Ratings based on 11 verified reviews

2.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Grotty place to sleep, but close to the temple

Posted 1 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Grotty place in poor condition, but walking distance to the temple and station. Door knob replaced by bolts. Paintwork very shoddy and unfinished. Although not expensive, hotels and boarding houses in the neighbourhood were offering rooms at a fraction of the price. I would never return. A small salute, however, to the nice young receptionist who arrived in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar 2020 by manager , Hotel Management
thank you for the review . we have good and clean rooms. .
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

experience at Hotel Boopathi

Posted 23 Feb 2020 on Hotels
this is the worst hotel experience. the place is no where similar to the pictures. There were bedbugs, mosquitoes. There was no hot water. The rooms were dusty. One of my friends had an asthma attack that nite because of the dust. This place should not be advertised at all. It is not fit for any form of living.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Feb 2020 by balajikumar, Hotel Management
thank you for the review . we have good and clean rooms . we provide good and clean service .we have all rooms cleaned properly and we have staff working 24/7 for housekeeping and maintenance. such incident have never happen before .
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Aug 2019 on Hotels
No proper ventilation. Feeling of suffocation inside the room. Toilet leaks. Every time you use the toilet, you need to pour buckets of water to flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Sep 2019 by balajikumar , Hotel Management
all resolved good rooms and good facility and its budget hotel not an luxurious property . the bath room is perfect and clean
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Jul 2019
Walking distance to Meenakshi Temple and Railway station . Large food court around .
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jul 2019 by balajikumar , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review .
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Feb 2019
The ambiance is not good out side the hotel. Not good at all for
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Mar 2019 by balajikumar , Hotel Management
we have good rooms , good service and best location out side the hotel its busy city our hotel is located in the heart of the city
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Dec 2018
Hotel close to Railway station as well as Meenaxi temple. All right for short stay. Compact room. No storage space like, cupboards or table and chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Jan 2019 by balajikumar , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review We are best at location , cost, and we have all room furnished sir we provide chairs and tables in rooms and complementary water . thank you for the review .
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Real feedback of Boopathi.

Posted 20 Oct 2018 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is near the Meenaxi temple. But it was located near a bar and the crowd there was not suitable for family stay. The sockets were loose and not adequate and suitable for family stay. Also, the location is such that you don't get good north Indian food. But there are plenty of options for authentic south Indian food. The staff is friendly and the location has a good market where you can get almost anything related to the gadget, household and lifestyle. The place near the hotel is not hygienic. The room was spacious and moderately cleaned, the ventilation was poor, the jet of the washroom was not working, the lift was an old one which could only accommodate three people at a time.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Oct 2018 by manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we are updating our property
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Oct 2018 by manager , Hotel Management
please let us know what is the reason for rating thank you
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Sep 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Sep 2018 by balajikumar , Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for the rating wish to see you again on your next stay thank you very much .
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jan 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jan 2020 by manager , Hotel Management
thank you for the review