Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from 東京都千代田区

どこに行くにも便利、見つけたバルセロナの快適空間

Posted 30-Dec-2016
Pros: 宿泊客一人に対する従業員の数が適正に配置されていること。また、教育が行き届いていて、イラっとすることが全くなく、寛げること。
Cons: テレビにJSTVがあればいいなと思いましたが、日本人客をみかけませんでしたので仕方ないかと。
Location: 観光、ショッピング、グルメ、何をするにも絶好のロケーションです。レストランはコンシェルジェに聞けば、何でもすぐオプションを提示してくれますし、予約もすぐ取ってくれます。
過去7年で4回目のバルセロナ。前から気になっていたマジェスティックに初めて宿泊。グラシア大通り沿いのジュニアスイートでしたが、防音ガラスで窓を閉めれば別世界の静けさ。上下左右の部屋との遮音もかなりよく、殆ど物音らしきものは聞こえず。何か頼むとある意味日本より速い処理。また、過去のリクエストは完璧にシェアされていて、必ず期待以上のものを導き出してくれる。再来年もバルセロナへ行く予定ですが、必ずここに宿泊致します。尚、皆さんご指摘の通り、こちらの朝食のレベルはかなり高い感じが致しました。仕事柄、年中、国内・海外出張に参り、同じクラスのホテルに宿泊しますが、群を抜いた充実度でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jan-2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I wish you a Happy New Year 2017! I am very glad to read that your experience with us has been memorable and I would like to thank you for sharing that information with us. I also would like to thank you for letting us know about your concerns, which will be taken into account. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Kind regards,
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel location is the best in the city.

Posted 21-Dec-2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: I have booked through expedia City view delux room, then they gave me side view room. It is disappointed.
Location: Location is the perfect and is good as start point to explore the city.
The loby is very relaxing. They have very nice bar on the roof with amazing view. shopping is very nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Dec-2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa with us on Expedia. I am glad to read that your enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the excellent location of the hotel. I am also glad that your enjoyed the wonderful views from the roof top as well as the lobby bar. Although, I am surprised to read that you did not get the room you had reserved and I sincerely apologise for it. This situation does not represent our standards of services and I thank you for making us aware of it. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Kind regards,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hawaii, USA

Posted 19-Dec-2016
Hotel and staff are realy great, would come agan for shore!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

The best place ever in Barcelona,

Posted 16-Dec-2016
In my opinion, it's the best hotel in Barcelona spacaly about the place. It's in the middle of the main road there.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New York, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

AMAZING hotel right at the center.

Posted 02-Dec-2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! I was deeply in love with this hotel. Totally worthy of 5 star luxury hotel. The service was magnificent, the room was exquisite - complet
Location: Location wise, right in the center on passeig de gracia, next to Chanel and other luxury stores. I simply loved it!
I really had a very enjoyable time during my stay. The staff was super professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They took care of my restaurant reservations and suggested great venues to visit for cocktails and amazing ambiance. The room was super spacious, comfortable and everything cleaned, and modern. I would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Dec-2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gerlyn De Los, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. It is also pure pleasure to read that you fell in love with it and that the service provided by our staff contributed to your well-being. It will be an honor to be welcoming you and your friends back on your future visits to Barcelona! Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Kind regards,
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from 大阪

立地最高、買い物、カサバトリョ、カサミラも徒歩圏内

Posted 29-Nov-2016
Pros: 広さ。
ホテル向かいのレジデンスにある2ベットルームに滞在しました。フロントがなく不便ですが、住んでいるように滞在できます。
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kazu, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Majestic Residence on Expedia. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! I would also like to thank you for letting us know about your concerns. Rest assured that your comments will be taken into account. Thank you for choosing the Majestic Residence! Best regards,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from london UK

Very majestic

Posted 15-Nov-2016
Pros: Location was perfect, trains and taxis not needed, very clean, staff were great.
Cons: Was only there for 2 nights so did not get a chance to use all the facilities
Location: Location was very central, use tour bus to get around
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Nov-2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ajay, It is a pleasure to read that our staff looked after you so well, and that you enjoyed your short stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. I hope you will be back soon and have the chance to use facilities at your disposal! Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Best regards,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from US

A great hotel in almost every way.

Posted 07-Nov-2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: Expensive.
Location: Great location near most attractions and shopping, Good restaurants too.
Everything about this hotel is first class. The only problem is that it is quite pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Nov-2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for writing us a review on Expedia. Your comments are very much appreciated and I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. I hope to have to opportunity to be welcoming you again in our hotel! Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Kind regards,
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brussels

Posted 04-Nov-2016
In my personal opinion this hotel doesn't correspond to 5* GL category. The sanitary equipment in the bathroom are rather old and mal-functioning. There was even no small magnifying mirror in the bathroom. There was a coffee-machine in the room but no complimentary coffee capsules or tea bags (only against payment). The swimming pool on the roof is decorative (only good enough for kids) and not heated which is not mentioned on the website of the hotel. The location is very good if you are a shopaholic, otherwise you can find a better price/quality hotel in Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Nov-2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Xenia, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied during your stay and I would like to apologise. Your comments are very important for us and help us to improve more everyday. I do hope to have the opportunity to be welcoming you again during your next trip to Barcelona.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tokyo

ロケーションは最高

Posted 03-Nov-2016
Pros: ホテルは清潔だし、アメニティーも充実。 でもなにより良かったのはロケーション。 隣はシャネル、少し先にはスペイン王室ご用達のロエベ。 日本でいうと銀座のど真ん中にホテルがある感じ。 大通りの歩道にはcavaが飲めるオープンテラスがあちこちにあります。疲れると軽く一杯。 またバルセロナに来た時はここに泊まりたいと思います。(マジェスティックに決めたのは、ベトナムのマジェスティックが良かったからです。)
Cons: 仕方がないことですが、客数が多いのでチェックアウトの時に時間がかかりました。 余裕を持って出発したほうが良いと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Nov-2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Lavieenrose1980 様  先日はバルセロナにお越しの際にマジェスティック ホテル&スパにご滞在いただき、誠にありがとうございました。また、当ホテルでのご滞在について、ご意見を共有していただき感謝いたします。  当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたこと、そして当ホテルのサービスでお客様のご期待にお応えできたこと、嬉しく存じます。  貴重なご意見をいただき、ありがとうございました。また近いうちに、お客様をお迎えできることを楽しみにしております。  よろしくお願いいたします。