Ratings based on 318 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jan 2020 by Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund, Hotel Management
您好,感谢您对上海外滩英迪格酒店的支持与厚爱,并与我们分享您的入住体验。上海外滩英迪格酒店于2010年12月正式开业,是洲际酒店旗下高端精品酒店品牌英迪格在亚太区的第一家酒店。酒店坐 落于南外滩十六铺码头,临江而建,不仅坐拥浦江两岸传统与现代并蓄的秀丽风光,更为宾客提供高端精品酒店的住宿体验。 期待您的再次光临,祝您生活愉快。
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

River Views a Plus!

Posted 2 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. Attentive and courteous staff. Gorgeous views of the river!
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Nov 2019 by Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored that our view, service and bar can get your preferences. The 30th floor bar has two terraces from north to south, with a 270 degree view overlooking the Huangpu River, and guests can enjoy the benefits of no-entry tickets. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good choice if in your price range

Posted 29 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Wonderful room much better than the regular hotel rooms. Good location at end of Bund.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Nov 2019 by Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund, Hotel Management
We are very grateful for such a wonderful feedback, thank you so much for having taken the time to share them with other guests. It was a pleasure having you with us and to read that you enjoyed our services and the river view. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we would be honored to welcome you back to our hotel for another wonderful stay in the near future.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Oct 2019 on Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Nov 2019 by Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund, Hotel Management
您好,感谢您近期选择入住上海外滩英迪格酒店。上海外滩英迪格酒店是一家高端精品酒店,位于黄浦江畔,坐拥黄浦江两岸的秀丽风光。我们重视每一位宾客的意见反馈,如果您有问题未能解决请随时联系我们,祝您生活愉快。
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Atlanta GA. USA

Posted 25 Oct 2019
The location is great. The room is very clean. The overall lighting tends to be dim. The food choice is below average. But the bar and the view are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Nov 2019 by Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund, Hotel Management
We simply thank you for staying at Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund and taking time to share your wonderful reviews on Overlooking the river, the Bund and the Pudong skyline, CHAR will be the perfect place to watch the sun set and the City come to life in an array of lights. Really hope to see you again in the future, and if you need any helps,please feel free to let us know! Have a nice day!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct 2019
I like proximity to the Bund, the Top floor view...but music inside bar is too loud for conversation.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep 2019 on Wotif
Great location, on the quiet end Shanghai Old Pier area of the Bund. Best position to view entire Bund and the new Pudong Financial District. The property is kept in a good condition, with adequate amenities, Very good steak restaurant with reasonably priced wine list.. Room are tastefully decorated in “Shanghai Tang” style, quite comfortable overall..
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Sep 2019 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Sep 2019
Good! But for the price I think can find something better.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Aug 2019 on Hotels