Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canyon Lake, Tx

HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Posted 24-Dec-2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort!!
Cons: You can't improve on perfection! Everything was exactly how you would hope to find!
SPOTLESS clean! The bathroom literally gleamed it was SOOO clean! Which made me start closely looking elsewhere in the room to see if it matched how clean the bathroom was and it matched perfectly! Even the corners and out of way places were clean. The room was quiet, comfortable and was such a nice stay! The breakfast the next morning was very nice, good variety, food and beverage areas all clean and kept wiped down. The Staff was excellent and very courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Overall, NOT ONE complaint. Not even one! Will definitely stay here again anytime we are in the Corpus Christi, Tx or surrounding area! Come one, come all. This place was literally how you would pray to have a hotel when you stop!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Houston, TX

Very old hotel, outdated

Posted 05-Dec-2015
We stayed for th Packer game, which I was forced to book "minium 2 nights" at $350 a night, more than game tickets....for a very outdated hotel. When I checked in, they me EXPEDIA BOOKED THE OUTDATED ROOMS FOR ME. Really? Didnt know Expedia ran your hotel, considering there were 5 cars in parking lot, and paying $700, I would assume you would fill up your nice rooms 1st. Old room and dirty, would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Dec-2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy We are sorry you had a bad hotel experience. Unfortunately you have posted this review for the wrong property. It sounds like you stayed in a major city with a Football team. Please visit us if you are in Corpus Christi, Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very accommodating for charging EV or Tesla

Posted 26-Nov-2015
Best Western on the Island has a J1772 and Tesla charger with reserved spots near front. I called ahead to make sure that a parking place near charger was available and they spot was open when I arrived at a little before 1am. Rooms are large and clean. WiFi is fast enough to watch Netflix. Breakfast next morning was good. Highly recommend if planning on staying in North Padre or Corpus Christi area, especially if travel in a EV or Tesla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from England

Not good for tourists

Posted 08-Nov-2015
The hotel was clean although tired looking and the staff very helpful and friendly. However there were a lot of workmen staying at the hotel and it is definitely that type of hotel as opposed to a tourist hotel. We have stayed at 3 other hotels in Texas during this holiday and this was the worst. The breakfast was okay but when things run out they are not replenished. I chose this hotel due to the comments on the Internet but wish I had paid a bit more for a better hotel. For the money we paid it was good value but I wouldn't recommend it for a holidaymaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deanna from SAT

enjoyable get away

Posted 30-Oct-2015 on Hotels
Easy access to beach holiday shopping. Not able to walk to the beach, but it is an easy drive. Ceramic flooring is an advantage with the sand and with pets. I love the national seashore and was happy to be able to access it easily. They did not tell me before I arrived that there is an extra $20 fee per night for a pet. The frig and microwave are a wonderful feature. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely return to this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very friendly and kind staff, clean room

Posted 28-Oct-2015
Loved it! Room was clean, and it wasn't carpeted so after I spend my day at the beach, would come back and still have no worried for the room becoming damp. Breakfast was also amazing especially the scrambled eggs. The pool is a little out of shape, but everything else was WONDERFUL.
1 out of 5
by James R.

Business trip

Posted 27-Oct-2015 on Orbitz
not friendly hotel staff, would not help out when had to leave early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Austin tx

Cerca de la playa nice!

Posted 20-Oct-2015
Lugar para estar con la familia, buen ambiente, limpio, lo recomiendo definitivamente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16-Oct-2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from liberty texas

Posted 15-Oct-2015
Really enjoyed the peace and quiet was close to the bay to do some fishing and a little of nothing. Was a little leary because of some of the reviews but was a very nice motel and will stay there again when I'm in the area.