Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Airport hotel, sub motel experience

Posted 05-Dec-2016
The rooms are cold, decor is awful, weird layouts some of them, no usb charger ports, restaurant and bar are acceptable. Beds, linen and other furniture are poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Dec-2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. I have discussed your concerns with the team and they are working on each point. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amy
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Thailand

Careful how you book

Posted 02-Dec-2016
Pros: The manager manager made an attempt to change the booking
Cons: When two parties are involved (Expedia and Radisson) no one wants to take action on the mistake
Location: Well located next to Airport. Can take bus into town
Hotel is fine but the booking experience was a shocker - i booked the hotel through Expedia. When booking i entered details and instead of booking 3 days the Expedia system took 7 days and effected the transaction before I could review it as they had my cc from flight booking. I immediately called Expedia who said they could not change the booking but would contact Radisson Blu & give answer in 24 hours. I checked into the hotel which said it did not have any request for change. I contacted Expedia again. They had further contact with Radisson which later came back to say that they would not change the booking from 7 days. Then I went to the manager of the hotel and asked him why Radisson had refused. He said to come back and he would check. He later came back and asked me to call Expedia to call him. I did and later he said that the the charge would be for 4 nights, still more than the 3 nights but a change from 7. And a cost of many calls and time to Expedia in the US>
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Dec-2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. I have spoken with the front office manager who gave me the information which I needed. When booking through a third party website all transactions must go through them. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. We apologise for any inconvenience which was caused. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amy
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Airport access,

Posted 29-Nov-2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: The exterior could use a bit of a polish, but it is nothing but aesthetics.
Location: 90 second drive to terminal 2 if you hit the lights, so it is difficult to get any closer.
We had a 2 night stay prior to leaving for home. This property served our needs very well, easy access to the airport, and with the 747 bus a quick and inexpensive hop into the city. The have a real nice buffet breakfast and the bar is quite relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by Kevish, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to see that you were happy with the location and that you had a good time at the hotel. In regards to the decor, we will begin the hotel's renovations in the very near future. Many thanks, Kevish
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

~Wonderfully close to the airport~

Posted 26-Nov-2016
Pros: Distance to airport, cleanliness, professionalism, comfort
I had a delightful stay here - for a single traveler, it united the perfect qualities of safety, convenience, cleanliness, and proximity to the airport. The 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport was a much-appreciated feature as I arrived late at night and had never been to Dublin before, and so it was great to be able to relinquish the worry about how I'd get to my hotel. Plus, the drivers were fantastic, friendly, and helpful! My room itself was secure, spacious, and quiet, and I was thrilled at the little touch of Irish Assam tea to start off my first morning in Ireland. There is also a complimentary to-go style breakfast, regardless of whether or not you are paying for the hotel breakfast, available in the lobby in the wee hours of the morning. It consisted of the simplest basics - fruit, tea/coffee, water, and granola bars - but it was lovely to have something to eat before an early morning off to the city. Speaking of which, getting to and from the airport to the city center is really quite easy - you only need to buy an inexpensive return ticket for the Airlink bus, #747 (and if you're at all confused I'm sure the shuttle driver will be more than happy to tell you where to go) and then you can go from the terminal and be in the heart of downtown Dublin in about half an hour. All in all, this was an incredibly pleasant stay for me and I'm satisfied with every aspect of this hotel! :) Happy travels, I hope you enjoy Ireland as much as I did!
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2016 by Kevish, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us. I hope that you come back again very soon. Until we see you again take care. Many thanks Kevish
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

The hotel service was great.

Posted 12-Nov-2016
Location: Location was convient for us because we were planning to fly out the next day.
The hotel service was great. But as for the room it was ok. It could of been better. The bathroom seems A little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Nov-2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dubai

Business trip

Posted 11-Nov-2016
Location: Close to airport
Great service comfortable room and lovely food hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from torino

Tutto perfetto

Posted 05-Nov-2016
Ottima struttura davanti aeroporto di Dublino comodo parcheggio 7.50 euro al giorno.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Paola, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Mulhouse, FR

Posted 04-Nov-2016
Staff at reception and bus driver to airport next morning very friendly and helpful. Appreciated FOC grab and go breakfast (cereal bars, tea or coffee, fruit) for early departures. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Very dated

Posted 02-Nov-2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Old
Location: Airport only
Needs remodeled asap very outdated poor Room conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Nov-2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for your feedback we are very disappointed to read that you found no pros during your stay. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back and change your mind. Kind regards, Amy
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Birmingham

Nice hotel very close to airport

Posted 01-Nov-2016
Location: Minutes walk to airport although hotel has courtesy bus
Room very spacious only downside was bathroom toilet behind the door could do with refurbishment
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Nov-2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for your recent rating. I am delighted with the score you have giving us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. Kind Regards, Amy