Ratings based on 178 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Disappointing

Posted 26 Feb 2019 on Hotels
Poor service, no TV receiver in the room, air conditioning too small for the room, bad service at the pool (different prices for beer between the bar and the pool, without pre mention). Plus we asked for an iron at the reception and they said it would ho to my room. Never arrived. The overall condition is an almost dirty 2 star hotel. Nothing else.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Aug 2018
Location is good, nice scenery but the hotel itself needs updating. Room was in poor condition, As well as the bathroom. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the pillow cases had stains on them. The complementary breakfast was undesirable for a lack of a better word.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cozy hotel in a calm and romantic area

Posted 24 Apr 2018 on Hotels
Cozy romantic hotel with a very nice sea view and fabulous gardens... You feel at home as if you were in your own private house and garden ! Very unique and fabulous !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Saquarema, RJ Brazil

Beautiful View

Posted 4 Feb 2018
This was a one day stay for my wife's birthday since we live in the area. Nice overlall stay. The best part is certainly the pool deck and the view. Beach access is a steep walk down the hill by foot to a VERY small beach,but nice and calm. The hotel itself is secluded, so there is beautiful nature scenery. Breakfast was also very good. Plenty and diverse. AC was nice and cold. TV had full dish service. Cons: The balcony rail was loose in some areas and not child safe. Bathroom sink was dripping and would not close properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller from US

Nice hotel, kind staff and beautiful sight.

Posted 19 Nov 2016
Pros: Location, kind staff, beach services, restaurant food.
Cons: Wi-fi is really poor. Restaurant should improve speed.
Location: The centre of Buzios is at 10 minutes, with a lot of restaurants, pubs and shops. The beach is the bigger attraction.
We were in Pousadas Unicornio in November 2016. We hire a Deluxe suite with sea sight and it really accomplished our expectations. The hotel is situated in Ferradura beach, one of the most interesting beach in Buzios. The distance to the beach is just 40 mts., with a middle difficult access (very pronounced steepness). The beach service includes beach umbrellas, deck chairs and service at the beach with a very kind staff. This part of the beach is a very good option in the days that you prefer to stay in the hotel, is a small part of Ferradura beach, with calm water and few people. The hotel has a very good restaurant and a very nice pool with deck chairs. The suite was very comfortable with air conditioning, frigobar and satelital TV. It also has a balcony with a table and a pair of chairs. There is a van of the hotel that takes you to the center of Buzios for free and three times a week you have tours to the principal beaches. It was really a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Boston

Phenomenal pool steps away from Ferrdura beach

Posted 23 Apr 2016
Best: amazing pool with giant lounge beds and phenomenal view, Feradura beach steps away, shuttle service to town every night otherwise a $5 quick taxi, nice staff, grounds very pretty, balcony off rooms Challenging: no fluent English speakers but google translate helpful, wifi only in pool and restaurant area (none in room), buggy (but hey, it's Brazil and they addressed some ants in room immediately)
5 out of 5
by Isamaria from Puerto Rico (living in NYC)

Recommended!

Posted 3 Jan 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was fantastic! My husband got sick and we had to go to the hospital and they were super helpful. The hotel is good and has an awesome view. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Oct 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Almost perfect

Posted 4 Feb 2015 on Hotels
The staff was good and willing to help, also, the hotel has shuttle service to the city center. unfortunately, the room was full of ants, which wasn't pleasent for a room with that kind of money.
5 out of 5
by fernandez from Minas Uruguay

Recomendable

Posted 25 Nov 2014 on Hotels
Very good!!!!