Ratings based on 51 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Tampa Florida

Posted 4 Mar 2020
Excellent Mt Fuji view. Awesome staff and service Shuttle service to bus/train all day Western or Japanese style restaurant
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Dec 2019 on Orbitz
Public bath is small but nice. Got the room at one end of the building so the view of Mt Fuji was partially blocked by some tall trees. Shuttle service to/from Kawaguchiko station was a plus. Breakfast buffet taste was ok, had most of the essentials. They did not fill up during the last hour though they would cook fresh when asked. Room had an air cleaner machine which was great.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Oct 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Mar 2019 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

One happy family in this Fuji view hotel

Posted 23 Jan 2019 on Hotels
We were so happy to choose this hotel for our Fuji trip. First up, it has unrivalled views of Fuji, across the forests and closer than any other hotel in the area, plus every room has a view and a balcony, the photos I have attached were taken from our balcony. We chose the room for 3 people which consisted of 2 good sized rooms each with 2 extra large single beds; a good bathroom, bar fridge, dining table and 4 chairs. We loved the fact that we were the only Australians in the hotel, especially after a week’s skiing in Nozawa where it seemed that EVERYONE was an Aussie. The hotel buffet breakfast was first class, the service was faultless with fabulous attention to detail. The onsen was really good and well equipped with towels, shampoo, moisturisers, hair-dryers... all very impressive. It’s not in the touristy lakeside area, but we loved all the surrounding restaurants and the shopping centre across the road. For a hotel that is definitely not in the top level price range, it ticked all our boxes and we are pretty fussy.
5 out of 5
by Siew On

Good view

Posted 9 Nov 2017 on Hotels
View from room is superb as facing Mount Fuji
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful stay

Posted 8 Nov 2017 on Hotels
Shuttle service provided was very efficient and drivers were very polite & helpful. Will be better if the Onsen window is facing Mount Fuji.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Aug 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Micheal

Posted 22 Jul 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was a little older and could do with improvements but location, amenities and customer service more than made up for everything. I would rate the conditions 3 out of 5 stars but everything else 5 out of 5. I do travel a lot and do not right an reviews but wanted to write to let everyone know that the hospitality and customer service for this hotel was outstanding and what put this hotel far above others that I have stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Great view to Mountain Fuji

Posted 4 Jul 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The service and facilities of the hotel
Cons: The time for providing shuttle bus could be more flexible
Location: Shopping arcade and many restaurants nearby
Excellent view from the hotel, which we could sight see the Mountain Fuji directly from the hotel room. Moreover, the staff are kind and helpful.