Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

On airport premises

Posted 01-Sep-2015
Pros: Close to terminal
Cons: Difficult to get away from noise in warmer weather leaving you with noise or heat.
Near airport terminal. Can walk to terminal if necessary. Good if have early flight. No air conditioning and if open window very noisy due to airport traffic. Auto not airplane noise was constant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Aug-2015
Clean hotel,5 minutes walk to Dublin Airport.Wouls stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from canada

Very basic. Close to airport.

Posted 25-Aug-2015
Very basic comforts. Closest hotel to airport and free shuttle to terminals.
Comment from EPC
31-Aug-2015 by Customer Care, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel. We are happy to hear you appreciated the location of the hotel and the free shuttle service available to guests. We are sorry the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Boston

Fabulous place to stay if you have an early flight

Posted 25-Aug-2015
We chose the Radisson Blu because of how close it was to the airport terminals since we had a very early flight in the morning. It was absolutely great! The restaurant has a great variety including many traditional Irish dishes. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The room itself is very clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from uk

Excellent proximity to airport

Posted 24-Aug-2015
Pros: Proximity to airport and fee shuttle
Cons: Be able to control all heating/cooling from room.
Room very hot with no working Aircon. maintenance fixed but room still warm, discovered heater on but wasn't able to switch it off. Front desk unable to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great for an early morning flight

Posted 23-Aug-2015
Cons: Restaurant could stay open later.
When we have an early morning flight we like staying at the Radisson Blu at Dublin Airport. It is a 2 minute shuttle ride or a 5 minute walk to the terminal. The staff are very welcoming. The rooms are modern, clean, spacious,have fast wifi and coffee/tea making facilities. The queen bed is a 'true' queenn with a single unit and is extremely comfortable mattress, not 2 singles pushed together with a gap in the middle. The restaurant is ok, not gourmet but meets our needs, it does close rather early (around 10pm). We always get a good nights sleep and have no stress getting to the airport for an early departure. As an overnight stay with convenient connection to the terminals we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from IN

Airport next door

Posted 19-Aug-2015
Terminal 2 was within airport complex but not attached to terminals. Did not hear the planes from inside hotel. Rental car pick up/ drop off about 2 min away. Front desk was busy, shuttles cause groups that all want to check in/out at same time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from san francisco

On airport campus

Posted 19-Aug-2015
Tired - even upgraded business rooms had trashy scratched furniture Terrible food in restaurant/bar and even breakfast restaurant - unlabeled cereals and milk, no decaf coffee available No airline departure information - they listed arrivals, but who needs that once you have arrived?! Get with it Radisson If you want to stay in business
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Aug-2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed with the furniture and food during your stay, as well as the availability of departure information. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to the airport

Posted 12-Aug-2015
Very nice hotel. Our last night in Ireland, so convenient to the airport. Bar staff was fun with excellent service. Front desk and other staff all very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from canada

Posted 12-Aug-2015
Possible to walk to the airport but complicated route with many crossings. Food at the restaurant is OK and moderately priced. Room is very basic, not that comfortable; beds are not very comfortable; the view from the room was garbage bins outside. Not possible to adjust the heat in the room, but front desk offered a portable heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We apologize you did not find your bed comfortable and that you were not able to adjust the temperature in your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.