First off, the “King” size bed was actually 2 Single bed put together, and very poorly at that. For a hotel that charges well over $200 US Dollars per night should have King size beds as advertised! Later I find out the boiler broke so the hot tub was cold and useless. I can go on and on about what I found disappointing but I will say the breakfast was great. The only thing I liked. Will Never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Jul 2018 by A equipe do Le Relais, Hotel Management
We apologise once again for the technical problem during your stay.
However, shall we remind you that we offered to fill in your bath with hot water, so you could have a second bath during your night, which you gently refused?
On the other hand, we do not understand your complaint about the bed, considering our prices.
Indeed, you contacted the hotel a couples of days before asking about the bed, and we informed you that we have 2 twin beds together, making one. Still you decided to keep your reservation, knowing how much it would cost...
You might not know, but we do not have any interest in lying to our guests, as our objective is to do anything we can to satisfy them.
Anyway, let´s hope your comment will help other people who find inacceptable (as you said in your first e-mail) to have twin beds making a king size bed, to search for another hotel.
That being said, if you change your mind about "Never staying" with us again, we would be glad to welcome you here. And if not, we wish you all the best.
Le Relais´ Team