Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom vancouver

3 star hotel

Posted 20-Nov-2014
An average hotel in a nice location on the water with a nice view of the inner harbor . Room was clean but somewhat dated, no full length mirror , no extra pillows or blankets, you have to pay for wifi! Little things you'd expect in a supposed 4 star hotel. But otherwise nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter for your comments. If you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk team as we have extra pillows and blankets that we would be happy to run up to you. Our Expedia listing does indicate that Wi-Fi is complimentary in all of our public spaces and the Live-Inn Room - where you can enjoy complimentary coffee & tea. Wireless in-room internet is available for a one-time charge of $9.95 plus tax. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice Stay in Victoria

Posted 16-Nov-2014
This is my second time staying in this hotel. Exceptional and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room. I will definitely consider this hotel for my next trip to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom kelowna bc

Great hotel :)

Posted 16-Nov-2014
Excellent hotel and area around hotel was very nice. Great rate and great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Vancouver

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted 15-Nov-2014
Pros: Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The view, location are superb.
Cons: A/C didn't work very well. Free WiFi would be helpful.
Location: Within walking distance to the Legislative buildings, the harbour, sea planes, the museum. Everything nearby.
We've stayed here before, always known Laurel Point as a luxury hotel. Booking through Expedia with a low rate resulted in a very ordinary ground floor room, nothing like the more modern rooms upstairs. It was clean, comfortable but very different than the rest of the hotel. Because we booked through Expedia, the WiFi was $10 to use. Parking is $17 a day. Still a lovely environment but surprised to see the room and the WiFi charge is annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Nov-2014
Beautiful views of the harbor and large rooms. Easy walking distance to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Wonderful view of the harbor.

Posted 08-Nov-2014
Pros: The convenience to the harbor area.
Great view of the harbor from our room and easy walking distance to cafe's and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Calgary

Disappointing

Posted 03-Nov-2014
Pros: View
Cons: Wifi access and cleanliness
The location and view of the inner harbour is great. The room was tired and not very clean. I dropped a scissors and had to move the bed to retrieve it - it had not been vacuumed for a very long time and there were many things left by other guests. When I called the front desk to get a Wifi password, they told me that because I booked with Expedia, I would be charged a $10 dollar initiation fee. Other guests are not charged this fee
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay with us Anne. We are disappointed that you found things left over from other guests when you were retrieving your scissors. You have certainly highlighted a training opportunity, and we thank you for that. Our Expedia listing does indicate that Wi-Fi is complimentary in all of our public spaces and the Live-Inn Room - where you can enjoy complimentary coffee & tea. Wireless in-room internet is available for a one time charge of $9.95 plus tax. Guests who book directly with the Inn receive complimentary in-room Wi-Fi. Your comments and feedback are sincerely appreciated; we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Nanaimo, BC

Room with a view???

Posted 21-Oct-2014
Pros: I like the location
Cons: The bed needs upgrading, internet should be free, (or $2 if they need money). Parking should be $9 or less. It's costs less to park all day downtown.
I booked this hotel for a romantic getaway. I specifically paid more for a room with a view, and I was put on the bottom floor with a view of bushes and some peek-a-boo water glimpses. The ground floor balcony was very dirty and full of leaves. They wanted an extra $17 per day for parking, and happy to tell me I can park for free on the street (as if they were solving a problem for me). Also, $10 per day for internet. Why? The total came to $176 per night. The King bed was hard. There were 2 chairs, but no table. It was a very disappointing stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you JLB for your comments. We are sorry to learn that we fell short of your expectations. Although the fall is a "leafier" time of year, your balcony should not have been dirty and we apologize for this. Our Expedia listing does indicate that parking and wi-fi charges are additional. While our parking rates are comparable to other Victoria hotels, our Front Desk team suggests street parking as an alternative, in the event that guests are parking for short periods of time or would prefer not to pay for overnight parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Okay hotel with tress blocking view

Posted 16-Oct-2014
Pros: Nice size bed
Cons: Too many to mention
I was disappointed in out stay. Our room had essentially no view as the view was unnecessarily blocked by trees. The front desk gave us bad information about going to the gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your view. We are fortunate to be situated on a park peninsula, that has some trees. For your next stay, if rooms are available, and you find yourself hoping for a different view, please let our Front Desk team know and they will do their best to move you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom calgary

Hotel close to all sight seeing

Posted 15-Oct-2014
Pros: The convenience
Cons: Coffee
Location: Museum walk arbor and all the facility around it
I had a perfect three days there with a friend from England Hotel excellent convenient to town Superb view of the arbor Staff was excellent and very helpful Coffee wasn't the greatest and would have appreciated my own cafetiere at my table Coffee out of a thermos is never the greatest I would recommend your hotel any time But consider the coffee