Ratings based on 45 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Vi bookede primært dette hotel pga. Ratings og havudsigt. Vi glædede os især til at kunne nyde et glas vin på balkon/terrasse om aftenen, men det var ikke muligt, da der var 2 solstole der lå på jorden og som ikke kunne benyttes. Der var kun havudsigt når man stod op! Personalet er søde, men kunne ikke hjælpe. Vi spiste på restauranten 2 gange. Maden var ok, men begge gange stod der varer på regningen som vi ikke havde fået. Alt i alt var vi noget skuffede, selvom omgivelserne og poolen var fin.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by Marianna, Hotel Management
good morning, the situation was explained to you upon your arrival at the reception: only in the morning we discovered the important problem at the bathroom drain and we could not accommodate you, also for lack of other available rooms. In agreement with the Expedia staff, we found a 4-star hotel in Castelsardo, a higher category than the Baga, where we proceeded to book and accompany you. Your idea of ​​compensation was that due to the problem we caused (and solved) we had to pay you a few more nights. I give you an example: If you buy a phone and come home, you find that it does not work well, do you expect that more mobile phones are given to you, or that the defective one is replaced? Unfortunately during the season it can happen to have problems and we are the first to lose money, we can only apologize to the guests and do everything to solve the problem. We can understand your disappointment, and we are sorry, but your reaction seems excessive to us.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 May 2019
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from England

Perfect

Posted 2 Oct 2018
Great view of Castelsardo combined with five star rooms. Great infinity pool and an even better restaurant. Eat here. The manager and staff were brilliant.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 May 2018
Peaceful location, room with a view of the town. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Australia

Everything is great

Posted 24 Sep 2016 on Wotif
Pros: If you dont stay here you should come for dinner - the restaurant is excellent.
We loved this hotel. Very comfortable beds & great pillows, big room, huge bathroom, staff (especially Luisa) went out of their way to help us & make sure everything was ok. Restaurant is fantastic. Breakfast is so good on a lovely terrace overllokong the sea. Family owned & run. Amazing views over the town of Castelsardo. So close you can walk into town or it is a short drive. I would rate it as the best place to stay in the region.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2016 by info@hotelbagabaga.it, Hotel Management
Hello Angela, thanks a lot for this review, which is so important for us, as well as your stay at Baga Baga. Come visit us again! We lookk forward to.
5 out of 5
by gabriel from Glendale

Hotel with view of the sea

Posted 3 May 2016 on Hotels
One night in Castelsardo. Lovely village and hotel. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Jul 2016 by luisa, Hotel Management
Hello Gabriel, thank you very much for your comment! We are glad that you enjoyed your Holiday at our Hotel and Restaurant, we look forwatrd to see you again!
5 out of 5
by LYNNE from Seattle

Posted 22 Oct 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, helped us print our boarding passes. Tasty food in the restaurant
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Excellent, wish the bar was open

Posted 24 Jun 2009
Very clean and spacious rooms. Whilst only 1km from Castelsardo it is not walkable by an easy footpath...or not that we could find and the road is a windy coastal road. There is plenty of parking at the entrance to Castelsardo though, so don't worry about driving in. It is a pity they do not operate a bar on the terrace as fantastic sunset views over Castelsardo. Buy drinks from the local shops before returning home.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Grande chambre et SDB. État correcte pour une nuit mais pas plus. En + : la vue En- : Hôtel un peu vieillot
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Lo que mas me gusto es el enclave donde esta situado, las vistas y el entorno son preciosos. Lo que menos me gusto es la terraza de las habitaciones, que no tienen intimidad y los setos están muy grandes e invaden el lugar de uso.