Ratings based on 65 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Oct 2019 on Hotels
We got the bus from Verona to near Sirmione and it was only a 15-20 walk to the hotel. Really easy to find. Easy check in and staff spoke great English. We were upgraded to a room with a lake view. The room was big and clean but didn’t have a kettle. You can order hot snacks from the bar. Breakfast was good - croissants, yoghurts, sausages, cereal, toast, coffee machine. On the roof there are sun loungers and hot tubs. There is a sauna you can use but there is a €5 charge. There was a breathtaking view of the lake from the roof. Unfortunately the roof had no lights and we went in the hot tub around 7pm (you can use it until 8pm). My partner fell and badly hurt himself due to no lighting. I recommend that the hotel instal a light on the roof so that this doesn’t happen to anyone else. You can get a 5 minute bus to Desenzano which has lots of restaurants and cafes. There aren’t many places to eat around the hotel. Overall a really good hotel.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Aug 2019
The hotel is spotlessly clean, our room was large with a balcony which was great. The location was good & easy to walk around the lake to Desenszano. The pool was a bonus & never crowded. Breakfast was amazing with a great choice. All the staff were friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Sep 2019 by paola, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you so much for your valuable review. We are so happy that our guests feel good. See you next time!! We wait for you
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A room with a view

Posted 28 Apr 2018 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was relaxing, and the breakfast was great. I had a view of the lake which was spectacular
Comment from Hotel Management
4 May 2018 by hotel berta, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per la sua recensione
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vicenza, Italy

Nice pool, nice breakfast, but disappointing room

Posted 4 Sep 2014
We were there Aug 17 to Aug 20. The room was very Spartan, the bathroom smelled and had very little soap/shampoo. The neighbor's balcony was so close to ours that it was awkward. In the halls, you have to find a button to turn on the fluorescent lights. In this day and age, I would expect free Wi-Fi but they charge 5 Euros a day instead. The location is not good if you do not have a car. The pool is nice, but there were no seats available on Sunday. Breakfast is good, but I did not like the machine made coffee and cappuccino. All in all, I am not sure why this hotel is a three star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Lydia from Manchester

Would not recommend!

Posted 17 Aug 2014 on Hotels
The location is in the middle of nowhere - 45 minutes walk to the nearest shops/restaurants. The hotel itself was acceptable - the rooms were clean and comfortable. There is a nice pool, although the pool bar was never attended so you couldn't get a drink when you wanted one and when you could you had to move to tables to drink it as you are not allowed to have drinks by the sun loungers - this was quite inconvenient and made us feel as though we were being treated like children who couldn't be trusted. The hotel staff were quite nice, although not exactly warm and helpful, and definitely not multi-lingual. The breakfast was absolutely dreadful - there is definitely a focus on quantity rather than quality, and we didn't dare to sample any of their lunch or dinner options. There is the option to rent bikes from the hotel for a reasonable price, however the tyres were very flat and unfortunately one had a puncture which we didn't discover until it was too late - we had to push/carry the bike back the 45 minute walk from Sirmione. We decided to check out a day early as we weren't enjoying our stay - unfortunately as we had booked through Hotels.com this meant we still had to pay. The hotel paid the municipal tax for us which was nice but nobody bothered to ask why we were checking out early to see if there had been a problem. All in all I would say that if you aren't very fussy, this is the hotel for you - otherwise I'd look for something else!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Feb 2020
Colazione eccellente , ottima posizione .
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb 2020 by Anna, Hotel Management
Buongiorno e grazie mille della recensione. Nella speranza di averla nuovamente come nostro ospite, calorosi saluti dal lago di Garda
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Etwas klein und eng die Zimmer, aber trotzdem sehr kuschelig und sauber. Personal sehr freundlich. Es war allerdings nur übers Wochenende.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Ganz ok

Posted 9 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Im Großen und Ganzen ein gutes Hotel
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Sep 2019 by paola, Hotel Management
thank you !! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Sep 2019 by paola, Hotel Management
thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks! See you next time