Ratings based on 3,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from melbourne, australia

Ok hotel with good location

Posted 28-Jan-2016
Stayed 2 nights The hotel makes itself to be high quality but it is far from it, the location is great, staff great and helpful but the hotel is dated and needs a huge renovation Our room was soo dark even with all the lights on, furniture was old and ripped Our room had water noise from the ceiling which was annoying For the price we paid I expected more
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Feb-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay and I deeply regret that your stay was not according your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate persons involved so proper actions can be taken to improve in the near future. I hope we may welcome you again during a future visit to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely hotel

Posted 27-Jan-2016
Only down side was that I was not informed of a €75 security deposit
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Feb-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. It is a delight to learn that you stay was enjoyable and you describe us as a lovely hotel, thank you. I am sorry that you were not informed about the 75 EUR deposit, which should have been stated in your confirmation. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Jan-2016
This was my second time in this hotel. The first time i stayed in a urban room, in the second time i stayed at a suite which I thought would be better. But unfortunately it wasn't, I would have preferred a urban room which was less expensive and cleaner. I would stay again in this hotel because of the location but would not pay for a suite it is not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jan-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and will be always used to maintain and improve our services and standards in the near future. I sincerely apologize for the fact that your Suite was not according your expectations and I hope you are able to visit us again so we can show you the level of services and standards you may expect from us during a future stay. Kind regards, Marieke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from uk

Room and bathroom dirty. Terrible view from window

Posted 18-Jan-2016
Bathroom filty stained bed sheets two beds pushed tigether Horrid
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jan-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay. If you find your room is not properly cleaned, please contact our Reception immediately so we can take proper actions. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager who will take actions. Unfortunately not all of our rooms have a view towards Central Station. I am sorry that we were not able to meet this request. I hope we can reinstall your trust and we may welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Marieke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Worcestershire

Friendly staff

Posted 18-Jan-2016
Pros: Location is absolutley perfect!! Couldn't wish for a better location, staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, perhaps a little cheaper.
Location: Everything worth doing is literally in walking distance. Perfect location.
Overall me and my partner had a great stay at the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I have rated my overall experience as 'OK' I feel that the room price was very expensive for what we actually had...we stayed in the vicotrian superior room and I feel it was a little dated and our room view overlooked another room window so wasn't the best. If the price was a little cheaper I would of been happier.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jan-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsea, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. I apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. Your comments are highly appreciated and very important to us in order to maintain and improve our services and standards in the near future. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate persons involved so we can see how to improve in the future. Please note that our room rates are based upon availability and in the same category as the other 4 star hotels in this area. I hope we may welcome you again and we can show you the level of services and standards you may expect from us. Kind regards, Marieke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from uk

Nice hotel near to the main attractions

Posted 16-Jan-2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Victoria Park Plaza hotel for 3 nights the staff were very nice and welcoming we were not happy with the superior room so then they upgraded the room to the executive room
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are honored to read your wonderful feedback and we are very happy that we could participate in making your stay a lovely one. Hopefully we may welcome you again soon when your travels brings you back to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from M

Lovely hotel, central location

Posted 15-Jan-2016
We had had a lovely weekend break at the hotel. Was very pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Rossia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay was lovely and pleasant. Thank you for your compliments, we highly appreciate it. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

TOP

Posted 15-Jan-2016
Das Hotel ist gleich gegenüber vom Hauptbahnhof und hat eine sehr gute Lage für einen Städtetrip! Bei der Buchung darauf achten, dass man im neuen Hotelteil untergebracht ist, somit ein Zimmer "urban" buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have had a 'top' stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London UK

Perfect Location

Posted 11-Jan-2016
Pros: The staff and the fact that as soon as we arrived we got our rooms, We arrived prior to check in time.
Cons: WIFI in the urban wing.
Location: Best location, arrived from airport at central station, crossed the road and the hotel is there. 5 minutes walk from dam square.
I have stayed here before but on this occasion I was given a room in the urban wing, the rooms here look and feel different from the main hotel building, I was disappointed with the WIFI connection as it was poor and would constantly disconnect, the room faced the central station and at night the taxi drivers who are parked outside the home entrance can get very loud with their conversations whilst waiting for customers. I would stay again, one of the main reasons is that they check you in straight away no matter what time you arrive, quickly we received the room card.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jan-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear ROBBOKING, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you have had an pleasant and enjoyable stay and I am happy that we were able to check you in before the advised check in time. I apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the Wifi. I have shared your feedback and we will do our best to improve this in the near future. Hopefully we may welcome you again soon in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Central Amsterdam Hotel

Posted 05-Jan-2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Beds
Location: Very central location close to station. The area around the Hotel can get very congested but this is due to it's central position and accessibility.
I have stayed at the Park Plaza once before and returned because of the convenience, quality and cost. The hotel has it's own gym facilities and in particular a small pool which is fairly unusual in central Amsterdam. The room was of a good size and pleasantly laid out and decorated. My only moan would be with the bed which consisted of 2 Queen size beds pushed together. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for reviewing your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and both improvement points as well as your compliments are taken very seriously and will be used to maintain and improve our services and standards. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Marieke