Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from carlsbad ca usa

Solid airport hotel with frequent shuttle service

Posted 27-Apr-2017
Stayed one night for a layover. Shuttle run every fifteen minutes 4am to midnight. Solid bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted 27-Apr-2017
Good hotel close to the airport with an excellent restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Niagara

Check-in, sleep, depart

Posted 24-Apr-2017
One-night stay prior to early morning departure from Dublin airport. Fine place to sleep. Alert: one must pay for parking one's car.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. We look forward to getting an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Apr-2017
Overall everything and everyone where very nice and helpful I called down for bed clothes for pull out bed and they came within minutes, thank you to all the staff...P.S Anyone going international great place to stay small bag you could walk to terminal but they also have a shuttle that takes you every 15minutes...
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. We look forward to getting an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Too pricey for what's offered

Posted 23-Apr-2017
Pros: Room was really clean and comfortable
Cons: Price too high.Train your staff better. Remove the charge for using weighing scales (greedy stunt to pull on guests), include breakfast in bill.
Location: You can fly away from there relatively easily...
Normally, I speak kindly about staff, but this feedback is an exception. At check-in, I was told that breakfast was €11.50,but the following morning, I was told that it was €16.50. I wasn’t informed that €11.50 was for the continental breakfast, and €16.50 was for the full breakfast. For a price of €123+,breakfast should be included. When I went to their restaurant for lunch on the first day, I was waiting over 20 minutes, and still wasn’t served, even though the restaurant had less than 10 people-staff were too busy laughing and joking with each other. The next evening for dinner, my order wasn’t written down, and mistakes were made. The pizza was dry, overcooked with toppings missing – how hard is it to make pizza? I asked if they could print something for me, which they said they would, if I emailed it to them. I did so and asked if they could print it and send it to my room, as I had to leave before 5am the next morning…it still hadn’t been printed when I checked out the following morning – a small detail, but if I was stuck for time, this may have been an issue. There’s a scales for weighing your suitcase, which is a good facility,but is the hotel so stuck for cash that they have to charge a euro to use it? I wanted to leave feedback at the hotel,but was informed they had no feedback forms. Similar things have happened to me at other hotels and B&Bs,but these places cost about one third of what I paid here. For the money paid, attention to detail should be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such an extensive review. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. However I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. I have discussed your concerns with the team and they are working on each point. I hope we do get the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from Streamwood, IL

Radisson Blu is a nice hotel by the airport.

Posted 22-Apr-2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport - van shuttles to the airport every 15 minutes and free of charge. This allowed me to take the bus to City Centre.
Cons: Late night room service dining options are limited. It would be nice to expand the late night menu a bit. The bathtub setup is a bit odd for a shower
Location: The hotel is by the airport. Buses and cabs are accessible to go to City Centre and other locations for sightseeing.
I needed a hotel close to the Dublin airport for 2 nights. Radisson Blu met my needs. The interior of the hotel is very nice and my room is very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well worth the price as I got to enjoy a proper Irish fry as well as many other options. I also had lunch at the T3 restaurant, their carvery was very good. Room service was also good, staff delivered quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am happy with the score you have giving us however there is room for improvement. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. We appreciate your honest feedback and look forward to getting an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18-Apr-2017
Bed very comfortable and very convenient for early morning flight. Late night room service menu very limited and confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am happy with the score you have giving us however there is room for improvement. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. We appreciate your honest feedback and look forward to getting an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Literally walking distance to airport.

Posted 17-Apr-2017
Nice hotel. Room was nice but desk was broken and pillow weren't good. Management was good once we pointed out some issues with toilet etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. We look forward to getting an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Apr-2017
The hotel was perfect for our last night. On the airport premises
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. We look forward to getting an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from KSA

Overnight stay before an early flight

Posted 15-Apr-2017
A satisfactory airport hotel with most of the usual services expected of such a facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Micheal, Thank you for your recent rating. I am happy with the score you have giving us however there is room for improvement. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. We look forward to getting an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amy