Don't waste your money
Posted 12-Jul-2016 on Hotels
Reserved one room with a king bed and private patio. I got 2 queens and no patio. The room smelled like mildew, there were stains and markings on the walls, black gunk along the shower and some weird stuff all over the mirror. When u asked for a different room because if the condition and the fact that it wasn't what we reserved, there wasn't an apology or anything. Also, as soon as we arrived we had to wait 10 minutes (not kidding) before anybody even came to the counter. We called, while in the lobby, hoping that would get somebody, but it didn't. When the clerk finally came there wasn't an apology or anything! She was completely rude to everybody waiting (3 families). Unreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about the disappointing service that you received from the front desk and that you were not given the room that you had booked. We also want to apologize that the room you were given was not up to the standards that Country Inn and Suites are known for. We will make sure to speak to the hotel front desk staff to ensure that we are giving our best service and taking care of each guest like family.