Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent.

Posted 25-Feb-2017
Staff great. Access to non bar beverages limiting. Room too hot.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Richmond, Virginia, USA

Magnifico!

Posted 19-Feb-2017
Extraordinarily well managed and sited hotel. Public facilities and room were beautifully designed and maintained. Without exception, staff were friendly, intelligent, attractive and eager to help. While we easily adapted, a quirk associated with the innate esthetic design of room is that there were only two very narrow clothes closets, one of which was normal trouser length, and each presented two clothes hangars. This was mitigated by a very responsive housekeeping staff who quickly supplied additional hangars. Also, no iron is included in room, but the laundry service was exceptionally good albeit expensive. In all, we strongly recommend and will happily return.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by Pascal Billard, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for having taken your time to make us aware of your concerns. I am delighted to read that you have had such a great time here with us here in Barcelona. It sounds like the room was perfect, we take note about the size of the closets. We are happy to read, that all of the service that you have received has been of the highest quality. Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, Pascal Billard General Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Central location. Excellent staff.

Posted 10-Feb-2017
Location: Easy walking access to Gaudi structures, the La Rambla, the main cathedral. Taxi station immediately outside the hotel.
The staff was remarkably helpful and friendly. Concierge gave excellent directions to tourist locations and to shopping sites. we simply cannot overstate the friendliness of the staff. The room was spacious and well played-out for the stay. the staff kept clean and fully supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Feb-2017 by Pascal Billard- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am pleased to read that your stay with us has been excellent, and our team was so happy to read of how pleased you have been with the level of service. Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, Pascal Billard General Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Seattle

Posted 08-Feb-2017
Was able to check in at 9 a/m/ with a beautiful room. comfortable beds, super classic bathroom. Incredible friendly and engaging staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Feb-2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Norm, Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa on the occasion of your recent stay in Barcelona and for sharing you experience with us on Expedia. I am very glad to read that your stay has been a success and that our team has provided you the service that you deserved. I am also happy to read that you were comfortable in your room and were able to check-in earlier. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Majestic Hotel & Spa! Kind regards,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Tops in Barcelona

Posted 01-Feb-2017
Pros: Location, comfort, amenities.
Cons: Concierge intelligence
This is a fantastic hotel, but do not trust the concierge. Asked concierge to recommend Paella restaurant of low to medium price with a wide variety of Paellas... 1/27 P.M. concierge sent us to Botafumeiro- one of THE two most expensive restaurants in town I later learned; offering a total of 3 paellas, priced $30-100+. It's pretty obvious this was not the expertise that I was requesting. Since the concierge made a reservation, we opted to NOT walk-out and embarrass the Hotel. In the end, our bill was $168,40 for a less-than-stellar paella, in a sweltering hot restaurant. In addition, I was charged $14,55 for 1 glass of beer. Just outrageous, and I think the concierge should be ashamed of himself for sending us there. It was pretty clear that this was not the experience we were seeking. I would have rather invested the $168 into a Majestic spa treatment, or the perfume, or something of value.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Feb-2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and I hope you had a great time in Barcelona. Although, I am very sorry to learn that our concierge's suggestion was not appropriate to your needs and I truly apologise for the inconvenience. Your message has been shared with the rest of our team and we thank you for making us aware of it. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Majestic. Kind regards,
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brasil

Too noise, events on the rooms

Posted 30-Jan-2017
Pros: Clean, new.
Cons: The rooms are small.
Location: Perfect location, on Paseig de Gracia.
The hotel is in good location, beautiful and in good conditions. But the were holding a wine event. In the rooms, on the same floors the regular guests uses. So we have a lot of noise, doors slamming, the elevators were always full.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jan-2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gustavo, Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa with us on Expedia. I am glad to read that the hotel's location and cleanliness have met your expectations. Although, I am very sorry that the "World Wine Meetings" event that took place last week-end in our hotel disturbed your well-being during your stay and I truly apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Majestic. Kind regards,
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Puerto Rico

Center of the Best of Barcelona.

Posted 30-Jan-2017
Pros: It's in the center of the best places and restaurants of Barcelona.
Cons: Facial treatments professionals, room service speed, the breakfast are too expensive. Average of 74 euros for a fruit plate, orange juice, 5 prunes .
Location: Stores, restaurants 5 stars and tapas, Sagrada Familia, Camp Nou,( Messi, Neymar, Suarez), Goudi museum, Picasso museum are very close.
The hotel is located in the heart of Barcelona. The concierge are 5 stars. Room service or if you need something, it takes long hours and sometimes they never show up. The Spa, the facial professionals are rookies. They have girls that have NO idea about what a good facial is . Don't throw your money away or waste your time having the worst facial, comparing it to the ones you get in Roma, Paris, Las Vegas or Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Antonio, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa with us on Expedia. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our excellent location and the concierge team. Although, I am very sorry to read that the room service and the Spa department were not up to your expectations and I thank you for sharing that information with us. I do hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back at the Majestic. Kind regards,
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

Great hotel but make you pay for sauna.

Posted 24-Jan-2017
The hotel was great. The staff were lovely. However, they charged us 15 Euros each time just to use the steam room and sauna. These facilities are normally free in most other hotels i have stayed in. For this reason, I would not use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raj, Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa on your recent visit to Barcelona and for sharing your experience with us on Expedia. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff, although I am very sorry to read that you could not use the Spa services for free like you would have liked to. Your comments are very important to us and will be seriously taken into account. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Majestic. Best regards,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from 東京都千代田区

どこに行くにも便利、見つけたバルセロナの快適空間

Posted 30-Dec-2016
Pros: 宿泊客一人に対する従業員の数が適正に配置されていること。また、教育が行き届いていて、イラっとすることが全くなく、寛げること。
Cons: テレビにJSTVがあればいいなと思いましたが、日本人客をみかけませんでしたので仕方ないかと。
Location: 観光、ショッピング、グルメ、何をするにも絶好のロケーションです。レストランはコンシェルジェに聞けば、何でもすぐオプションを提示してくれますし、予約もすぐ取ってくれます。
過去7年で4回目のバルセロナ。前から気になっていたマジェスティックに初めて宿泊。グラシア大通り沿いのジュニアスイートでしたが、防音ガラスで窓を閉めれば別世界の静けさ。上下左右の部屋との遮音もかなりよく、殆ど物音らしきものは聞こえず。何か頼むとある意味日本より速い処理。また、過去のリクエストは完璧にシェアされていて、必ず期待以上のものを導き出してくれる。再来年もバルセロナへ行く予定ですが、必ずここに宿泊致します。尚、皆さんご指摘の通り、こちらの朝食のレベルはかなり高い感じが致しました。仕事柄、年中、国内・海外出張に参り、同じクラスのホテルに宿泊しますが、群を抜いた充実度でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jan-2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I wish you a Happy New Year 2017! I am very glad to read that your experience with us has been memorable and I would like to thank you for sharing that information with us. I also would like to thank you for letting us know about your concerns, which will be taken into account. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Kind regards,
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel location is the best in the city.

Posted 21-Dec-2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: I have booked through expedia City view delux room, then they gave me side view room. It is disappointed.
Location: Location is the perfect and is good as start point to explore the city.
The loby is very relaxing. They have very nice bar on the roof with amazing view. shopping is very nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Dec-2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa with us on Expedia. I am glad to read that your enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the excellent location of the hotel. I am also glad that your enjoyed the wonderful views from the roof top as well as the lobby bar. Although, I am surprised to read that you did not get the room you had reserved and I sincerely apologise for it. This situation does not represent our standards of services and I thank you for making us aware of it. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Kind regards,