Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tennessee

Fabulous unique and comfortable.

Posted 30-Oct-2017
Pros: everything
This is the PLACE to be if you want to stay near the airport. Actually I might stay here my whole trip next time in Paris and just train back and forth to the City. Like being in a private social club - you can join in socially or find one of many quite spots in the dining outdoor area or dinning. But don't look for a traditional lobby. There is not one. If you want unique and friendly relaxed, book here.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Nov-2017 by Morgane, Hotel Management
Hello Lucky, Thank you sooo much for your fantastic comment. This is indeed all what the penta-concept is all about. And you can come stay with us as long as you want. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area. All the best and see you soon at the pentahotel Paris CDG, Wim De Preter General Manager
4 out of 5
by Steven

OK hotel in an area full of hotel near airport

Posted 03-Oct-2017 on Hotels
Apart from the useless WiFi running at 0.06Mbs (where you had to pay 10 Euro/24hr to get a decent speed) the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Non-feather pillows would have been nice also. The food was average (I had to leave most of my beef in the Beef Bourguignon as it was mainly gristle). On the plus side, if you walk to the back of the hotel there is a nice walk through a park and along a short road to a Carrefour Express, in a village square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 03-Oct-2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Cool for Airport hotel

Posted 03-Oct-2017 on Hotels
The coolest part was the front desk was a Bar!! Everything went quickly at check In And check out. Roomswere good not huge but adequate. Comforatable. (Memory foam mattresses). Close to airport (15-min) Airport free shuttle. Restaurant was good but cocktails really expensive 10 Euro for vodka and juice. Not even normal amount of booze in it. I had one and gave up. Beer 7 euro
4 out of 5
by sean

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12-Aug-2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from manchester

Anniversay

Posted 19-Jul-2017
Lovely quirky hotel, very clean.staff are very helpful.village nearby is beautiful and you can get food. The food is quite expensive in hotel.but freeshuttle service to airport and shopping centre is great. Had a lovely stay would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2017 by Wim De Preter - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. I will share your comments with the entire team to let them know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know when you would be coming back, we will be happy to welcome you again at the Penta Hotel Paris CDG. Wishing you a lovely summer, Wim De Preter General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comfortable, but poor service

Posted 30-Jun-2017 on Hotels
Rooms were comfortable, but customer service was poor, and everything was super expensive. €9 for a bottle of water (worse when I specifically asked twice for tap water). Wifi was too slow - even after paying €10 for improved service). Tv had some good movies but they didn't play (I guess they were playing over wifi too). Overall a disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are aware that our wifi system is not always very fast, depending on how many people are connected at the same time. We are working on this to improve this service to our guests. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write us. Wishing you a wonderfull summer. Wim de Preter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Awesome hotel

Posted 11-Jun-2017 on Hotels
First time staying here and I have decided this will be my go to hotel for trips that require me to stay near the airport. Hotel is young, modern, cool. You check in for your room at the bar inside the lounge, love that. Friendly staff and great environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jun-2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, Fantastic to hear that you loved the Penta Concept. Bar and check in at one place, good music and laid back atmosphere, that’s what it is all about at Penta Hotel. We can’t wait to have you back. Let us know and I will be very happy to welcome you personally. Happy summer for now and we hope to see you soon again, Wim De Preter General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Jun-2017 on Hotels
Generally good but needs maintenance. The first room door key wouldn't work and the replacement door was really hard to open. Gym was good but no clean towels, no cleaning wipes, no hand soap and the water machine was broken. Basic stuff in a low volume usage area!
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jun-2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write us. For the gym, we can provide you clean towels at the front desk, as those at the gym disappear constantly. About the other issues, trust that I will make sure this will be improved. Come see us again. Kind regards, Wim De Preter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mississippi, USA

Hip hotel, eclectic decor, comfortable rooms

Posted 07-May-2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows, overall decor, cleanliness, a great look for a small price.
Cons: An alarm clock in the room would be nice. Also, a system of wake-up calls should be established, not just a note scribbled on a blank sheet of paper.
Location: The location is great, right in the middle of the airport hotel zone. Restaurants and bar on site makes it unnecessary to go out. Good shuttle.
The room was very comfortable. The mattress was just right, the pillow was the best hotel pillow I have ever experienced, not too fat and seemed to be allergen free. The bathroom is small but has everything you need for an overnight stay, including a nifty little plastic zip bag that contains the grooming essentials. There was an abundance of lighting but I could have used an alarm clock, especially since our wake-up call came in 20 minutes after scheduled. Luckily, we were already awake or we would have missed the shuttle and probably our flight. The food was ok, but then it is hard to beat all those wonderful restaurant meals that we have enjoyed during out stay in France.