Featured image

Reviews of Hotel President

4 out of 5
Hotel President
Hold utca 3-5, Budapest

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

4.0

Very good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 325 out of 986 reviews
5 - Excellent 33%
Rating 4 - Good. 444 out of 986 reviews
4 - Good 45%
Rating 3 - Okay. 130 out of 986 reviews
3 - Okay 13%
Rating 2 - Poor. 64 out of 986 reviews
2 - Poor 6%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 23 out of 986 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.1/5

Cleanliness

4.1/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel reception process was very smooth and efficient. The initial impression upon entering the hotel was very positive.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from Hotel President on 29 Jul 2020
Dear RalphEck, Thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent visit to Budapest. We hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We used the hotel pool, sauna and hot tub every day. It made for a relaxing holiday. The buffet breakfast is amazing and has absolutely everything you could possibly need, cold meats, cheeses, salad, yoghurt, cereals, fruit, selection of breads, pastries, large selection of hot food, plus plenty of choice of drinks both hot and cold. Great breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Hotel President on 29 Jun 2020
Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. It was fantastic to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We especially would like to thank you for highlighting our breakfast We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future and to satisfy your expectations even more. Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

2/5 Poor

Travelled with partner
Liked: Property conditions & facilities
The breakfasts were really good. There was a range of different things to eat. We were really disappointed with the room we originally got put in. We paid for a superior room and the girst room was decorated like a superior room but the bed was 2 singles pushed together and the shower was over the bath when it should have been a walk in shower. I have a problem with my leg and needed my husbandto help me in and out the shower. We complained and got an alternative room and although it was one large bed and a walk in shower i wouldnt say it was a 4* hotel. The tea/coffee making facilities was a coffee machine that if you made coffee before tea you had to then rinse (using all the water) to make sure the water was running clear.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Zsolt Csörgei on 3 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, It is our greatest goal to fulfill or even exceed our guests’ expectations - I regret to learn from your review that we could not meet yours in certain aspects. I am really sorry that we were not aware of your problems and dissatisfaction during your visit. Let me take the opportunity to encourage you and all our future guest to turn to us for assistance whenever their experience does not meet their expectations as we could have found another room for you to make your stay even more comfortable. Let me thank you again for staying with us and for your precious feedback. If I can do anything for you in the future please do not hesitate to let me know, I am pleased to stay at your disposal at any time. Your Sincerely, Zsolt Csörgei Guest Relation Manager

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The mattress was very uncomfortable- tmuch too hard
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from - on 18 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, first of all thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent stay in Budapest. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. For us it is very important to have satisfied guests, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience. We hope that we will have an opportunity to show those improvements in the future. Best regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
Response from - on 18 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location, central to lots of the landmarks e.g. 5 min walk to parliament building or basilica. Nice big rooms, very clean and plenty of complimentary toiletries, water etc. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good breakfast as well, decent choice of pastries, breads, cereals, fruit, as well as a few warm options. Overall very nice stay and would recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Hotel President on 13 Mar 2020
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. It was fantastic to read that you were impressed by our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Staff & service
Disappointing in every way...
I spent a little bit more than i usually would to stay in what seemed to be a grand 4-star quality hotel. In large part, this was for the roof terrace where i imagined going to late at night to watch the city pass by with a hot drink in my hand and to get a unique view of the nearby parliament building. When i got there and asked how to get to the terrace, the staff told me it wouldnt open until summer even though the website shows it with an icerink on it and doesnt say anywhere that the terrace was closed. I felt duped, and robbed - and the staff couldn't have cared less, actively rolling their eyes and sighing as i spoke when i explained that i thought it was wrong that id been mislead out of my money. The hotel is in a deadly quiet area with no easy access to anything past 8pm when their pool and restaurant closes. Even the basic things were bad, like having two small single duvets on a double bed, meaning i woke up cold every night between two tiny duvets and the cheap low-quality toiletries. I'd urge you to stay anywhere else - the quality doesn't justify the expense.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Hotel President on 11 Mar 2020
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. For us it is very important to have satisfied guests, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience. Please rest assured that your remarks will be taken into consideration as we do believe that from our Valued Guest’s feedback we can benefit the most. Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Great breakfast, great rooms, didn’t make use of the facility’s couldn’t of wished for a better hotel
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Hotel President on 4 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us at Hotel President Budapest. We are glad to see that we could meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon. Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The roof terrace wasnt available and thats the one thing i looked forward too. We acutally went to use another at a different venue.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from - on 22 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your 5-star rating. Also, we honestly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from - on 21 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel, we hope that we can welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest! Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from - on 12 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel President Budapest for your recent holiday in Budapest! First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. It would be a pleasure to see you in the future so do not hesitate to contact us in case you plan another visit to Budapest! Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Hotel President on 1 Feb 2020
Dear SOFIA, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great
An absolutely lovely stay. Very comfortable room with a comfy bed! Delicious breakfast with lots to pick from. The spa facility was a great added bonus fab to chill after a busy day of exploring. The location was also ideal, and overall lovely stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Hotel President on 23 Jan 2020
Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. It was fantastic to read that you were impressed by our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The first room was to hot and the second room was too cold and it was leaking from the roof in the bathroom.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2020
Response from - on 31 Jan 2020
Dear Petra, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel President Budapest for your recent holiday in Budapest! We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We hope that we will have an opportunity to show those improvements in the future. Best regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Hotel President on 30 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Reception staff just shockingly unfriendly! Feels like if you ask one more question you will get a slap back. Hotel it self amazing. Super clean wow we were amazed. We had new years dinner at hotels restaurant , service amazing , food ok. Breakfast fantastic choice, spa awsome too. Roof top bar and ice skating was cool expierence too.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from - on 31 Jan 2020
Dear , it was a pleasure for us to have you at Hotel President during your stay. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that you were satisfied with our central location, the breakfast, and the room amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems experienced during your stay with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to show those improvements in the future. Kind regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team

3/5 Okay

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Hotel rooms very warm and towells changed daily. Easy access to sightseeing . Unfortunately roof top bar closed at 9pm and there was no atmosphere in thehotel bar.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from - on 31 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, first of all thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent stay in Budapest. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. For us it is very important to have satisfied guests, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience. Furthermore, your precious suggestions regarding how we can do even better next time are highly appreciated. Please rest assured that your remarks will be taken under consideration. Best regards, Jimmy Huang Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the location, easily reach all the attractions and in a quite area. The spa was lovely and the breakfast was most acceptable. There was nothing we didn’t like apart from a damaged sink in room 216.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Hotel President on 23 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our location great for your stay. We especially would like to thank you for highlighting our breakfast as well as mentioning our wellness area. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Hotel President on 20 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent visit to Budapest. We hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Hotel President on 11 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback.We regret to hear that our hotel and services did not fully meet your expectations. Please tell us about the details of your negative experience so we can improve our services. Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

3/5 Okay

Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Hotel President on 11 Dec 2019
Dear Andrew, Thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent visit to Budapest. We hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Weekend break
Comfortable hotel well positioned in the city centre.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Hotel President on 11 Dec 2019
Dear Robert, Let me thank you for the kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future and to satisfy your expectations even more. Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Hotel President on 8 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Hotel President on 8 Dec 2019
Dear Andrew, Thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent visit to Budapest. We hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness
The staff are always so pleasant, the hotel is spotless, the food is good and it’s in a perfect location
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Hotel President on 8 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us at Hotel President Budapest. We are glad to see that we could meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon. Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing hotek
Amazing very helpful and hotel was to a very high standard
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Hotel President on 24 Nov 2019
Dear Glen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. It was fantastic to read that you were impressed by our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Hotel President on 21 Nov 2019
Dear John, Thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent visit to Budapest. We hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Hotel President on 21 Nov 2019
Dear Avraham, Thank you for rating our hotel, we hope that we can welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Hotel President on 21 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback.We regret to hear that our hotel and services did not fully meet your expectations. Please tell us about the details of your negative experience so we can improve our services. Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Hotel President on 21 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Front desk staff were very friendly and professional. Room and bathroom spacious enough and very clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding, fantastic choices to be had. Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Hotel President on 2 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind recommendation of Hotel President Budapest. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Hotel President on 2 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
From arriving to leaving staff very friendly and helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Hotel President on 22 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Let me thank you for the kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future and to satisfy your expectations even more. Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely entrance to the hotel, friendly staff, good location pool was also very good with a sauna and hot tub. Only thing letting it down was our double room was two single beds pushed together which really isn’t acceptable in a 4* hotel. The rooms also need soundproofing as the corridor was very loud.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Hotel President on 13 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the compliments on our hotel, location, wellness part and staff. Your kind words are highly appreciated. We would like to honestly apologize for the inconveniences you had to suffer during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back someday in the future! Best regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Hotel President on 4 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Hotel President on 2 Oct 2019
Dear Stuart, Thank you for rating our hotel, we hope that we can welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest! Kind regards Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Hotel President on 2 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The location, service and breakfast was amazing
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Hotel President on 2 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, It was fantastic to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We especially would like to thank you for highlighting the great location, service and our breakfast. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel President soon! Warm Regards, Fatime Ketila Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
could not fault it it was fantastic food very good
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Hotel President on 15 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Renáta Darai Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Hotel President on 13 Sep 2019
Dear Ash, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Renáta Darai Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Hotel President on 15 Sep 2019
Dear Robert, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Renáta Darai Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Hotel President on 5 Sep 2019
Dear Olga, Let us thank you for your high rating. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Renáta Darai Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Hotel President on 5 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel President for your recent visit to Budapest. We hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Renáta Darai Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
This was an excellent hotel, location first class, hotel nearer a 5* than just 4* including breakfast was out of this world 10/10 Staff fantastic excellent English Pool and wellbeing facilities 10/10 For a solo traveller the single room was amazing location very safe police patrolled due to financial area Highly recommend
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Front Desk on 5 Sep 2019
Dear Sue, First and foremost let me thank you for having chosen Hotel President for your visit in Budapest and for taking your valuable time to share this wonderful review. I am most proud to learn from your feedback that we were able to contribute to a great stay. I am glad that you found our staff to fantastic and that the hotel facilities also met your expectations. Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to serving you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Renáta Darai Front Desk Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Front Desk on 29 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel, we hope that we can welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest! Kind regards, Renáta Darai Front Desk Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Zsolt Csörgei, Guest Relation Manager on 27 Aug 2019
Dear Alistair, Thank you for your feedback! I hope we can see you soon in our Hotel again! Best regards,

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I did not like the fact that i have to exit one building thru some stairways to another building to get to my room. Wifi was always in and out. There are no clear instructions written on the telephone on how to call the operator or front desk, instructions are written in a binder placed next to the bed.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Zsolt Csörgei, Guest Relation Manager on 22 Aug 2019
Dear Madam / Sir, We thank you for your feedback. It is the feedback from our esteemed and valued guests which gives us opportunity to further enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight. At Hotel President Budapest we pride ourselves on our professionalism and hospitality and it is indeed very concerning that we have not been able to provide you with a great experience. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely, and the concerned team and I will ensure that we work on the feedback provided, and live up to the esteemed expectations of our valued guests, such as you, on your future visits. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Sincerely,