came to Seychelles was to disconnect a bit this did not end up as a real annoyance (we brought offline Netflix downloads so we had our self-entertainment at night).
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Charlotte

Posted 7 Feb 2019 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, helpful staff, very accomafating. They helped us rent a car and schedule tours. On our last day they allowed us to shower and use the facilities after we had checked out. This was great as we were able to enjoy the beach and pool and then shower before our 23 hour flight.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Feb 2019 on Orbitz