Ratings based on 5 verified reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Good except that we found a mosquito in our room and the air conditioning didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Feb 2020 by n, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca Thank you very much for your support, we really apologies to hear that you had a problem with the air conditioning and the mosquito in your room. I have informed the house keeping manager about it and she promised that will not repeat , and we look forward to your next stay so that we can get another chance to serve you With Best Regards
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Feb 2020 by N, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Jul 2019
Very happy with my stay, staff very helpful and hotel is convenient for my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Jul 2019 by Nyangeta , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel, We are delighted that you found our hotel and services more satisfactory , we look forward to your next visit Best Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A great stopover stay en route to Zanzibar

Posted 6 Jun 2019 on Hotels
The staff here are wonderful and the rooms were so spacious and clean. When our AC wasn't working well, they quickly switched us to another room. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace too but did not eat our chicken or fish, which did not taste quite right.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jun 2019 by Nyangeta M., Hotel Management
Dear Molly Thank you very much for your support, and thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, we are delighted that you found our hotel location satisfactory, I have informed the management about the AC issue, worked on it and promised that will not occur again. we look forward to your next visit so that we can serve you with our authentic Tiffany Diamond Hotel Hosipitality With Best Regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Jan 2019
The staffs are nice buy the air con in the room is not enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jan 2019 by Paul Abel, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest. Greetings from Tiffany Diamond Hotels-Makunganya street. Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased that our staff made your stay pleasant. However we regret that the air-condition didn't meet your expectation. We have taken initiatives through our maintenance department. We hope that your next stay with us is just around the corner. Hospitable regards Paul Abel Front Office Manager